RE:Intra day trading
by Raghuraman Nair on Jan 23, 2008 04:09 PM Permalink
You can do day trading with ICICI or sharekhan or RM or indiabulls.Just register, transfer some money into account and use the help of the guys working there to get some advice on how to get started up
RE:Intra day trading
by prasenjit biswas on Jan 23, 2008 01:57 PM Permalink
What did you mean by "Day Trading" Avinash?Which city do you belong to, are you in abroad? Let me know.
L&T shd be the stock to watch. Currently trading at 3700 levels this stock can reach 4700 levels very soon. Their order book is worth 42000 crores. Recommended to be buy stcok at current levels.
Don't get cheated by the news and the temporary buying that raised the sensex today. The US recession is on and so wait. Not the period for the long time investors. Buy and sell of shortly or else you will be losing your money. As in recession a 2000 worth share can go to back to 100 rupees or less.
The current market is run by the speculators and gamblers. Wise men had already taken their money back. I have taken back all of my money well before the Reliance IPO is announced and when the symptoms of citi bank slow down surfaced. Please read the World economy news before investing.
RE:Have a short break, the recession is not over
by amit PODDAR on Jan 23, 2008 12:33 PM Permalink
are you a expert if yes please mail me more information in my e mail id adkpoddar@rediff.com i would be greatful to you thank you
RE:RE:Have a short break, the recession is not over
by mahesh kumar on Jan 23, 2008 02:43 PM Permalink
shaju I nvest 1 to 2 lacs and try to make 3 to 4 lacs in that.If I read economictimes world news and so on I will never invest my money.And if you go through all the details of a share then you will see appreciate 10 to 15 rupees in 6 months and10 rupees divident in a year.Market means you need to see all things.Today ispat essaroil mrpl relnat all up by 25%.Invest and take profit and later in the evening read THESE PAPERS.
by DB on Jan 23, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
is this same ashish bhagat who worked for MOTOROLA some time back....????
by prashant sharma on Jan 23, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
people like u are usually the worst hit! also your comments show how ill informed you are. get yourself a financial consultant. you need one.
by shaju chakko on Jan 23, 2008 12:32 PM Permalink
Mr. Prashant sharma, I not only look at the stocks but also their statements, orders they have, value of assets, cash reserves, dividends, global trends, past performance.
First learn to read these before analysing me. I don't need a consultant. And I have never been hit by a market crash.
RE:RE:RE:Have a short break, the recession is not over
by DB on Jan 23, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
by Indian on Jan 23, 2008 01:05 PM Permalink
Prashant, your statement without any basis or justification does not make sense. I would agree with shaju. Today markets are trading higher only because of the 75 basis point rate cut announced by Fed yesterday. This hike may not be sufficient to pull the US Economy out of recession. Its like a patient being put on oxygen or being electric shocks for revival...at best the patient will recover for sometime, then gone again...
by ashish bhagat on Jan 23, 2008 01:23 PM Permalink
i propose u should become his financial consultant.
All those who lost money are gamblers. Stock markets are for gamblers. You should put all your savings in banks. I have saved money and put in fixed deposits
RE:Stock market is for gamblers
by shaju chakko on Jan 23, 2008 12:20 PM Permalink
Mr. Prakash Gowda as you said a person who cannot afford or cannot take risk may opt for fixed deposit. But when you do research and when you are capable of investing you should invest it in stocks. It is like after building ship and deciding not to sail becos of risk.
As far as gambling is concerned even marrying and having a child is a gambling. In that case everyone is a gambler.
by dharun shala on Jan 23, 2008 12:14 PM Permalink
Every Human get a fever once in a year, and once in few years may be Malaria or Typhoid...which takes some time to recover...but he will recover and not die and will keep growing...and get stronger by taking good treatment for immunity...So plz look the stock market as such...not just for Tommorrow or Day After...
by mahesh kumar on Jan 23, 2008 11:53 AM Permalink
have you ever thought from where the interest will come from.In this age some are more gambler and some are less gambler but all are gamblers.
by lionel dcunha on Jan 23, 2008 12:27 PM Permalink
Sorry Prakash you have overstated.Basically investing in stocks deals with money.that doesnt mean you'll throw your fund on some roulette numbers? Investment is an art.study this art,it is worth taking trouble.as for me it is like this:upto certain age I worked to earn money,now money should work for me to make money.well,dont get scared with this (crash)correction,it was overdue.WHAT GOES UP COMES DOWN.Take it with a pinch of salt.You 'll be a happy person
by Martin Sequeira on Jan 23, 2008 12:41 PM Permalink
Hi Loinel,are you from Vasai? Are you Fr. Joel Dcunha's brother ? please respond.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Stock market is for gamblers
by DB on Jan 23, 2008 02:45 PM Permalink
Thoda Satkarm Karna padega sab ko. If you have a function/party at your home and if there is excess food available at the end, don't hesitate to call 1098 (only in India) - child helpline. They will come and collect the food. Please circulate this message which can help feed many children. 'Helping hands are better than Praying Lips'.
Pass this to all whom you know and whom you dont know as well.
Some people are saying this is the right time to invest and some are saying that this is not the right time. I just want some suggestions as to whether or not to purchase at this moment.
RE:share market
by mahesh kumar on Jan 23, 2008 11:39 AM Permalink
that is good news if you have left with money with alreay you have invested.It is good time to buy if you have kept money.peolpe are lucky who went sold and invested in Reliance power IPO they are sure of getting their money back since it is very limited that you get sahres.
by shaju chakko on Jan 23, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
Mr. mahesh don't you see people requesting banks to stop payment for relaince ipo. If not see times of india today. Reliance power will crash on the first day my friend.
by amit PODDAR on Jan 23, 2008 12:40 PM Permalink
my friend let me know are you an expert because you make good comments which makes be feel you are not the one.
by amit mittal on Jan 23, 2008 11:16 AM Permalink
Market has tested its lows at 16000 level. Now there is no chance of sudden drop.Hence you can safely invest in Bluechip stoks like Relience,BHEL,NTPC,L&T.Don't go for small caps as there are more vulnerable.