Total 357 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
TATA NANO
by gan krish on Jan 11, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink 

Hats Off to TATAS. I agree it is important to make Cheap and affordable cars. To make room for this also roads have to be improved. Still 1 lakh is a big money for lower middle class families. Government should improve public transport in a big way . I believe media should shout more for better roads and public transport.

maruti stop producing Maruti 800
by LAXMAN c on Jan 11, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dear Maruti Suzuki,
why dont you stop producing Maruti 800. For how many years will you modify the same old primitive design used by our grandfathers generation? Now other companies are producing good cars which are having contemporary design that too at half the price.
Are you awake or are you still sleeping? Can you hear me? Oh! why dont you hookup your hearing aid device.
can you hear now?

RE:maruti stop producing Maruti 800
by santosh satpathy on Jan 11, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
its an wake of jolt for maruti800 i guess.But rest of the small car r out of danger.

Tata's Nano
by mercury chap on Jan 11, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nano... the world's cheapest car, manufactured by a indian firm. Thatz really great. People who criticize Nano that it will create heavy problems of traffic r really too blinded. Look around u, don't we have traffic problems today. When maruti 800 was launched did we have good infrastructure. India is still in developing stage. Let it move towards sophistication. And environmetalists shouting on top of their heads, one word for u. U BLOODY WELL CAN USE UR skodas and Lancers, or big sedans that will not cause pollution but if u use a Nano it will harm greatly to the environment. Is it ? Just go to a doc and check urself. Nano has been certified under Bharat III norms and EURO standards. Itz less polutant that ur long sedans. Critics since ur job is critize dont' have to critize everything. Once again Dil se I congrat Mr. Tata for doing a great job when everyone was trying to pull the project down.

RE:Tata's Nano
by Anusha Eathakota on Jan 11, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
you have a point! I do appreciate MR.TATA'S work,but with about amount of traffic its going to bring on to the roads. Even if it producing no pollution but it counts to the traffic! get this pointin to your head!!!

RE:Tata's Nano
by mercury chap on Jan 11, 2008 04:25 PM  Permalink
yah.. so u say that coz' when the nano comes into roads it will create huge traffic problems isn't ? Do u know that each city is adding about 800- 1000 vehicles (cars, bikes etc) each day. U don't consider that as a problem but when Nano comes out itz a BIG problem. Turn ur thinking, it will help u understand things with more clarity

TATA fooled us ALL.
by supernova on Jan 11, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its just a matter of time that people wud know the reality. This car would make the middle class in India " a lowermiddle class". The after sales expense of this car, maintenance and the fuel expense is going to kill the middle class indian. The Indian sentiment of owning a car is being EXPLOITED by ratan tata.. It is no great business success but JUST a attempt to MISUSE THE SENTIMENTS OF THE MIDDLE CLASS INDIANS WHO ALWAYS DREAMT OF OWNING A CAR..
INSTEAD WHAT WE NEED IS A BETTER AND ROBUST PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEM...

RE:TATA fooled us ALL.
by Thisnameistaken on Jan 11, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
how narrow minded

by Ganga iyer on Jan 11, 2008 04:16 PM  Permalink
You are proving that you are a fool.Thanks for your statement. For maintaining you also is required huge maintenance.

by subash gopalaswamy on Jan 11, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink
It is true that the Maintenance is required. But clever engineering to reduce the maintenance cost will come into play in due course of time and even ALL THE TWO WHEELERS WHICH ARE OF SUBSTANDARD INTERNATIONAL QUALITY ALL THESE YEARS ATTRACTED MAINTENANCE COSTS TO YOUR SO CALLED LOWER MIDDLE CLASS INDIANS. We can absorb the maintenance cost and YOU DONT WORRY ABOUT THAT MAN. People who oppose in my opinion are Short sighted and not thinking in a broad level.

by mercury chap on Jan 11, 2008 04:06 PM  Permalink
There are only two ways to understand ur comment super.. one is either ur an over-intelligent guy or u r totally out of ur mind

by santosh satpathy on Jan 11, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink
I dont think everybody gonna rush to buy Nano simply because it cheap.Its not just the cost of the car but its usability will be taken into account while buying a car.I think,ppl who tent to buy M-800 ,will go for Nano .Also Autoricksaws gonna disapper with Nanos arrival.21century cab for new india.

by gaurang patel on Jan 11, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
you are bigger fool than anyone in India...stop talking about jokes..which no one would laugh....

by LAXMAN c on Jan 11, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
tata has fooled you, not all

by a g on Jan 11, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
Now I know that Indians even think like this. Have we forgotten constructive criticism? Is it always necessary to criticize change or something new? Come on Supernova...your thoughts in no way correlate to your name...its so primitive. You seldom find entrepreneurs like Tatas who think of the social obligation that they have. If he's making a common man's dream of owning a car come true, what's wrong. Moreover, if he's benefitting by it, what's wrong!!! You should learn to appreciate innovative ideas and should personally try to emulate it.

by Ragavan V on Jan 11, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
Dear Supernova

Please let us all know whether you own any car? If yes, What Car

Tata's Indica is offereing 20 kmpl within City and 24 kmpl on the highway.

Please let us know the car that you own give how much per litre of petrol.

ratan tata for bharat ratna
by Truest Indian on Jan 11, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ratan tata, and the tata group, thro their enormous achievements have made india proud.

ratan tata should be considered for bharat ratna. give it to the guy who deserves it rather than any stupid politician.

RE:ratan tata for bharat ratna
by supernova on Jan 11, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink
Bharat ratna for fooling and playing with the sentiments of the middle class indian? IF U PAY PENUTS U GET MONKIES.. Ratan Tata just wanted to retire with a big name and then it is the poor Indian who suffers with maintenance and fuel price. Will Tata give for all these as well? for him it is just selling and makiing money.. a true businessman.

by subash gopalaswamy on Jan 11, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink
super nova -just stop talking nonsense and shut up man. We will care about the maintenance costs and fuel price. You are talking as if all your earnings and property are going to maintenance of these one lakh cars. Just be cool and shut up.

by super success on Jan 11, 2008 04:06 PM  Permalink
why u jealouse of gujju have they done anything wrong

by Anand sodo on Jan 11, 2008 04:15 PM  Permalink
Supernova seems to know - how useless the NANO is even before driving it!! - isnt he a Magician?? - BUT Mr TATA is a TECHNOCRAT he is not a MAGICIAN - Magicians do tricks for a handfull spectators never for the MASSES, Technocrats help the masses.

RE:RE:RE:RE:ratan tata for bharat ratna
by tumallapally reddy on Jan 11, 2008 04:36 PM  Permalink
great statement

by rohit agarwal on Jan 11, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
Have u been hired by Suzuki to bad mouth Ratan Tata???

Have you ever lived your dreams and achieved anything in life.... Looking at your frustration, I guess you haven' achieved anything...

Regarding maintenance, why do u think it will be high??? Won't insurance companies hike the insurance rates if maintenance is high thus increasing the cost of the car.

A WELL WRITTEN ARTICLE
by sanjeev shrivastava on Jan 11, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink 

a good article, worth reading

What right do you have to critcise ?
by Aakash Rao on Jan 11, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

First of all I would give my best regards to Honourabe and most respectable Ratan Tata Sir.

This is a reply to all the critics. Can anyone of the critics justify what is the cost of an Autorickshaw? for your information it costs around Rs.80,000/-. What is the cost of an 6-seater autorickshaw, it is above 1,20,000/-. Can anybody tell how much pollution these autorickshaws make, and what is the safety while sitting in the autorickshaw. I feel 10000% more safe in buying and travelling in "Nano". Hats off to "TATAs".

The real problem will be for the rich class group because their monopoly to rule the road will be coming to a halt. Soon all the lower middle class families will have their cars on the road, and so these richies will have no more upper hand on the poor class people. Soon the situation will be that the employer will be sitting in his big car and the employee will also be sitting in own car, driving neck to neck. Hats of to "Tata Group" once again.

The Maruti Suzuki group will have to face the brunt now, as I do not think not a single Maruti 800, Santro, Esteem will be purchased after October, and moreover their second hand car market is also going to crash with a bang. Once again Hats of to "Tata Group".

So my dear critics, you always cannot do anything just keep shouting and we will be dancing after 6-7 months. Once again Hats of to "Tata Group".

One hindi sentence to the critics "Tata ka namak khakar namakharami math karo' Namakhalal bano".

RE:RE:What right do you have to critcise ?
by Just Junk on Jan 11, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
Good one re Aakash..!!! :)

RE:What right do you have to critcise ?
by rexberry on Jan 11, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink
I hope some builders take a cue from TATA and start selling affordable one BHK flats in suburbs @4 to 5 lakhs in cities...kaash ye bhi ho jaata. then india will be the best place to stay

RE:What right do you have to critcise ?
by subhasish basumallick on Jan 11, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
good one rexberry.ya with low price cars,airplane tickets and flat as well.....hope education also becomes less costly.

Consumables
by rexberry on Jan 11, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink 

nobody will understand the point about consumables,petrol spares,maintanence... in future even X car companies will have some agreement with oil companies... to get percent share from the petrol/diesel sales consumed by there X vehicles..then tie up wid big garages again to get Y amount of profit for servicin or maintainence of there company car....kuch bhi ho sakta hain... then you may get cars for free in future...anyways TATA has done a great thing we have to appreciate him.

Peoples Car?
by jimmy joseph on Jan 11, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Right Know its passenger car, because people travelling in autos are struggling with cost and also lot of no entries for autos, were auto passengers treated like second citizen in bangalore. though Retail business estabishment in mg road, brigade road ,commercial street ,malleswarm 8th cross and many place Zero parking facility and they take PUBLIC ROAD for ransom. same is dealer business in avenue road ,spj road who sit in hut structure make crores and obstruct traffic . narrow IT companies in res area,another big threat, then selfisn house owners ,build 2,3 floors with no car park. it TIME to change Roads and streets into Malls with GOOD parking,section 144 should be applied for vehicles in PUBLIC ROAD, Any how nano will become Peoples Car ,once gifting starts like Karuna gifted TV for poor Tamils ,Buddha can try out with Nano.

RE:Peoples Car?
by subash gopalaswamy on Jan 11, 2008 04:17 PM  Permalink
yes, that is possible. Why Buddha only giving Nano? Central Government can order for One Crore Cars @Rs.50,000 and can give to EVERY FAMILY - "ONE FAMILY ONE NANO" -- Isn't it a catchy slogan? Readers pls give credit for this slogan.. as I am the first to propose it.

kudos to Ratan Tata
by vicky k on Jan 11, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rata Tata deserves nothing less than "Bharat Ratna". This most prestigious award till date leaving some personalities like Lata Mangeshkar, Great JRD etc, was bestowed on political peoples only (reason known to whole world). Award will be a true gift to this gentleman called Rata Tata. Whole world know the fact that Tata - a corporate house always kept national interest above all things. I wish Rata Tata best of luck in his future endeavors.
May almighty give him strength to make India feel proud in future too...Salute to Tatas
(Biggest corporate house of India in terms of market Capital ONLY need to take lesson or two from Tata). They seems to be interested in forbes list only

RE:kudos to Ratan Tata
by ravinder rao on Jan 11, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink
HE REALLY DESERVE THAT

Total 357 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>