Total 230 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
One lakh rupees car
by SHIVA PRABHU on Jan 10, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink 

When I took my first bike HH Splendor in 1999 it costed me 48,000/ on road. At that time it had competition with Bajaj's Caliber. When the competition increased and some where in late 95 the cost of HH came down and it was costing around 40,000/-. Just think how much profit HH might have made. There is a lot of difference in there factory cost and the actual selling price. If they cut down there admin charges and follow a good process it is possible to give out a car for Rs.1,00,000/-. Thanks to Tata group.

Appreciate TATA & Shri Ratan Tata
by ramesh kumar on Jan 10, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink 

I suggest everyone to appreciate the efforts of TATA group and specially Shri Ratan Tata Who not only made his dream Come true but also of the millions.

Bajaj is also running scared !!
by Smart Blogger on Jan 10, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bajaj is also running scared and s**tting in his pants as his small car project is going to die before it is born courtesy Tata's "PEOPLES CAR " !!!

RE:Bajaj is also running scared !!
by Message on Jan 10, 2008 11:03 AM  Permalink
well said. Now Rajiv Bajaj feel he can teach Mr. Ratan Tata to create a profitable enterprise.
Bajaj were the group who apposed opening up of the economy in early 90's

RE:Bajaj is also running scared !!
by ravi shyam on Jan 10, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink
lets c d car,,and comment..just an hr ahead..

ravi
delhi

Pollution
by usa on Jan 10, 2008 10:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pollution is the only concern for rest of the India.

RE:Pollution
by Maneesh Agarwal on Jan 10, 2008 11:12 AM  Permalink
Rising crude oil price also. It'll increase the burden on govt.

small car
by savitri mani on Jan 10, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink 

I really wish to Wish Mr.Ratan Tata all the best on his dream and i trust and believe this will be a people's dream car as well, unfortunately in our country every success is always met by protests, hats off to Mr.Ratan Tata to bring our country to Global level

running cost
by ramji on Jan 10, 2008 10:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1 LAC RS CAR OOPS is it a petrol, deasil, kerosine, gas, water driven.wHAT IS IMPORTANT IS how much kilometers it gives?

RE:running cost
by Rajaraman on Jan 10, 2008 11:09 AM  Permalink
They are talking about around 20 kms per litre petrol version.

RE:running cost
by ramji on Jan 10, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink
then it is worth it

Kudos Mr. Tata
by Bimal Bhatia on Jan 10, 2008 10:50 AM  Permalink 

Hats of to Mr. Tata for this dream. I am sure he is going to set a benchmark for the world to see. I am sure if this was done in any other country the whole country would have backed the Company. But here we have people who do not understand anything about the cars but become Critics. Ratan Tata has categorically said that the car shall be as safe as any other car in India. And common, the guy has proved with Indica that he doenst indulge in loose talk. Bajaj is trying to gain some publicity on Tata's cost.

Price
by Mahantesh Tawadare on Jan 10, 2008 10:45 AM  Permalink 

Why TATA is considering only price? what about other factors loke maintenance, service and life of the car!

To Prof. R K Gupta who posted here earlier..
by Pankaj S on Jan 10, 2008 10:44 AM  Permalink 

Mr.Gupta seems to be a compulsive pessimist. As for logic, Mr. Gupta, I am sure you have come across a term known as Value. It is for the customer to decide as to what value he places on all features including quality, comfort, safety and most importantly at what price.

Yes, Tata's trucks may not be world class but why is Volvo not selling even 10% of what Tatas sell. Quality at an affordable price is what customers want and this is what only indigenous players have been able to do.

Even within quality, if you have cared to read latest JD Power findings, even Honda scores very poorly so are they third class??

Markets will evolve as the other developed countries have, when india will have a per capita income of $6000 and any one will be in a position to afford a full feature, safe car. This is an interim solution and you must applaud Tata for what they have actually been able to do.

You have only proved not many academicians prove to be good leaders(No personal offence)

How Do I start a BAjaj Car???
by jino v on Jan 10, 2008 10:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey friends,

I am wondering how I can start a Bajaj car because its very difficult to tilt a car as we do it with scooter to start.

Regards,

RE:How Do I start a BAjaj Car???
by Ameet S. Hede on Jan 10, 2008 10:47 AM  Permalink
ha haaa.. that was a good one !

RE:How Do I start a BAjaj Car???
by john on Jan 10, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink

Jino

Good point. Bajaj to take a point and
implement in their future models.