Total 517 messages Pages    <<  < Newer 
Good
by Shah on Feb 29, 2008 11:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some thing good to listen after a long long time, all politicians buggers just fill their stomoch. some one who thinks of normal people thats really good i appreciate it.

Well done

RE:Good
by Shah on Feb 29, 2008 11:25 PM  Permalink
good dear

even i too appreicate it..
keep up the good work...

syed

budget is Good but overall no discount from service tax & vat
by kunal gandhi on Feb 29, 2008 11:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

See Mr. Chit, has shown budget very smartly, he under farmers from where High vote bank, second bussiness men's and salary persons who have high income..
He smartly didn't increase anythng like service vat others things because elections are near and we all knows that the amdani is athani and karcha is going more than rupee 1.I am if Mr. Chit remains next year budget all the things which are not increased definetly increase with the hieght of this year also.

Mr. chit, is not just smart he is too smart.

RE:budget is Good but overall no discount from service tax & vat
by karuna karan on Mar 01, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink
If you think that Mr.Chit is too smart, you should also apprecite that our voters are also too smart.

Stop talking about budget in the Headlines section
by Beachy Babes on Feb 29, 2008 11:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rediff, Stop talking about budget in the Headlines section. There are lots of other news. Remove these budget related news to the Business section.

RE:Stop talking about budget in the Headlines section
by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:42 AM  Permalink
what you want to put on the headlines. Murder, crimes and other news.

budget anouncements for 2008-09
by Ravi Kumar on Feb 29, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink 

Very positive budget.Fine tuned to the ground realities.More consumerism is expected to energise Indian economy.

ADVANI CRISISE BUDGE AS CAMUNAL
by dvmayur on Feb 29, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

abi advvani ke pet me kya dard ho rahahe?

RE:ADVANI CRISISE BUDGE AS CAMUNAL
by vinu manijose on Mar 01, 2008 02:23 AM  Permalink
char saal bhooke rehna ka dard haha

Chapter VI , u/s 80 C
by shekhar goswami on Feb 29, 2008 10:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

are we still entitle for claiming deduction of rs. 1.00 lacs u/s 80C in coming FY 2008-09

Chandra Shekhar Goswami

RE:Chapter VI , u/s 80 C
by SUDHARSHAN on Feb 29, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink
from which year is this applicable

by Raghu Kenmpegede on Feb 29, 2008 10:30 PM  Permalink
FY 2008-09

by sudha ramdas on Feb 29, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink
yeah, this is a valid question. i am yet to see the full budget proposals. are we eligible for deductions on investment under 80C, if not, the benefit of tax calculated above may not be available. anyhow, atlast the FM has given a heed to the salaried class. but i wonder after releasing so much into the kitty of aam aadmi, farmers, industrialists, duties, businessmen, how is the govt. going to earn anything extra. better compliance does not appear to be so much encouraging comparing the tax paid by middle level players in the market..

by Ravi Kumar on Feb 29, 2008 11:04 PM  Permalink
When the FM did'nt mention Chapter VI, 80c exemption ,it means that 1 lakh limit continues.
Total budget is roughly 6lakh crores out of which
ITax constitutes about 30000 crores only

for which FY it will be applicable
by priyanka jain on Feb 29, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This tax revision will be applicable from which assessment year?

RE:for which FY it will be applicable
by Srinivas on Feb 29, 2008 10:21 PM  Permalink
08-09

by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:47 AM  Permalink
From the Financial year 2008-2009 (starts on 01-APR-08)

by dvmayur on Feb 29, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink
medam pede likhi nahi lagti

by Anurag Upadhyay on Feb 29, 2008 10:24 PM  Permalink
FY 2008-2009
AY 2009-2010

by shekhar goswami on Feb 29, 2008 10:41 PM  Permalink
sorry priyanka for delay...

we are asking for the FY 2008-09

Election Budget
by Siva A on Feb 29, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Election Budget

RE:Election Budget
by dvmayur on Feb 29, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink
O K FINE BUT WHY NDA GOVERMENT NOT DONE SO

RE:RE:Election Budget
by ul sasidhar on Feb 29, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink
Such a populist budget hampers growth. Indirectly we (common people) will suffer in the long run as the government will not have enough money to spend on infrastructure.
For such things our FM will come up with one more tax component (something like education sess that we are paying now).

by Anjan Datta on Feb 29, 2008 10:56 PM  Permalink
Sasidhar, pls let us have the savings that you make from the reduced tax rates. We certainly need it.

by vinu manijose on Mar 01, 2008 02:28 AM  Permalink
perhaps you would like to go back to the pre liberalization rates. lower tax rates doesnt manifest into better tax earnings...you can check historical facts if u want. or read the times of india editorial a few weeks back. collections have risen year on year while the rates have been falling since 91.

by amit kumar on Feb 29, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink
because India was shining at that time.

RE:RE:Election Budget
by vinu manijose on Mar 01, 2008 02:30 AM  Permalink
Shining haha...india was shining pre 2004??if they called the growth rates at that time (around 6 percent) then it should be incandescent now when India is growing at around 9 percent.

by kieran dsouza on Mar 01, 2008 12:54 AM  Permalink
So what? We deserve a break.

Some relief
by Ajay Ahuja on Feb 29, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

At Least some relief has been given to salaried class. Much better than earlier budgets.

RE:Some relief
by prabhash ojha on Feb 29, 2008 10:17 PM  Permalink
Yeah! but just peanuts. We expected better understanding from FM on FBT.

by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink
the more and more we get, the more and more we demand.

by kieran dsouza on Mar 01, 2008 12:56 AM  Permalink
yes at last some relief for salaried class tho was hoping for exemption limit of 2 lakh but better than NDA budget any day

by dvmayur on Feb 29, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink
o k bur farmer relief is most important a car two wheeler ex duty reduce 16 to 12% ok a that doest matter o k fine but most imrotant is farmar loan up till arround 10 000 farmer comited siside due dabit reqiue a laon wiwe up congart...F M FOR THE SAME

by geeta ranbhor on Feb 29, 2008 10:22 PM  Permalink
I totally agree. I think this is the best decision of this year's budget.

Total 517 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer