Total 517 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >
Budget
by shyamsunder vyas on Mar 01, 2008 10:05 AM  Permalink 

I am yet to understand how people feel that the budget is good or bad.
After all the suicides, I really wonder as to whom will this 60K crores loan waiver will benefit?
Whether middle/salary class likes it or not, their IT will be deducted from the salaries.
No serious measures I find from the GOI in containing or reducing the population.
The way real estates prices have zoomed, is it possible for a MC to own a small house today. Why can't one child parents be exempted from all taxes?.

Why need a budget every year, why not on 3/5 years basis.

Tax
by Madhu on Mar 01, 2008 09:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good work out.

RE:RE:Tax
by hema kamlesh patel on Mar 01, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
Good budget for middle class but what will be the side effect of this.

Help
by Bhanu on Mar 01, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am getting 2.40 Lakhs per annum.
Can I know I much IT I has to pay according to
the latest budget.

RE:Help
by sumeet on Mar 01, 2008 10:39 AM  Permalink
If you have invested 1 lakh under 80c then you need not pay any tax. ( put up your salary break up along with your investments. Then you will get a clear picture. I dont think you need to pay any tax.

by Mani pattarumadathil on Mar 01, 2008 09:56 AM  Permalink
if you cant calculate this you are not deserving Rs 2.4 lac salary

RE:RE:Help
by heroraja on Mar 01, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink
well said mani.

by hedvees christopher on Mar 01, 2008 10:26 AM  Permalink
Don't discourage him. His area of expertise or interest may be somethingelse.

RE:RE:Help
by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:02 AM  Permalink
well said

by nitin mehta on Mar 01, 2008 10:03 AM  Permalink
well freind its totaly depend on ur hra and investemts too...

Good Budget
by dmurali krishna on Mar 01, 2008 09:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is Good Budget as per middle class people concerned.

RE:Good Budget
by Deepak Vasudevan on Mar 01, 2008 09:59 AM  Permalink
It is actually an 'eye-wash budget'. The elections are coming next year. This budget is actually designed to conquer vote banks towards that.

by ANITEK BHATTACHARYA on Mar 01, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink
consider Dal @ Rs.60/- per Kg., Atta 30/- per KG, rice @ 25/- per Kg. etc, then calculate the expenditure per head and then income and savings. Moreover, the Central Pay Commission is round the corner, i.e, the huge outflow of money will be devoured by the ever hungry market. Now, please calculate the tax slab. OK. Time will tell, please wait.

by NOEL corriea on Mar 01, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
for so may years During elections you get empty promises atlest this time in the name of election you r are getting something so try to be happy rather then begin a cry face

about tax
by SHISHIR PATRA on Mar 01, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this year can i get the benifit

RE:about tax
by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
the tax benefit will be application from the financial year 2008-2009 (01-APR-2008 to 31-MAR-2009)

RE:about tax
by nitin on Mar 01, 2008 10:04 AM  Permalink
no this will applicable for next financial year...

Any idea about 80-C
by mahesh reddy pochareddy on Mar 01, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Any one knows what is the strategy of FM in this budget for 80-C. Did he increase the limit? When this will get finalized?

I too agree this is a great budget. Helpful to farmers and to middle class employees. Thanks to FM.

RE:Any idea about 80-C
by mahendran nambiar on Mar 01, 2008 10:05 AM  Permalink
THERE IS NO HIKE IN THE EXEMPTION LIMIT IN SECTION 80C AS THE BUDGET IS SILENT ON THIS ISSUE.

MAHENDRAN P NAMBIAR

RE:Any idea about 80-C
by Nand Gupta on Mar 01, 2008 10:09 AM  Permalink
80C limit has not been increased. It is still 1 Lakh

Senior citizens and rebates
by sunny p jacob on Mar 01, 2008 09:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sir..when the retirement age is 58-60, why senior citizen's age is fixed at 65? Also in most Indian families, it is the men who is the sole breadwinner and his tax limit is fixed at 150000 while for females (if she is earning it is additional income to the family)it is fixed at 180000 and thus a family earning more gets better deal than a family earning less? I guess that is not fair.

RE:Senior citizens and rebates
by Tamil Baiter on Mar 01, 2008 09:29 AM  Permalink
government wants women to work it is an incentive, more women it is better for the country and GDP will increase,once more and more women work(as of now percentage of women in workforce is less than 20%), it will remove this clause.

by BJ on Mar 01, 2008 09:38 AM  Permalink
Yes, u r absolutely right... When everywhere its 60 why for tax alone the senior citizen slab starts from 65...
Something has to be done about that...

by Sandhya NA on Mar 01, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink
Sunny, Not necessary that in every household a man is the breadwinner........ I m truly happy tht the tax limit has been increased for women cos I hv to look after all the household exp. like various bills, food, my baby's expenses (School, doctor, medicines, healthy food ), medicines for me as I am a chronic patient etc.

Tax Calculator
by Pankaj Sonawane on Mar 01, 2008 09:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey Guys can someone find a tax calculator for me for the new tax slabs

Thank you
by Prakash Gowda on Mar 01, 2008 09:01 AM  Permalink 

Very good budget for salaried class & farmers. Thank you very much PM & FM.

Budget drools everybody
by Stephen Jose on Mar 01, 2008 08:58 AM  Permalink 

This is a budget that drools every Indian Ciizen.
Let us hope every year there is an election for the Citizens to reap its benefit and let the Politicians of the "Great Bharath,"keep worrying.
Drool.in

Total 517 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >