Total 517 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >
budget for 2007-2008
by Santosh Naikar on Mar 01, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. Chidhambaram is fooling the public by playing election politics .

He has not done anything to the people whose salary is above 5 lakhs.

Thanks to the recent growth in econony and boom in the overall business, which has created lot of job opportunities in india.The result is, salaries of the many people have touched the sky.The no of people getting salary above 5 lakhs has grown up very sharply. For Ex-
I was getting Rs-2.5 lakhs per year in 2006-2007, whereas my salary stands RS-12 Lakhs this year.This is true with maximum people.
There are many people whose salary crosses beyond 50 lakhs also.
so, Mr Chindambaram has failed to understand this trend and has not further categorised the slab for people getting salaries beyong 5 lakks.

Nor he has increase the savings slab beyound Rs 1 lakh to beneift such people.

This discrimination is not acceptable .

so i reject this budget in all respects. it is nothing but a eye wash.

RE:budget for 2007-2008
by sara on Mar 01, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
i agree with you...i too fall in the same boat as you...drawing 1200000 p.a.but all of which would get leeched away in taxes...the benefit for us is only marginal...instead of bringing the entire black market economy and medium level businessmen who have never paid tax and r not bothered the axe is only falling harder on us....anyways the population of india is so high with so many non productive rural populace...their suicides wouldnt have hurt that much anyways....that the 60000cr waiver had to be issued

by murali iyer on Mar 01, 2008 11:16 AM  Permalink
THIS BUDGET SEEMS TO WOO THE SUFFERINGS OF THE POOR FARMER AND MIDDLE CLASS PEOPLE. I READ MESSAGE FROM MR. SANTHOSH, WHO IS DRAWING 12 LAKHS SALARY. HE IS SELFISH. WE SHOULD SEE PEOPLE STILL DRAWING SALARY BELOW 12000pER ANNUM.THE BUGGET IS ONLY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE POOR AND POOREST. IF JUSTICE TO BE DONE- THE RATE OF TAX SHOULD BE INCREASED TO 70% PROGRESSIVELY. TO LEVEL THE DIAPRITY AND DISTRIBUTION OF INCOME. ABOVE 10 LAKHS- 25 LAKHS-40% 25-50 LAKHS -50% 50-100 LAKHS - 60% ABOVE 100 LAKHS -70%. THAT IS RIGHT AND JUST
NARAYASWAMY SRINIVASAN MURALI IYER

by mrjoko on Mar 01, 2008 11:52 AM  Permalink
Dear FM,

Please exempt all taxes for this greedy fellow.

He earns 1 lakh per month but he is not ready to pay few thousands as tax.

He fails to understand that true benefit of booming India is being enjoyed by people like him only.

For example, good Roads and Flyovers in cities are benefiting people who own cars.
So people who own cars get more value for each Rupee they pay for tax.

But this ingrate... God help us...

by sony kalloor on Mar 01, 2008 11:25 AM  Permalink
May be you should ask your company to reduce your salary rather than cribbing arround

by mohammad amin on Mar 01, 2008 12:08 PM  Permalink
You are such a selfish person, itna kamane ke bad bhi tax se bachna chahte ho, are unko dekho jo do waqt ki roti bhi nahi juta pate, unke liye Govt tum jaise logon se lekar hi to kuchh kar payegi??????

by vineet kk on Mar 01, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink
what a greedy fellow!
for your information, any person whose salary is above 5 lakhs will also get the same benefit..ie, 44000 rs deduction..

by Sarala Rani on Mar 01, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink
Mr Santhosh
You have totally confused in understanding the budget proposal of Mr Chidambaram. You mean to say if he introduces some more slabs after 5 lakhs the impact will be more. Naturally the tax rate will be more for persons drawing more than 5 lakhs and in such case you have to shell down more tax than now. So think positively. As regards your suggestion for increase in Sec. 80(c) limit it is welcome and it will encourage the savings and will be benefited both by individual and Government. Individual in getting the tax rebate and Government in getting the amount with smaller rate of interest

by vineet kk on Mar 01, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink
it is a pity that people like santosh who gets good salary are not even thinking of fellow indians and cribbing for more benefits.. he wants people with 50 lakhs to have more exemption..!! he considers that as a discrimination!!!!

by Debajyoti Majumdar on Mar 01, 2008 11:37 AM  Permalink
Mr. Naikar,
Congrats for the mammoth success, nevertheless, you should also understand that Government needs money to run the state.
No matter how much the govt. tries, people like you will never be satisfied. Do you want zero tax for all the citizens. At least, you should be happy that this year you'll grow richer by 44000 INR.
Pray that you earn more, so that you'll find lesser problems in spending in tax.

RE:RE:budget for 2007-2008
by prarthan shah on Mar 01, 2008 11:12 AM  Permalink
First of All, Congratulations for the phenomenal increase in your salaray. Please forward the details of your company, I would like to apply for a job there.

And you need not worry much, you also get the benefit of the savings that every one else is getting. Spend that much more and help the economy grow.

That is what the FM is hinting by reducing the tax and not increasing the savings limit.

by Rajinder Gujral on Mar 01, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink
Dear Santosh

You still saves about 3500/ month as tax.
Yaar kahin to Santosh karo.

by m w on Mar 01, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink
board results, budget etc. are not for u alone silly...they are meant for all...even you gain 45000 don't u...don't just complain sucker...

by vineet kk on Mar 01, 2008 11:34 AM  Permalink
this fool is thinking that majority of people are paid 10-50 lakhs per year salary in india..and he is such a stupid that he cant even do simple maths to understand the tax calculation for people above 5 lakh limit..

VERY GOOD BUDGET
by mahendra sadlani on Mar 01, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The excise duty has been reduced on many items. So it will benefit many companies. So the share prices of such companies will increase. After the people understand the Budget properly, the share market will improve tremendously. Thus there will be a great positive effect on the share market. The exemption limit for all the individuals has been increased and the slab rates have been reduced to a great extent. Thus the Budget,2008 is very good for all. All the people will benefit from the budget either directly or indirectly.
- MAHENDRA SADLANI. C.A.

RE:VERY GOOD BUDGET
by Hemraj Verma on Mar 01, 2008 11:02 AM  Permalink
Indeed a good budget dear friend but probabily at a wrong time. ... only when last one year of present UPA govt. is left they have come up with such thoughtful considerations just to make fool of us....are we all so stupid and idiots. Mr. Chitambaram knows all the deficit to central funds will be managed by next govt. which they know for sure that it willnot be UPA. Somebody listening to what i say...?

RE:VERY GOOD BUDGET
by Vayudoot Services on Mar 01, 2008 11:30 AM  Permalink
You are right buddy. Problem is that a common man does not know that these guys are fooling the country. A pack of dacoits sitting as supreme in our country and ruling. SO much loan taken from World bank, and here this is what they are doing, I feel the world bank should arrest the finance minister and ask him first to repay their loans.

Union Budget
by Ramachandran chitharanjan on Mar 01, 2008 10:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What the salaried people expected is being given by Our P.C. - 1st Thanks for that.
Root people of Indian Population is only Farmers - if they grow then automatically our nation will grow - simply said by Mahathma -they are attended heavily by Our P.C. - so 2nd great thanks to this matter. Indians are becoming wealthy means India become as healthy in all aspects. Thanks a lot to our FM.

RE:Union Budget
by Anil Kumar on Mar 01, 2008 10:38 AM  Permalink
this is not healthy buddy instead govt should think providing baisc facilities and amneties for Farmers, so as they gain ability to tender back loans.... instead UPA just playing or any govt. for that matter playing poll budget.

RE:RE:Union Budget
by siddhu b biradar on Mar 01, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink
i do agre with u

50% indian's won't pay tax eventhough they earn 3-5 lacks or more
by syed s on Mar 01, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

50% indian's won't pay tax eventhough they earn 3-5 lacks or more as income. IT dept has tighten it's grip on those people (tax offenders)

RE:50% indian's won't pay tax eventhough they earn 3-5 lacks or more
by sameer shah on Mar 01, 2008 10:34 AM  Permalink
Syed frm whr did u get this exact figure!!

RE:RE:50% indian's won't pay tax eventhough they earn 3-5 lacks or more
by Vayudoot Services on Mar 01, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink
Syed is still in his nappies. The day he will face realities of life hope he will understand. Pity on u Syed.

IT dept has earned 5 lack crores as TAX last year this excess that's why this time TAX benifit for middle class
by syed s on Mar 01, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink 

IT dept has earned 5 lack crores as TAX last year this excess that's why this time TAX benifit for middle class

TAX
by Venkatraman Venkatesan on Mar 01, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink 

Whether this tax benefit because of election or not, this budget will definitely benefit Salaried Class to greater extent. This is not the first time election are coming. Thanks to FM for this brave decision.

Why havent you taken into account the CESS details.
by on Mar 01, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink 

If you take into account that as well, we need to add 3% extra savings on the tax income. COrrect me if i am wrong. Kadir

BIg Mistake In DAINIK BHASKAR ABOUT SLAB RATE IN WOMEN
by vipul on Mar 01, 2008 10:11 AM  Permalink 

THIS IS TO U NOTIFY THAT DATED 01-03-08 ,SLAB RATE OF WOMEN IS SHOWN 110000-150000=NIL ,BUT ACTUALLY IS 145000=NIL ,145000-150000=10% ,SO PLZ RECTIFY THIS ERROR

Budget
by sanjay singh on Mar 01, 2008 10:10 AM  Permalink 

Overyall a very good budget & all thanks to the finance minister.

Budget
by Chougouda Patil on Mar 01, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a great budget. It has attempted to take crae of the common people and farmer who is neglected lot all these years. why all these industrilists and so called intalects of economy making big fuss about farmers loan waveoff. Does any of these people ever bothered about farmers plight. wheateher any time farmers product price is fixed based on cost of production and profit to him. At no time all these people bothered about common man and farmer. All these so called industrilists looted gonverment and banks in so many forms of consissions and tax cuts. What FM given for the farmers after so many years is nothing compared to consissions enjoyed by industries for all theses years. Opposition is branding it as a election budget but what they did when they were in power. Enjoyed only power and did nothing to addesss the pligth of common man and farmer. Instead they made thier life miserable.

Wheather it is a election Budget or whatever oppotion brand it, It is a fantastic BUDGET and I heartly congratulate FM and PM for the wonderful budget.

RE:Budget
by hedvees christopher on Mar 01, 2008 10:24 AM  Permalink
Agree with you.

by Sandhya NA on Mar 01, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
U r rgt patil!

by Rajinder Gujral on Mar 01, 2008 11:04 AM  Permalink
OH Ver Good , Putir . Bharat is with you .

Rajinder Singh Gujral- Chandigarh, Punjab

by debendra brahma on Mar 01, 2008 11:06 AM  Permalink
I welcome this budget.For the first time the middle class people.The farmers certainly deserve it as the Govt must do for the under privilge.Govt is receiving lot of foreign remittance in the form of investment in our country ,some part of the profit must utilised for the commen man of the country.
D.B.BRAHMA

by jagdip singh samra on Mar 01, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink
I absolutely agree with you

by salam khan on Mar 01, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
even me too mr. Chougouda Patil

Total 517 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >