Total 56 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
budget security
by Surender Sharma on Feb 27, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink 

I wonder when our media and news channel will start realizing their responsibility on sensitive matters. Most of the time, these agencies to increase their TRP ratings, provide all security details to general population. Sometime back I was watching one of the news channel and they were showing all the details regarding the possible attach on one of the airport. While covering this story, they showed all the security arrangements as well. Needless to say that terrorists got a clue and changed their planning.

time to change your habbits

How the Budget is kept a secret, and the men behind it
by Roshan on Feb 27, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink 

How the Budget is kept a secret, is also a secret, I don't know how you got this. ha..ha.ha

Surveilance
by prajith d on Feb 27, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel PC also should be under surveliance to make it fool proof...

RE:Surveilance
by Owl on Feb 27, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
As a minister he is under oath of secrecy to the President of India and hence cannot divulge anything.
And for his own fame & glory, it is better for him to keep it under wraps.

Too much of secracy for someting i suppose is not required
by krishna p on Feb 27, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink 

Budget is not something where there are too many secrets, they are done in colloboration with several bodies, inputs are taken from so many sources and finally consolidated. some security is all right but this kind of arangements to me looks unwaranted.

may be this is also one of the british legacies we are still following, like the 5 pm presentation, which i suppose the britishes wanted to hear on their radio after lunch in UK.

Budget secrecy -- the culprit has gone to UK
by pp R on Feb 27, 2008 05:25 PM  Permalink 

The arrangements are good .. but the most corrupt man, the one who needs to be watched and kept under survellience .. he has gone to UK London now and will come back by 28th evening to deliver the budget speech ... what a mess .. Hail India Inc !

Wonderful Unknown facts
by ramasubramanian balaji on Feb 27, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink 

Really its a good and interesting facts. Article like this adds value.

Secrecy of Budget
by Rohit Narayan ezhuthachan on Feb 27, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Woh... mind bogling. The matter is kept so secret for a month. It is evident that there are no ladies in the group. They will spill the beans on the drop a hat.

Then why was all the details of the Budget were known to late Ambani when he was alive?? His pointman used to get the details regarding which product is going to be taxed while importing what percentage tax allowance can be availed on a particular product etc., were available to him before the papers went to the FFM's hand. Then he used to manipulate the export and import section of his company and reap huge profits. That was the way he used to mint money. As he and Harshad Mehta told.. ' I did not kill any one or snatch any body's wealth. I just gave what I have to some needy greedy' Both did not say, I took the information I wanted. No blackmailing, no snatching no killing. But they killed India's system in such a manner that it took whole Government machinery overhauling. If it is called business acumen, yes., it was. Now his sons are aware that they are in the watchful eyes, so they will tread this path very very carefully. There may be some loopholes. After few years, it will comeout and by that time it will be a genius job to plug it. Once I read about Russians spying on American embassy in Moscow. There was some device kept in a pillar of the embassy building which transmitted the letters being typed on the typewriter.Later on it was found out by Americans, after noticing the flow of message to Russ

RE:Secrecy of Budget
by Vinodrai Shah on Feb 27, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink
Why worried about secrecy??It is not impossible,now onwards only they might be involved in preparing the budget,from whom the budget has to be kept secret !!!Haa...Haa...

will this budge be for 99%common man or 1%business community
by davidson on Feb 27, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well for the past few years ordinary working common man has been paying
- income tax
- education cess on his income tax
- tax on the groceries he buys
- tax on the so-called subsidised Petrol and other fuels, we are the only country charging the max for their country men for the fuel nspite of processing the crude in our country
- house tax
- water tax
- tax if we use go to any hotel
- tax on many of the services we avail
- tax on the medicenes and medical services
- tax if we use our vehicles on certain roads
- tax on all the accessories that we buy which includes all the electronic gagets to everything in our home

Inspite of the 99% common man paying up all these from his salary and the Govt getting a whopping million crores on these taxes what have we got
- bad roads that leads to increasing accidents and medical expenses
- still most of the schools in our country that is reaching out to
80% of the people is WITHOUT TEACHERS or BASIC INFRASTRUCTURE
or there are thousands of villages still without of schools WHY???
- when most of the countries funds for educating their citizens WHEREAS we have LOANED
Rs.50,000Cr for our country men and making all of them to live in debt for their life time!!
- mind you India is becoming the

RE:will this budge be for 99%common man or 1%business community
by abhishek arora on Feb 27, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
arey jo achi cheez hai usko appreciate to karo ...baki sab bhi theek ho jayega

RE:RE:will this budge be for 99%common man or 1%business community
by davidson on Feb 27, 2008 05:57 PM  Permalink
cont......

- mind you India is becoming the costliest place for higher education
- i think we need not speak about medical services that has become affordable only for the 5% upper class

How long are we going to be taken for a ride? We pay our taxes right earnestly before the dealines why is Govt services for the people hasnt been improved even a by a bit!

Why not there be a system we pay our taxes if there is efficiecy of the delivery system?

by rohit pitre on Feb 27, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
ya and the farmers pay 0 percent, businesses sludge the account to pay a miniscule percent of what they should

by NARAYAN KURUP on Feb 27, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
I fully join with your opinion. There are thousands of tax evaders and black marketers in this country but nobody is concerned or interested about punishing those people. On the other the common people are forced to pay various types of taxes in course of meeting our day to day needs, a major chunk of which is enjoyed by our MPs and Ministers. A semi-literate peon still earns below Rs.1,000/- per month whereas an MP or Minister of same qualification earns in lakhs. There are thousands of villages in the country where drinking water is not provided even after 60 years of independence. The politicians and Ministers will go to London and U.S.A. for treatment in case of minor ailments but the poor and hapless are destined to die on the verandahs of Govt. run hospital without proper medical care. The entire system in the country has become corrupted and the rule of law is only for the poor and have nots.

by ajit pandey on Feb 27, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
Why you guys talk about "after independence" ,colonial rule was 1000 times better than these craps. Thanks to colonial rule ,you have roads ,rail,postal system,army ,legal system and what not..ask a question to yourself what these boold suckers politicians did for India ,nothing mate ,nothing.
They brought "Quota"

who cares about this shhhhhhhhit budget
by ajit pandey on Feb 27, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink 

anyone cares about PC's budget?

Total 56 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >