Lalu Prasad has done miracle, all other ministers sld learn from him. Its high time to ask our so called famous leaders to show something in support of their capa..... Lon live Lalu.
Lalu for PM/FM... we have had enough of others politicians.. laluji has proved that he is excellent administrator and also very humble and people's person. he dresses and eats like normal indian and not like shehri stylish babu like some congress and BJP ministers. he is not slave of foreign country and best, he is excellent communicator with great sense of humor. unlike those boring MPs , he is always fun to listen. he even taught harward MBA graduates, which is undoubtly the business school in the world. he empowered his wife thereby proving that he can solve the problem of women emancipation. Some shehri babu implicated him in chara ghotala, but we people dont buy it
some shehri babu in the forum detest the idea that a poor OBC from a village who wears kurta pajama and eats chana jhor and not chowmin noodles and burgers can become PM. but the rest of india is with him.
RE:LALUJI FOR PM
by sss on Feb 26, 2008 08:17 PM Permalink
With due respect to Lallu ,its good that he is not educated otherwise he will be like chidambaran
RE:Privatize Railways
by Veja Biral on Feb 26, 2008 08:10 PM Permalink
Privatisation is needed for Sick units, rail is now govt's one of the biggest source of income.
In Bihar they get into Ac coaches, who says no they beat them...Lalu tell ur state people if they do not have money then come early, sit in front of the railway station and when they feel sufficient amount they collected then buy a ticket and get into the train.
Yeap U can give free seats at the gate of the station...
RE:Make him as Finance Minister
by janardan panday on Feb 26, 2008 07:45 PM Permalink
its a good idea why not the prime minister with the merger of his party in congress but will karunanidhi will suport him as he will impose hindi.son of bihar was utter failure there but now the eye of nation.
RE:Make him as Finance Minister
by Swaminath on Feb 26, 2008 07:53 PM Permalink
That would be too much a burdon on him and we may not get out of full Lalu like Sachin, Dravid and Doni all failed when made Captain of Indian Cricket Team.
Ministers are here to do social work and to serve society. Why people are praising for profit.By running more Saptadi or Rajadhani express will not benifit to common man.
RE:They should concentrate on Social Service not Making profit
by Girish on Feb 26, 2008 07:41 PM Permalink
Appreciate what needs to be appreciated, ever since Independence for 55 years Indian Railways has been a loss incurring organisation in terms of thousands of crores inspite of increasing fares,that shows the amount of mismanagement..... ever since Lalu became the railway minister the the railways has gone from a loss making to 25000 crore profit making organisation without reducing any jobs or increasing the fares, infact he decreased the fares to a great extent.... isnt this something to be appreciated??..... boy I still remember all the things that were told about him when he took over as railway minister and introduced traditional utensils in railway stations inorder to promote jobs and also take care of environment..... guess what have they got to say to the good performance now.
by jamal baig on Feb 26, 2008 08:03 PM Permalink
Guys its a good budget and i appreciate it..good Lallu keep the good work going..majority is with u...
by dipti chavan on Feb 26, 2008 07:51 PM Permalink
i agree wid u..at least despite being uneducated he has catered 2 the needs of common people travelling thro trains..our ministers dun do anything at all but just talk talk n mere talk. wish he improved his bihar state also..
by googli on Feb 26, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
who said Lalu prasad in uneducated. Mind you, you check ur fact before u say something like this. He has a Law Degree
Providing police security to everyone is not possible.
Mean time we are also take care of our belongings and reduce to carry welth accordingly.
Even In US also lot of looting and other things are comman and happening. we as a huge population and poor people and states it is quite comman, So we should take steps to our security avoid take food from unknown persons amd keep gold and Money comman etc etc.
Keep the train toilet clean and clean coaches are our responsibility. This is each and every one should care.
We should not blame the Minister and the state for every thing.
Mean Time Takal tickets and Quata System and High platform ticket should be his responsibility and he should reduce this.
Surprising what none of the Railway Minister has done - Lalu has shown that in his career as Railway Minister.
I am the biggest fan of Lalu- None of the politician has done what he has achieved.
If he was made Prime Minister - he would have completely changed the shape of India on World Market - but oldies & foreigners are there to capture the growth of india - rather then helping in growth of India.
Make Lalu PM of India - he is definately an Indian SUPER HERO Politician.
All other Railway Ministers increased the fares & never shown downward fare move - but Lalu has been exactly opposite.