Total 840 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Lalu is Making Fool
by Vishal Arora on Feb 26, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lalu has not reduced fares, he is making fool of people, nowdays whenever you want reservation, only tickets in Tatkal are available, which means tickets at extra pricing( Tatkal Fees ticket charges upto last station not the station you are going), Secondly, there is no control on biharis, travelling free of cost, Third I have not seen any increase in security at station as well as on trains,I don't bother paying extra under tatkal, but I hope after making so much profits, Railways will be more secure. All The Best to all of the people who are responsible for doing this.

RE:Lalu is Making Fool
by Divvela Saikumar on Feb 26, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink
You are right Vishal. In many trains Tatkal quota is increased.

by Faizul haque on Feb 26, 2008 03:45 PM  Permalink
Laloo is a smatter rail Minister ever

by Sreevalsan on Feb 26, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
Lalu upgrades more trains to superfasts, can earn surcharge. According to railways any train with total average speed of 55km/hr-- total dist/totaltime from starting station to terminating station-- or more can be made superfast. Many dont know by reducing running time by few minutes or few hours most trains will get 55 km/hr mark, but practically they will reach destination late by that more time only

by mithilesh sharma on Feb 26, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
I think u are the fooliest person and travell without ticket and blame on Bihari. Do u know who is railway minister from whom u r requesting??? Mind ur language and ur job otherwise ...................

by on Feb 26, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
For considering u he has extended from 2 months to 3 months before journey u can book ur ticket,there is a mad rush in mumbai rly station so even scotland yard cant assure security there

by on Feb 26, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
For considering u he has extended from 2 months to 3 months before journey u can book ur ticket,there is a mad rush in mumbai rly station so even scotland yard cant assure security there

by chinmay anand on Feb 26, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
well said Vishal. Already there is no control on biharis travelling free of cost and now he is "playing Go Mumbai card".
Actually, I've nothing to do with Mumbai and also not opposed to people migrating to other states, but this "Go Mumbai Card" funda sounds like instigation.

Lalu cuts 2nd class, AC fares, freight rates
by Harkishan Haswani on Feb 26, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink 

Vow! The Bells have started ringing on their own and Wheels have started moving with better efficiency. On this occasion a small verse from an old song ... "KAL KA PAHIYA CHALERE BHAIYA, LOG CHALE LAAKH CHALE, EK CHALE BHARAAT CHALE EK BIN SAMAAN CHALE, RAMA KRISHNA HARI...."
Nodoubt "Nobody Can Please Everybody" BUT "Endeavour Makes The Difference". Transparency Zindabad! Carry On Beyond!
Thanks for providing me an opportunity to place my views on this list published by you in this article.
With regards,
Harkishan Haswani

by abhay bajpai on Feb 26, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Go Mumbai launching is the best part of Railway Budget-2008

RE:RE:reply
by abhay bajpai on Feb 26, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink
Cut in various fares is also appreciable on this time of inflation.

Rail
by Neeraj Batra on Feb 26, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink 

You r simly the great Laluji

Go Mumbai ?
by softouch on Feb 26, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink 

Is the GO MUMBAI card for all biharis to go to Mumbai?

BONELESS CHICKEN IN TRAIN
by Hansal Modi on Feb 26, 2008 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THING THAT PEOPLE FACE IN THE TRAIN IS FOOD AND THAT TOO NON-VEG. MIX COMMUNITIES TRAVEL IN TRAIN AND SOMETIMES THE PURE VEGETARIAN SITTING NEXT TO A CHICKEN EATING GUY MIGHT FACE GREAT UNEASINESS. A GUY EATING A BONE CHICKEN IS QUITE EMBARRASSING FOR THE GUY EATING IT AS WELL AS FOR THE FELLOW PASSENGERS. SO THERE IS A STRONG NEED TO HAVE BONELESS CHICKEN IN TRAIN, FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF ALL. YOU CANNOT MAKE THE TRAIN 100% VEGETARIAN, BUT ATLEAST MAKE IT A BONELESS MEAL.

WHAT DO YOU GUYS SAY ABOUT MY SUGGESTION ?

RE:BONELESS CHICKEN IN TRAIN
by anilsurendra on Feb 26, 2008 03:29 PM  Permalink
Better buy a VEG TRAIN YAAR.

by on Feb 26, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink
I agree with what y have said or else futher you can have a resturant for veg and non veg

by Eros on Feb 26, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
Actually, a very good suggestion.
100 % veg cannot be practically implemented anyway.
The next best thing to prevent acute embarrassment is the provision of bone-less non-veg food.

by Rajesh c on Feb 26, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
Ha Ha Good Joke.. Are you still living in ice age?

by Sreevalsan on Feb 26, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
yes, it may unplesant for pure vegetarian to sit near non-vegs. But supplying only veg food is not practical. Vegetarian food costs less, Railway can earn more only by supplying non-veg.

Bullet Trains
by jyoti on Feb 26, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When Bullet Trains will run in India.

RE:Bullet Trains
by PAtelz on Feb 26, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
don't wish for things that are very expensive and nearly impossible to do. just wish that lalu provides complete security for all persons traveling on the train. measures to avoid things like godhra and bomb-blasts.. thats all you should ask for.

by tarun jain on Feb 26, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink
dont know about bullet trains, but there are definitely bullets in trains in india! esp in lalu's home state!

by Raja on Feb 26, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
For that you should pump in bullets on all our politicians.

by anilsurendra on Feb 26, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
may in 15 years from now.

jo bolte he voh karte nahin
by rajaram purohit on Feb 26, 2008 03:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bandra Station (Mumbai) par 4 aur 5 plateform par mutri nahin hey. public plateform par pesab karti hey. mumbai ka ye hall hey to baki ka kiya hoga.

RE:jo bolte he voh karte nahin
by Samir Singh on Feb 26, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink
tujhe mumbai ki bahut padi hai be.......
yahan par pure india ki baat hai.......bandra ka baat karta hai saala.......vashi aur belapur ka kyon nahi karta be......

RE:jo bolte he voh karte nahin
by on Feb 26, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink

bandra to sirf ek udharan hai.

Jab bandra ka ye haal
to desh bhar mein
Lalu ne kiya kya kamal ?

Total 840 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>