mr rediff before writing this article u must visit the cows n buffalos n ushould feed them, i m sure u wasn't written this . the fact is that lalu is the most currupt politician of the 21st century, and afap railway ministry's success is concern ram naik has bought ration , nitish had cleaned it up paswan have cook the meal, when lalu became the rail mantri readymade meal (thali) on his table so he is eating... never entertain lalu kind of politician, media only said that there is a gunda raj in bihar when lalu is CM so who was that gunda who ruled 25 years in Bihar
RE:lallu prasad : the most currupt politician of the 21st century
by Raj on Feb 25, 2008 03:04 PM Permalink
PEOPLE LIKE YOU R THE BIGGEST WHITE COLLAR GOONDA .. HE HE... he might be wrong but what the hell you have done for the country? or do you want to say that other politicians are saints.... basically from vajpayee to sonia to laloo to mulayam to mayawati to raj to karunanidhi all r goonda.... some are well know others hidden
RE:lallu prasad : the most currupt politician of the 21st century
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
BIHAR on sale with Lalloo and his 12team members ???Any body there
Are we really a developed country in terms of rail infrastruture so as to have a proftable railway board.
The answer is no and not till the next 50 years atleast or more. The country needs vast investments in improving the current railway infrastructure as well as increasing the reach of the rail network. All of this requires a lot of investments and borrowings rather than making profits and sharing it with the shareholders (Read Govt of India.)
Our rail coaches even the best one that one can see in Shatabdi or Rajdhani are outdated and the designs are a full century old. We still do not have the concept of reserved travel. Our safety standards in railways are abysmal to the extent that even the doors on trains are open and manual.
In terms of railway station infrastrure hygiene, design, clean toilets, none of our railways stations compare even to the remotest of railway stations in the world.
The world is progressing rapidly by building faster, better trains travelling at over 500 kmph and the railways boast non sensically over the fastest indian trains travelling at around 150 kmph.
Our honorable railways minister would be well remembered for his term, were he to ensure even clean toilets in trains or railway statations.
He himself is shocked that the Railways is making money.If each minister is responsible for the profitability of his affairs then God save India. Even otherwise with such dynamic leaders that we have had ...God really has a tough task in his hands.
As nobody checks the real Railway prices and budget, it is very very clear that he is making everybody a fool. The prices have actually increased for all classes .. over that he is charging fees on all transactions.
RE:Lallu is the biggest fool of India
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:53 PM Permalink
A good JOKER who req in any Party, any Club etc. A personality less man, .HE must be in Bihar only. Hooww delhi govt give him a house in delhi I am sure Beside of house in Delhi must be dirty.
The only good thing he did with railway is that he never interfere in the work of 4 zonal chief engineers, they are the real decision makers and Laloo made sure he will not bother them. His complete budget is being made by these 4 people who are highly qualified in their field
RE:Let do the work
by Rahul on Feb 25, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
You are right. The only one good thing he did was, allowing the professionals to run the Indian railways.
by Akshay Kumar on Feb 25, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
Naturally. Lalu is not capable doing all these. An efficient team of railway officials may be behind all these positive things in Railways. They r behind the scenes and never comes to limelight. All the credit goes to Lalu being the Minister. But sure Lalu might have given them the freedom to take decisions on planning and implementation. Whatever it may be the Indian Railways is shining !!!
by mahabodhi on Feb 25, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
laloo prasad is efficient minister and knows whom to trust and delegates the job!he is capable though his political adversaries may not say so!
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
if u pay 1000 rs then u can any MA/BA/MBJ certificate fromm BIHAR so in practicla life u hav to depend the geninune people to help.
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
Cuz we hav arrested 8 employee who given FAKE certificate to my compay. WHy RAj??? I thnk u hav same knid of certificate.
by Raj on Feb 25, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
ha ha :) no i have seen fake candidates appearing in board exams , unfortunately that state was not bihar....
by Raj on Feb 25, 2008 03:07 PM Permalink
ok that state was arunachal, any more comments.... my experience is delhi, UP, bihar all are full of mafia,dakyat... other states also we do have.. but white collar goondasss...
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
Yes raj, but he was from otherstate and represt a BIHARI student.,for ur Kind Info.
IF u hav gutts u go and protect Bihari from Assam,mumbai,Delhi, Blore. Indias rewally not want to attached with Bihar.
by kraft on Feb 25, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
Still we should give credit to Laloo.A basically rustic,corrupt Politician has become a Constructive Minister. basically he has turned around the Railways by increasing the ADVERTISEMENT and other Revenues [like TATKAL Tickets,etc.] by opening out the Railways all around. Highly educated Railway Ministers would have hesitated to take these measures for fear of the "Socialists"/Communists. But Laloo has no such fears or reservations.Hence the railways and the country has prospered. But the Bihar State is a different Story!
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
ware vm we u/stnd . U r rt. But dont try to make understnd other who belong to LALOO state. A MAfia State in ASAIA. PAK also refused tot ake along with J&K
by raju kumar on Feb 25, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
u mean to say this is applicable to only lalu and no other minister. credit always goes to leaders not the followers. if a project get success the highest appraisal is received by project mgr not workers
RE:bandu bondu
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
From Mubai,Kolkata,Delhi, Blore people are kicking u people.so whr u go???even Assam also mAn we feel for u. I know u dont know English that wy what u wrote in HINDI , I guess that is VAG And Puri.
RE:bandu bondu
by Pappu on Feb 25, 2008 02:43 PM Permalink
Who said I am from BIHAR ? HINDI IS MY NATIONALS LANGUAGE AND I FELL PROUD TO SPEAK HINDI TAMIL KANNDA.
RE:RE:bandu bondu
by raju kumar on Feb 25, 2008 02:41 PM Permalink
u idiot whats great if u know English and some people dont know at least he knows Hindi and does not try to show off like u ppl.
RE:RE:RE:bandu bondu
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:48 PM Permalink
but RAJU, this rediff wants only English. Why u out of bihar if that good state and politicians from ur state r good??
why u people kick from ecah part of India???
From Asaam to kolkatat, kolkata to delhi, delhi to Mumbai .,,mumbai to blore???
RE:RE:bandu bondu
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:50 PM Permalink
jab pak bihar ko le lega. Hum sab chatay haye ki Pak Bihar ko lay lay J&K ke sath, but Pak to raji nahin ho raha haye.
App to Kolkata sey hongay mr.Sengupta , app bolo kolkaa ko kaisay Ganda kar diya . From Assansal to kolkata , from Karagpore to Kolkatat???
Indian media is hypnotized by the turn around of railway by lalu. Railay is in profit bcos of increase freights. But we must ask Lalu what he had done to bihar during his CMship of the state for more than 14 years? Why he kept bihar undeveloped. I think he fear that if Bihar get's developed and bihari get more educated he can't fool them for a long time.
RE:excellent railway minster and a duffer chief minister
by MOHAMMAD IMRAN on Feb 25, 2008 02:31 PM Permalink
Dear Nitin, The question about Laloo Prasad's 15 years long rule in Bihar is definitely a point of discussion when compare to Railway's turn-around. Whenver asked, he was unable to give proper answer, but he has focused on development now-a-days. Various projects of Railways are coming up in Bihar and am sure the present Bihar government is doing all-out effort and result will come soon.
RE:Is it true?
by ware vm on Feb 25, 2008 02:25 PM Permalink
Even he do that, it will increase Assets, and will not increase the Profit in Profit and loss account. In P&L, you have to show earnings agaist expenses.
You are absolutely correct. These figures have to be taken with a ladle of salt. Do not believe this man who has ruined Bihar and is also implicated in a massive fraud of Rs. 800 crores and is roaming around scot-free.
RE:Is it true?
by raju kumar on Feb 25, 2008 02:45 PM Permalink
i m wondering how come u catch this fact and ppl from IIM A could not ??? u should replace mr dholakiya
Two strange non-friendly actions added to idscomfort of people travelling by trains.
a) Stopping of telescopic rates, wherein every extension of journey, one has to buy fresh ticket at higher rate, as compared to earlier 'telescopic distance' tickets or even if travelling by different classes to journey from Point A to C. Example, if from A to B you travel by ACIII and from B to C in AC II tier, you have to buy TWO different tickets at higher cost. Or if you had bought a ticket for travel between A and B, and want to extend it to C, then you have to buy ticket from B to C at a higher cost, as there is NO extension rule now.
b) Some dody rightly mentioned that 30 % of all seats are for TATKAL, for which you have to PAY from Starting station to destination of train !! (and NOT your starting and destination stations).
How you call such acts as people friendly; one fails to understand!!
Not much to talk about corruption; which clings to RAILWAYS like DIRTY coaches. A clerk doing 'today's reservation' on computer at DELHI expects you to pay bribe for vacant seat!!!
RE:LOOTING BY RAILWAYS : CREDIT TO LALU
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:17 PM Permalink
Imagine If LALOO would PM of INDIA what happend??? we dont want Whole INDIA to be BIHAR
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 25, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
Yes we certainly do not want to regress but are you happy the way things are to-day in the country ? Most of us do not know the North East area which only surfaces when there is anything to do with China. Likewise so many areas exist where development has not reached. Now is the case where people are going to development and not that development is going to the people. The poor are only vote banks and so exploited and the metros are only islands. All these subsidies and poor programmes do not reach them. These people turn to God for survival and have incredible faith - lets think of them and understand that while malls and growth in the cities are OK there are others,who do not get even the basics. We need to respect dignity of labour and fellow beings.
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:20 PM Permalink
Pahalay BIHARIES to rescue ho jaye. Charo taraf bihares are runnng away. BIhar is the dirtyest state and poorest state and corruptest state in India as well as Asia
by Prabhakar Kulkarni on Feb 25, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
We all from other states are cursing Bihar & Biharis. But We are forgetting one important thing that it is a part of India. What are we doing to improve this state?
RE:RE:LOOTING BY RAILWAYS : CREDIT TO LALU
by bandu bondu on Feb 25, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
Pappu what laloo has done for Bihar?? except made a crickert team. what is his contribuation to update Biharies except mnade Pappu yadav,Sabbuddin etc
by Pappu on Feb 25, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
do you kow how many STATES are india??? don'r search in good, tell me immd
by Dhanamjaya S on Feb 25, 2008 03:36 PM Permalink
You are correct on discontinuing of telescopic fares. There is also no break journey.
I have travelled through bihar UP, MP.. There is no reservation system. Anybody and everybody can get into any compartment and occupy any seat, any class..
Maybe the Harvard students, should have travelled by train to Bihar.
Nowadays, a lot of people are travelling for getting employent religious tourism and to eke out a living, especially from Bihar, Kerala, West Bengal say to Mumbai and Delhi. These states are politically still backward as there is no much private enterprise.