Total 89 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
thanks rediff
by kevin dsouza on Feb 20, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink 

thanks rediff. this artcle was really helpful. probably many people will come across this one n reap the benefits.

Good advice
by programmer on Feb 20, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink 

These ideas are simple and proven to be effective

Thanks
by RahulS on Feb 20, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink 

Its really good to know & for future plans

11 things not to do with your money
by Dharmarajan Mahadevan on Feb 19, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink 

Very Timely advice on saving money for the future.

True !!!
by Free Thinker on Feb 19, 2008 09:31 PM  Permalink 

11. Don't forget the dates, plans.

MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL !!!
Or else all your investments are phoooossssssssss.....

Good One
by Amrit Patil on Feb 19, 2008 07:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good Article by rediff. Only thing is needs some tips on Life Insurance. Now days all AVIVA/MAX...etc overseas companies puting new plans in Market ( Short Term as well as long term)& so many term plans, but the security factor always put my mind in trouble. Are these overseas Companies realy reliable?

RE:RE:Good One
by prakash on Feb 20, 2008 01:48 AM  Permalink
There are excellent term insurance plans available from indian companies like LIC and SBI insurance with very low premiums than Aviva and max.
Why do you prefer them?
My advice if you target is pure insurance go for LIC or SBI with term insurance plans.
If it is insurance investment than go for ULIP s for private players like ICICI and AVIVA.

RE:Good One
by GAMMA on Feb 20, 2008 07:25 PM  Permalink
INSTEAD OF ULIP, TAKE PURE INSURANCE FROM LIC AND INVEST THE BALANCE ( ULIP PREMIUM MINUS PURE INSURANCE PREMIUM ) IN MUTUAL FUNDS. MUTUAL FUNDS ALWAYS GIVES FAR BETTER RETURNS THAN ANY ULIP.

RE:Good One
by P Ramesh Thantri on Feb 23, 2008 07:22 PM  Permalink
MUTUAL FUND INVESTMENTS ARE SUBJECTED TO MARKET RISKS. DONT FORGET ABOUT RECENT MARKET CRASH. RECENTLY LAUNCHED FUNDS WHOSE NAV WERE RS 10/- HAS NOW BECOME RS 7/-

ATM Picture on Slide 1
by Anurag Dwivedi on Feb 19, 2008 07:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The slide says "A man withdraws money at an IDBI ATM counter in New Delhi." I am quite sure that the picture is of a Citibank ATM. :)

RE:ATM Picture on Slide 1
by Jay on Feb 19, 2008 07:17 PM  Permalink
You are right .. but HDFC is sponsoring this article ..so Rediff has to mention their name :-)
BTW, good observation.. you spotted slip of editor.

Ridiculous
by Vinay Joshi on Feb 19, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a ridiculous article! Its like a father telling his young kid to be careful. Looks like the article has been written keeping 10 year olds in mind. How the heck did rediff agree to post content like this? This stuff is what everyone knows and does. Everyone either has a ECS system for savings/home loan/credit card payments or is prudent enough to pay cheques every month. Sheeeeeeeeeeesh!

RE:Ridiculous
by LaX Ray on Feb 19, 2008 07:32 PM  Permalink
All are not as intelligent or careful in money matters. I myself may know all these points, but i do not follow them. So this is not a bad article. Its worth.

by Shirish D on Feb 19, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
Most of the 30 yr olds around me don't know this stuff. Afterall commonsense is not a very common commodity

RE:RE:Ridiculous
by Vinay Joshi on Feb 19, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
True. Your reply quite amplifies the fact.

by Prince John on Feb 19, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink
have you taken rediff bashing as your career? it doesn't help much, mind it.

by Tom Dick on Feb 24, 2008 05:55 PM  Permalink
It is not fair to think everybody is as brainy as you are Joshi. There are a lot of people who needs advise from time to time. So please don't ridicule others.

by Shri Rao on Feb 28, 2008 11:13 AM  Permalink
Thats true....Even a master like Joshi needs an advice not to rise an abusive statements right here. Please post a valuable advice rather than posting a stupid comments or negative statements. By the way...it's a fantastic article and i forwarded to all my friends...Rediff has to add such valuable articles even in the future...Many thanks to Rediff.com

by Bharti Arneja on Feb 19, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
Abey Joshi, tereko malum hai to kya sabko malum hai? great artcile.... without any doubt

RE:RE:Ridiculous
by Vinay Joshi on Feb 19, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
Agar ECS, etc maloom nahi hai to koi transaction easily nahi hota. If someone doesnt know it, then he/she doesnt enter into a transaction. Keep things simple. ECS/cheque/online and withdrawing money are daily routine issues just like eating and sleeping. Morons!

Good Article by Rediff.
by mahesh lakshminarayan on Feb 19, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good Article by Rediff.Keep it up.

RE:RE:Good Article by Rediff.
by mady on Feb 19, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink
ye kya likhta rehta hai bhai.....
kam karo kam............

RE:Good Article by Rediff.
by mahesh lakshminarayan on Feb 19, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink
ha ha ok.

This fellow is Amartya Sen's Guru!!
by TatyaPongya on Feb 19, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink 

This article throws light on how porr becomes rich. Very nice one. I recommend this article for "NOBLE" awards. Also, IMF needs to learn some tipsfrom this. Reserve Bank & Finance Minister, are you reading?!! This fellow is Amartya Sen's Guru!! Maan gaye Boss

Total 89 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3