Total 616 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Green House Gas Generation: We Indians are dishonest.
by on Mar 23, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink 

HOLI, INDIA burns lacs of tons of Solid wood and vegetation waste, coconuts and many more items in HOLI. Why governement of INDIA not pass rules at least now not to allow people burn wood etcetera in the name of HOLI?

The demand of time is stop all unnecessary fire and power wastage. Stop Green house gas generation in fact. Make people educate about this. Actually, European countries and others can go against us for this nuisance. IN the neames of festivals, we burn so many things. DIWALI too, we burn papers, wood and many other things in the form of fire crackers. On the kite flying days, People in Cities like Ahmedabad, people fire crackers etcetera! ! many surprises on the sadistic-kind of pleasure people get, generating Green house gases. STOP ALL THESE. Is there no learned / educated minister in the center who could stop all these??
Sorry, I am not proud to say: 'I am an INDIAN'

KAMAL SHAH
Ahmedabad

sale of carbon creditd
by on Feb 27, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

can we expect a upfront sale for carbon credits? For Ex CER's generated in 2010 can it sold at a discounted price today?

abhilash

RE:sale of carbon creditd
by on Feb 27, 2008 11:37 AM  Permalink
yes they can be sold. Many buyers offer you different prices depending on what status is your registration with unfccc.

carbon credits
by on Feb 26, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HI DEAR FRIENDS
I am Dr. Somesh from Uttrakhand INDIA and I own 10 acres green litchi and Mango Orcherds with more than 600 trees. Can I earn Carbon Credits by these trees or by planting more trees. Thnx

how to measure carbon credits?
by sanjeevan kale on Feb 23, 2008 07:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i want to know
how to measure carbon credits?
how an individual can enter into this business?
how the small invester can invest in the business?
Are there any intermediatoris in the deal?
Pls somebody who have knowledge regarding this, explain.

RE:how to measure carbon credits?
by on Mar 13, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink

RE:RE:how to measure carbon credits?
by on Mar 13, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink
please tell me how to enter in carbon credit business as an individual

how to mesure carbon credit
by sreemarketing on Feb 22, 2008 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

money saving is money earning. energy saving is carbon saving. let me know how much energy(current in units) i should save for one CER point.
Regards
p.s.n.guptaa

RE:how to mesure carbon credit
by on Feb 27, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
Basically the calculations depend upon facors like grid connectivity,methodology,load factors etc.Before making a commenting on the cer point we need to know many details. 1 CER = 1 tonne of equivalent c02

Who is eligible to invest in Carbon Credits?
by samik mukherjee on Feb 21, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi I am a citizen of India. I am not an owner of any company . Can I as an individual buy carbon credits for selling later ?

carbon credit
by swami on Feb 20, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink 

Write in brief what a small investor should do to get benefit?

Co2 emitted by a billion people and their COWS
by Rahul Pingale on Feb 19, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink 

Has the CO2 added to the atmosphere by a 110 crore people day and night als o account for Carbon credits??
Cows and buffalows account for a sizable % of gren House Gas emmisions.. is that taken into account. India is amongst the largest producers of milk and hence has a large cattle industry.. where are we on all this?

C
by Naveen on Feb 19, 2008 10:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Another fraud scheme! Another fake business opportunity! already water has become commercialized, Now it is carbon. Next oxygen... Soon people will be paying for the very air they breathe.

RE:C
by raghav singh on Feb 20, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
this is a true opportunity, do your reserch

Total 616 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>