Total 99 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
The dropping (s) of a monopolistic economy
by rakesh dikshit on Feb 01, 2008 11:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

At long last the writings are visible on the wall. US citizens did not see them though it was the US citizens who wrote reams of the impending doom.

1. How can you be rich when you are the biggest borrower?
2. How can you be a provider when you subsidize your own agriculture?
3. How can one talk of democracy when you indulge in war mongering in Iraq?
4. Why do you not curb consumption of oil and energy when you very well know the price increase worldover is because of your zeal to consume them?
5. How can you preach morality when there is least repect for women? An ever increasing rate of divorce is one indication of this underlying current?

Does it ring any bells? USA;s domination is staring them in their face and they are still indulging in Yahoo buy out and competetion to Google.

The good times have turned a full circle and the happenings are taking over - Nostradamus or otherwise.

So, dear friends tighten your seat belts. The jaggernaut has started its journey downhill. No numbers are required to foretell this foregone conclusion.

Cheers in the meantime.. India does well on a lower level but its worse times shall also not be very painfull. It has learnt to live in pain.

Cheers again

RE:The dropping (s) of a monopolistic economy
by shiva on Feb 02, 2008 09:07 AM  Permalink
The actual size of sub prime folly can be $500 billion. The derivative play is supposed to be over $ 50 trillion. The end game is uncertain, but can be very dire for all.

During the Great Depression of the 1930's people lost everything. President Kennedy's father was a rich man. He had some exposure in the stock market. When the shoe shine boy boasted that he also multiplied his investment, the wise & prudent man sold everything and the crash soon followed. He rewarded the youngster for the tipping him off!

The signs now are ominous. We are dependent on the free world. Any severe decline will wipe off the handsome salaries many youngsters are used to. The old have seen tough times and can adjust. People who have borrowed based on ever increasing income can be in for a spin.

If we do not take personal responsibility for our actions, we are doomed. No govt can or should bail people out for their foolhardy decisions.

When the US declines, China with $ 1.5 trillion reserves can become the big brother. They should already be licking their lips at the follies of US. I cannot just make head or tail of the huge payments made to the CEOs based on short term profits, when these same companies go hat in hand for survival soon after.

World prosperity & security are at risk because of the excessess of a philanderer. The US live in a make believe world of fanatasy many hooked on drugs and paparazy.

The party can end sooner than we think.

Vulnerable USA
by Aadi Manav on Feb 01, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Another 9/11 like attack at this point of time and the entire USA woul dbe in Shambles....

Anyway,the USA has to pay for its all the sins so far she has comitted all over the globe.Its nature's justice.
USA dropped the Nukes on Hiroshima & Nagasaki.Today USA is alos vulnerable to Nuke attacks onto its cities....Things have changed drastically and the amjor outcome of 9/11 attack(apart from the destruction) is that the USA could be attacked,could be panicked and could be destroyed....

RE:Vulnerable USA
by S on Feb 01, 2008 11:29 PM  Permalink
This is exactly how a frog will think when it is in the well!

by sri on Feb 01, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink
Half Man, Have some sense. There is no country in this world that has entirely lived by law and justice and Truth. The US has made many mistakes but is also a fairly good learner and makes amends. Compared to the civilizational arrogance and historical baggage of Europe, the US is incredibly better. China is rising - just wait and see the hegemony they will try their hand at. The US will be dwarfed by the scale of what Europe has done and what China will do in the future. The Middle East - the less said the better about what Islam will do to others if they were powerful.
So go back and hibernate and stop talking nonsense! You have been bitten by the Marxist bug.

by Cutlet Gravy on Feb 01, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink

Aadi Manav,

Much wisdom is smothered in your little head.

The next 9/11 attack is planned for September
11, 2008 ... which is Jinnah's 60th death anniversary.

The Americans are aware of it and have taken
proper precautions. Relax.

by arun dudani on Feb 01, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink
aadi manav waapis aadi kaal mein jaa. yahan tera koi kaam nahi.

by Om on Feb 01, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink
One more with rejected US Visa.

by humanist on Feb 01, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink
What about India testing a nuclear bomb ?

The last test we did was not upto the mark after readings... as per technofadoo people.... :)

Let us test those nuts again, take a hell of sanctions and devaluate our Re.

It will create hell of opportunities in all field and US of (A) of their problems.

by Ramkrishna Marri on Feb 01, 2008 10:44 PM  Permalink
ok man deam like that but americans are taking all the necessay mesures to protect the country and countrys intrest. what about our country the people who attacked parlament are not at punished just because of votes. if the same vote mania of politicians continue think future of india. i feel like there will be a day no one is safe in india lets hope such a day wont come. and stop politicians to spoil our future.

BLESS LEFT CUM CPM PARTIES
by alokekumar on Feb 01, 2008 05:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THIS IS TO REQUEST CONGRESS PARTY TO NOMINATE SHRI ASHIM DASGUPTA AS FINANCE MINISTER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE TO SAVE INDIAN ECNOMY FROM DEGRADE.

RE:BLESS LEFT CUM CPM PARTIES
by Fab Reens on Feb 01, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink
abey commie, confine your policies to the two states where you rule. If not for Congress, you wouldn't (& shouldn't) have ANY representation at the Centre. How dare you speak for the majority of Indians?

lungi4
by unbaised on Feb 01, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

chidambarams son works with rakesh jhunjhunwala and that issue of P' note came up and market fell sharply and came back , it was done for his son.

RE:lungi4
by arp on Feb 01, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
Ye hawa hai ki beta mandi ka bada khiladi hai

by Rajendra Shenoy on Feb 01, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink
Why Canara Bank logo changed? Chidambaram some thing to do with this?

by arp on Feb 01, 2008 05:55 PM  Permalink
FM is busy with new plans how to collect more money from ppl of india in the name of service tax.

by Na rr on Feb 01, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
His son got the contract for changing the logo.Chidambaram is a huge scamster.He talks of big stuffs in reality its all shallow.Ministers like Chidambaram are a curse on India.

by Cutlet Gravy on Feb 01, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink

Please also share "lungi 1,2 and 3"
on this forum

by Fab Reens on Feb 01, 2008 06:30 PM  Permalink
read previous pages of messages.

Can the outgoing goverment be sued
by mk murthy on Feb 01, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Any democracy or Popular govt. runs on the premise of checks and balance. Govnt. derives its authority from its people and it is answerable to them.

In this case just assuming that the present administration is responsible for this epidemic, ( if its the word I want t use ) , Can the next administration sue this administration for all its mis deeds?

After all if a CEO of an organisation does take a decision which results in considerable loss then he is removed and sued. The persons responcible for policies should be similarly acted upon so that they or the subsequent persons actually behave.

RE:Can the outgoing goverment be sued
by Cutlet Gravy on Feb 01, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink

In a presidential campaign that has involved battles over everything from Iraq to driver%u2019s licenses, one sweeping topic has gone curiously unexamined: Does it diminish American democracy if we keep the presidency in the same two families that have held it since 1989?

If Hillary Rodham Clinton serves two terms, then for 28 years the presidency will have been held by a Bush or a Clinton. By that point, about 40 percent of Americans would have lived their entire lives under a president from one of these two families.

Wouldn't that make the American democracy seem a little, er, ours?

RE:Can the outgoing goverment be sued
by Shake Hasina on Feb 02, 2008 02:37 AM  Permalink
Yup, it does sound like a lot like our dynastic rule.

A tongue-in-cheek web site called Bush-Clinton Forever is already proposing Jeb Bush in 2017, Chelsea Clinton in 2025, Jeb Bush's son George P Bush in 2033, Chelsea Clinton's husband in 2041 and George W Bush's daughter Jenna Bush from 2049-2057.

RE:GOD BLESS AMERICA
by Sreevalsan on Feb 01, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink
About the fall of US, these things were already predicted by Nostradamus. Now they started to earn for what they did in past

RE:RE:GOD BLESS AMERICA
by Yogesh Patel on Feb 07, 2008 01:35 AM  Permalink
You stupids don't now what you talking about. I

U S rate cut
by niki surabi on Feb 01, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our Reserve bank is a govt owned institution, unlike the US federal reserve which is a private initiative. Just imagine if our Reserve bank was private owned.

RE:U S rate cut
by Cutlet Gravy on Feb 01, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink

Our BCCI is a private innitiative.

Just imagine how much more money would have
dissapeared if our BCCI was govt owned.

by on Feb 01, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
So what

RE:RE:RE:U S rate cut
by Gautam Sinha on Feb 01, 2008 09:04 PM  Permalink
Read the news of last few days. When FM asked RBI what it was doing to protect consumer rights, RBI said its business it to ensure solvency of banks not customers interests. If this is the attitude of guardians appointed by govt, imagine what would happen if it was private owned? Vested interests would rule India fully.

by Yogesh Patel on Feb 07, 2008 01:38 AM  Permalink
Dummy US federal reserve is not privately owned. Its US Government. Federal in US means Federal Government like Central Gov. in India. You dummies talk about USA but dont know a jackshit.

RE:America
by Kolhapuri on Feb 01, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
Because they have the money. The same way as BCCI is arrogant because it has the money in cricketing world.

by apurva singh on Feb 01, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
not really, but if one is lazy and unprofessional, which most indians are, then they can be v v nasty.

by Aditya Singh on Feb 01, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
R u not a Indian?
Donot think that Indians are the only lazy people. You will find lots of people in US also.Look at their fat in the body.

What for us????
by p k on Feb 01, 2008 04:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys I dont understand one thing...how does it make a difference to India???? Except for the IT companies and the IT guys in US....does it matter in any other ways to the Indian economy???

Does this not make a stronger Indian economy??

RE:What for us????
by ice berg on Feb 01, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
its foolish to think that only IT will be affected unless ur head is in ur pants..ever heard abt the ripple affect? anyways who says only IT will be affected?

by Abhiroop Banerjee on Feb 01, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
I'm involved in an export business. We have nothing to do with IT. Already there are signs of harder times to come, due to the weakening dollar.
Also, IT (& ITeS) workers represent a significant portion of our middle class, the people who actually go out and buy stuff. If IT is affected, the spending power of these guys will be curbed, and who will be hit? EVERY DAMN business catering to them, from underwear to Honda Cities.

by Danison Abraham on Feb 01, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink
I think you are absolutely wrong. A lot of earning of India and China is purely from US. A good portion of the jobs in the US are outsourced to India (IT) and China (manufacturing). If the companies in the US takes back all outsourcing jobs then India and China will be in big problem. The Govt has its kitty overflowing but what about common man???

by rajinder sharma on Feb 01, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink
whatever the effect is . it has made people think that the same can happen with the housing market in india.especially in mumbai.where people were quotating prices which were never affordable.now people have realised that there are no buyers left.
and NOW............ they have reduced the prices they quote........

cud it be a downslide in property........
another crash as it most of the time happens with stock market crash

by p k on Feb 01, 2008 05:25 PM  Permalink
but dude..i wld call the sludge in the property market as correction....not crash...

everyone knew abt the unrealistic prices and were all waiting for the illusion to end and reality prevail

by rajinder sharma on Feb 01, 2008 10:24 PM  Permalink
REAL ESTATE CRASH!!!!!!!!!

lots and lots of people are gonna loose loads of money in property....becoz people who are gettin 50 lakh now......might not even get 42 lakh for it in some time. becoz they are expecting 55L for it.and if somebdy agrees to give 55L then they quote 60L. brokers say it's a sellers market and u wont get cheaper housing....
when you look around u will see so many flats empty...
people owning 3-4 flats...which they have rented.

holding of so many flats and expecting to make a killing of money.....has artificially raise the price so much.

i have been seeing houses bandra to andheri in mumbai..

i have seen the same flats again and again in my 6 mnths search...
nobdy is buying the flats...

it shows that rates have peaked and prices have to come down

by Fab Reens on Feb 01, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
Read the related articles on US rate cut and falling dollar. Also read a bit globalization of economies. Most of all, DO NOT BELIEVE the theory of 'decoupling' of our markets. Nothing could be farther from the truth. Our culture of natural savings habit (thriftiness), strong domestic market, and ability to reinvent and innovate would help lessen the impact on us. That's what the experts say, and I believe.

Total 99 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >