Total 47 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
Which Health Ind is really good?
by sunny chakraborti on Feb 02, 2008 02:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. Can someone suggest a good health insurance for parents, that really pays when needed-my parents live in India and I live in USA.

2. In a year or 2, I'll return to India to live, for that what good health insurance can some of the readers suggest I take.
3. Is there a policy that has fixed premium for life or is that variable?

Pls suggest the best you think and this will help me decide the course of action.

Regards
-Shantanu

RE:Which Health Ind is really good?
by SRIVARI NARASIMHAM on Feb 02, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
Friend star health insurance is best insurance now available in india for family and also for senior citizens. call for details 9346919062

RE:Which Health Ind is really good?
by Sandhya on Feb 02, 2008 08:14 PM  Permalink
hey do tie up with wockhardt hospitals they are the best in market

practical info
by programmer on Feb 01, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

my family has mediclaim cover of 10 lakhs.
all in the family covered .
medical insurance is mandatory these days .
i also pay my parents medical bills each month .
it is our duty to protect our parents who toil for more than 3 decades to make us settle in life.

RE:practical info
by SRIVARI NARASIMHAM on Feb 02, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
Great everybody must follow in your steps.
for medical insurance call @ 9346919062

by ravi kumar on Feb 01, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
Thanks dear programmer u r really doing more than just programming I am proud that you exist:)

by venu gopal on Feb 12, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
Great Mr. Programmer Thanks for the noble thought "our duty to protect our parents who toil for more than 3 decades to make us settle in life." Ypu have blessings of the elderly.

by ashok sharma on Feb 02, 2008 10:17 AM  Permalink
Yes. We second thought.

caring for parents,family
by h n subramanian on Feb 01, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink 

very good article.Well presented covering all opportunities.Every one should read and get benefited. -HN SUBRAMANIAN

sandwich generation
by cracy on Feb 01, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink 

Yes todays generation is sandwich but it alsoneed to protect it from the next gen sandwich. With few children it becomes difficult to manage ur child and ur parents especially with health problem. Though my fil gets his pension but his health is not good enough and its difficult to get health insurance for aged people espcially with health problem. to add to his we need to save money for our oldage as it will be difficult for my only kid to take care of both of us and we don't even have pension. So this generation is getting sandwich from three sides

good.
by Sudip Sheth on Feb 01, 2008 03:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Godd. Small correction, POMIS is giving tax benefit u/s 80C.

RE:good.
by Sudip Sheth on Feb 01, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
Now, LIC offers Health Insurance "LIC Health Plus", which covers you with Three Covers
1. Daily Hospitalization Cash Benefit - Gives you Rs.250 to Rs.2500 per day for all kind of illness treated in hospital
2. Major Surgical Benefit - rs.50000 upto Rs.5 lac
3. Domiciliary Treat ment (medical exp. done at home)

* Premium is tax deduction u/s 80D, from income upto 15000.
* You can cover your family husbund wife children under one policy
* You will get your money back at end of policy
as it is unit link and you can hope good gain also to your premium.
* Policy is upto your age 65.

What more can you ask ??
for further clarification you may mail me sudipsheth@rediffmail.com /09879621388

RE:good.
by SRIVARI NARASIMHAM on Feb 02, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
Hallo it is only Rider which can benefit only policy holder. it is not cashless one. LIC policy covers only major illness not others.Health insurance is cashfree and cover every thing for hospitalization

Health
by ash rehaman on Feb 01, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We never think about health,unless it becomes seriour...So guys time to take some health insurance on behalf...

RE:RE:Health
by SRIVARI NARASIMHAM on Feb 02, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink
Hallo friend spread Health Insurance Awanrness and for Medical Insurance Call 9346919062 in Hyderabad

om
by mohit gujjar on Feb 01, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink 

may god bless indian families

Total 47 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3