Total 123 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
destruction of mathematical skills!!
by geet on Aug 07, 2008 12:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This idea can be implemented to higher secondary classes but not for primary and secondary levels. Basic mathematical skills will eventually be destroyed by such innovations. A kid will concentrate more on getting quick solutions rather working on a problem step by step. Mathematical skills are absolutely necessary for high-end inventions.

RE:destruction of mathematical skills!!
by Shyam on Aug 07, 2008 01:24 PM  Permalink
Laptops are basically meant for mobility. The reality is that less cost alone would not help. The MAC people started selling a complete PC for Rs.7,000 a couple of years ago. Now they have brought down the price to Rs.3,500 only and the piece really works well. But there are a few takers. People in India are not badly after computers even if it is cheap. They prioritize and buy things only when absolutely needed. PC or Laptop is not essential for today. So this may not take up even, let alone transforming India.

Idea is Good ! But What about Charging the same
by Vasu Nerella on Aug 07, 2008 11:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi, It is good if no charging is required for this laptops. If charging is required then these laptops will not be kept under usage as rural areas are not having power all the day.

RE:Idea is Good ! But What about Charging the same
by jagan mohan on Aug 07, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
Hi Boss,
Why we are here ... your idea is too good but enery tranformation theory will not aloo whis ...
we can improve the battery stand life .
it shold be like one hour charge for 24 hours and every school should have a generator and can be fecilited fro atleast one hour per a day can solve this ....
This is my idea ...
i took you idea seriously ...

Purely a business idea...
by Venkatesh Babu on Aug 07, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is just a pure business idea... If this is some social service, why don't you donate the laptops for free??? Ask Bill gates and his foundation, they'll fund this program. Don't rob the money of poor farmers here.

RE:Purely a business idea...
by Sandeep on Aug 07, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink
I donno y people like u wanna stop any kind of progress for our people. Even if it is a business idea, we are the main beneficiaries. So it would be really stupid not to go ahead with the scheme.

really a funny idea
by hokuram on Aug 07, 2008 11:52 AM  Permalink 

A laptop is going to change life! What an Idea, Sirji. Pipe dream?

Basic facility first -later LAPTOP
by Bhagwat on Aug 07, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink 

Indian basic education system itseff worst.There are many no schhol building, No teacher even no student who will learn with only LAPTOP.All Govt educational institute becoming KHERAT,Privat institute LUTERA,India childhood with BASTA,every thing is KHASta lap top not today after correcting basixcs.

It is $188 to be exact
by Jacky John on Aug 07, 2008 11:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not a $100 laptop..But $200 laptop..But really worth

RE:RE:It is $188 to be exact
by Bhagwat on Aug 07, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink
is it of real use when and how and who will be use without basic needs with 99%. not useful as on today.

RE:It is $188 to be exact
by Bhagwat on Aug 07, 2008 11:54 AM  Permalink
is it of real use when and how and who will be use without basic needs with 99%. not useful as on today.

Million dollar idea
by Srinivas vishnu on Aug 07, 2008 11:41 AM  Permalink 

This is the million dollar idea of Nicholas Negroponte, as only sales support them in these developed world. So now, children will be stashed with these loptops whether they need it or not, and private partners who share the dream of enriching themselves will force parents to shell out the money. We have seen such instances with many private schools. For these people, $100 is nothing, but for the poor farmers who live with a $1.0 a day or less, it is end of education for their children and end of future dreams. We will be benefitted with billions of children who know nothing but computer games and key/button pushing modernity and technology in their hands, which makes them feel proud, and those parents who think their children are ever smarter. Human evolution and mind seem to think that ever increasing accumulation of toys and Gadgets is the way to the future.

should stop such progressive schemes
by desi dragon on Aug 07, 2008 11:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Gee.. what is the government even thinking by entertaining such people as nicholas negro ponte.

We need more uneducated and illiterate people to perform all the lower level functions in society.

Instead of wasting 100$ on that satanic western invention it could be used to impart moral lessons and religous studies, which ultimately makes a strong & great society.

RE:should stop such progressive schemes
by Shyam on Aug 07, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
We need them also to vote the useless parties and politicians like what we have today. Instead of wasting money on laptops, our people should buy cheap liquor and booze. You truly are a dragon.

by balachandran on Aug 07, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
i agree

by prabhakaran natesan on Aug 07, 2008 11:59 AM  Permalink
Moron. You go and study all those nonsenses. Religions in India are the biggest killers

Total 123 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >