Push and sit on it, a family of six or eight. Every Indian road has it. A Thela. It will give you an average of 1008 kilometers and more. Perhaphs the person or the team which is pushing will die after those many kilometers. Hence an average so less as compared. Take care ...
first of all i can bet that such a thing could have been conceptualized in the henry ford days. come on yaar... these students are just freaking out. any body with an iota of eng skills can come up with such an assembly of varied parts and make such stupid things. it has got more value as a breaking news story on cartoon network. come to think of it like some one said it looks like a coffin and u drive it on the roads u did end up in one of them. and what else my sisters scooty has got more power than it hahaaa . MORAL OF THE NEWS ITEM " THE SUM OF WHOLE THINGS IS A BIG HOLE"
Why do we Indians always fell short of the supplying good stuff?? I mean no doubt, these students deserve a Good Pat on the Back, but more than that they need a VC, who can put money in the project so that they can come up with a better design. For anything to succeed, the feasibility of the products has to be there.
Good to see young indian engineers working on new ideas!!!
But, Iam sad of seeing so many negative comments. Fellow Indians, Do u enjoy critizing others and their genuine works?
This product is not bad at all, its shape is not like a car, but its a prototype vehicle designed with better mileage as goal in mind. For eg, if they had used a thicker tyre, the surface area of tyre in contact with road will increase and result in more friction, which will reduce the mileage very much.
Like this, every part of the car is designed with mileage as goal. Pls dont comment on this project without knowing even the basics of engineering. It is shame on us(all indians), to critize our fellow young indians in their budding stage of their profession and demotivate them.
Some guy said some other guy has developed a car which runs above 2000 kmpl. Let it be, but can u make a vehicle which gives 50kmpl?
Pls encourage new ideas and genuine efforts and they will do much better in future!
RE:Good Job
by Geo on Aug 07, 2008 11:54 PM Permalink
If they had posted a few more specs and more test results about top speed, actual road worthiness, we will appreciate it. Otherwise this is a joke and a bogus claim like 100s of others made in India everyday.
You take a Lawn mower engine and put into this coffin and Claims 180 kms! Wah Taj Wah!.You have spent 3 lacs for it.. what pratical value is this..I think this needs to go under the BMTC Bus.
Mr Kulkarni..was my Fluid Mechanics Prof..every class he would come and plan what to do in the next class..and in the last class he would plan what to do next academic year most students got less marks because of him..there used to be another Prof for FM A Chandra who's class students got good marks becuase he actually conducted the class.One of the best Prof I have seen
Mr Anand wanted to convert the entire fuild mechanics lab into which is on the area of 50*200 sqft into 10*10 by modying certain things but never materialized.
Both these Prof are from one of the Top Schools either IIT or IISC. What I see in most people in Top schools is that they have super fast working brains on paper.. but not in practise..that's why when compete on the world with this car..this coffin will go under the bus..my 4 year old can fit our lawn mover engine to a box and run it and not waste 3.5 lakhs.
When the knowledge gained from education from top schools cannot be applied to the poor farmer on the field or the the pregnant construction worker who lifts bricks on her head..we have failed as humans..Lets do real things that improves lifes of poor not waste money on moving coffins.there are a lot of burning issues that needs local scientific answers..lets use our
RE:RE:Kannadigas?
by Nits on Aug 07, 2008 09:56 PM Permalink
u cann't do a wooden coffin aslo for ur-self for ur last journey or any one ur state(u needed others help) why u jealous for others states youngsters efforts, stupid..?