Total 488 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
coffin number 1
by Geo on Aug 07, 2008 11:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Put a formula 1 engine on this coffin and change its wheels. Force India - better watch out! RVCE Garuda is going to kick your ass!

RE:coffin number 1
by Raj Reddy on Aug 08, 2008 12:06 AM  Permalink
You change tires, it will kick it's own ass. The heading would read:
"Garuda, the car that runs 50 km per litre!"

YEAH KISKA COFFIN HAI?
by asdf on Aug 07, 2008 11:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

YEAH KISKA COFFIN HAI?

LEKIN MAKE THIS CUMPULSORY IN DELHI..SO ALL THE RAPES IN MOVING CARS WILL STOP..

RE:YEAH KISKA COFFIN HAI?
by Amitabh Akolkar on Aug 08, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink
don't worry, delhites will still manage :)

Is it a coffin or a Car ?
by A K on Aug 07, 2008 11:56 PM  Permalink 

I am bewildered with its aerodynamic design which looks like coffin. Why the name is not Indian like, Shri Chatrapati Shivaji Sanchalak Udhyog Maha Laxi Narayana Trimurthi Gopalan!

what a joke
by Inspector Vijay on Aug 07, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This silly coffin fitted with tricycle tyres required a "Team of Mechanical Engineering" students and 3.5 lakh rupees??? My local mechanic can do much better with 10,000 rupees.

This college needs to be shut down.

If I was college president, I'd personally whip the students and give them F grade for wasting the money (the guys probably brought booze and clothes with most of the 3.5 lakh).

I haven't laughed as much in months. If this is the best Indian Engineering students can do, I think we will be behind China for the next 200 years.

RE:what a joke
by A K on Aug 08, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink
Rightly said. We are already behind China. When I watch Beijing city or any other cities of China, what a beauty, what an organized city, superb infrastructer, progress and where is my country where people live on streets and shit on road side. Our Ministers need whipping on their butts.

by Raj Reddy on Aug 08, 2008 12:09 AM  Permalink
Yes, Inspector Vijay and A K., you guys are hot shots who can design anything other than typing idiotic messages. Imagine a 20 year old guys designing a "concept car" and that too it can run 180 kms on a liter of gas. How little gas and how far it can go. If this is true, it's revolutionary.

by Geo on Aug 08, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
But its not true. Only the photos we see are true.

dis they pay rediff editor some kick backs?
by Zeng on Aug 07, 2008 11:45 PM  Permalink 

There is nothing new here! Took an engine that is not good enough for a mototr cycle! There is no innovation or usability here, in design or idea. A motor mechanic could assemble something far more usable!

hi
by wise guru on Aug 07, 2008 11:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

our voyager for the moon is indeed ready!
10 people booked for travel and project

1. son of president
2. cousin of prime minister
3. Extra production of mulayam
4. ST CANDIDATE
5. SC CANDIDATE
6. SON OF FORMER DIRECTOR OF IIS
7. RESERVED BC
8 RESERVED OBC
9 MINORITY CANDIDATE
10 A ASTRONAUT

NOW IMAGINE HOW MANY MERIT CANDIDATES FILL INTO OUR PREMIER COLLEGES. AND WHAT THEY DESIGN A VINTAGE COFFIN.- EVER SEEN THOSE CHEAP CHINESE TOYS?
WE ARE COMPETING WITH CHINA - MY FOOT

RE:RE:hi
by Mahesh Patro on Aug 08, 2008 12:34 AM  Permalink
tu kya kia hai abhitak?

Does it fly?
by Sameer on Aug 07, 2008 11:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey, try putting some wings on it and pushing it off a cliff. It will fly till it hits the ground. So your college can claim it created a plane that flies 180 kms on a litre too !!

RE:Does it fly?
by Geo on Aug 07, 2008 11:58 PM  Permalink
Remove the cycle tyres and put 2 oars and push it into water. Then boat that gives 180kms!

Interesting stuff
by ronak faria on Aug 07, 2008 11:37 PM  Permalink 

Interesting stuff but what bothers me is why a group of eight people were not able to make a better design ..... is it one of the short comes of the model or is it some kind of summer project made by these guy

Still interesting enough glad to see a newer concept and idea

Total 488 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>