Total 60 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
3 G
by Junier Citizen on Aug 01, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am very happy. because after starting 3G service the 1G & 2g will be provided at very very low cost or may be free. Seeing todays services provided by govt/provate company in its worst condition i have no hope of 3G. When world started 3g , India had started old mobile service of 1 G / 2G and world's obsolete mobile in tune of 10 crore were absorbed by India. Shame. We are a world Trash Bin.
God Help.

RE:3 G
by Sanjay Chawala on Aug 01, 2008 10:09 PM  Permalink
your facts and understanding is absolutely incorrect.

1) 3G came out in US and Europe '99 but it wasn't very successful because of low consumer demand. Now, it has become widely popular in Europe, Japan and Korea but US is still trying to catch up. India is just starting it. So, it isn't very far.

2) 3G will help operators to improve quality of services and provide some extra data services such as high speed browsing, mobile-TV etc. It won't decrease the cost of 1G/2G services which are essentially optimized for voice calls.

3) India is one of the world's biggest market for high end mobile phones. Thus, for wireless devices, we are not a trash bin. Open up your eyes, and look, India is not behind the world in many aspects. Stop criticizing and start contributing.

by Vishal Bhargava on Aug 01, 2008 11:53 PM  Permalink
Hahaha.. this guy who is talking about facts and understanding! BTW, 1999 was probably the year when the initial protocol might have been documented. US has been slowly changing over to 3G. Only AT&T provides 3G. Sprint is going to jump to 4G straightaway based on WiMax. China is jumping to 4G as well. Countries like Japan and Korea are by the most advanced and have had video on phone for years now.

by s s on Aug 01, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink
r u like 'dumb' .. go refresh ur facts jr ..

by Nilesh Pant on Aug 01, 2008 10:52 PM  Permalink
Caanot agreemore with you. Sadly most comments are by novice and infants.

shame! shame!
by James Bond on Aug 01, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

2x5 Mhz block of spectrum for Mumbai, Delhi and category-A cities would cost Rs 160 crore (Rs 1.60 billion), for Kolkata and category-B Rs 80 crore (Rs 800 million)and category-C Rs 30 crore (Rs 300 million).

poor old kolkata.. a former capital of the country now considered with B grade cities... sad!!!!

RE:shame! shame!
by Junier Citizen on Aug 01, 2008 09:41 PM  Permalink
Slap slap on u bondhu
more the license fee , more the 3g service cost to U. . ultimatly culcutta will be happy.
join economics class.

by Sanjay Chawala on Aug 01, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink
on this point, i agree with you :)

by James Bond on Aug 01, 2008 10:58 PM  Permalink
pinch! u butt junior....

Category B, less bandwidth is available for these cities, means crampled for space. I doubt if you would ever get to use 7.2MBps in category B cities.

by kc ojha on Aug 01, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink
not considered but achivement under the COMMIES govt...like their achivement in rest of the World...

At last but a bit late
by ojas suroo on Aug 01, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the world is on the verge of 4G technology and our beaurocrats now introduce 3G technology, very late,

RE:At last but a bit late
by Ishan on Aug 01, 2008 08:36 PM  Permalink
der se aaye durust aayee

by Nilesh Pant on Aug 01, 2008 10:54 PM  Permalink
Sir,
I suggest do not comment if you do not know the facts.
We are a slect few to have it.

by Truth Teller on Aug 01, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
The world is only on the "verge" of 4G and not having it. They still havent finalized the standards. 3G now has matured and people know it works fine, hence we are going for it.
India doesnt have the resources to try out an un-proved technology on such large scale nor are we a country where such bleeding edge technology is beibg developed.

Be happy that it is finally coming to India.

by s s on Aug 01, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink
nicely said tt ..

by Sanjay Chawala on Aug 01, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink
couldn't agree more

by Fameen on Aug 01, 2008 11:32 PM  Permalink
u dont want it to be introduced now is it? Bhai. It is better late than never.

a request....
by Ishan on Aug 01, 2008 07:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I hope the telco's doesnt charge exorbitant for this service

RE:a request....
by BIJU KRISHNAN on Aug 01, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
dont expect 30 paise per second for 1 Mbps internet. Unless babu bhai decides to fulfill his papas sapna....!

Wow ! India Inc. , one step ahead
by anuraag aggarwal on Aug 01, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Finally. after a long tug of war, the game has come to an end releasing sparkles for india. Now it the time for player to play the good game.

RE:Wow ! India Inc. , one step ahead
by Annu Malik on Aug 01, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink
FORGET IT, Indians and Indian companies are CHOR companies. India and dishonesty are synonamous

RE:Wow ! India Inc. , one step ahead
by Prakash Narasimhan on Aug 01, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
Hey Annu Malik,
Even you, your parents, family all belong to the Indian community.
So you are dishonest to your country.

Great..
by sachin jain on Aug 01, 2008 12:51 PM  Permalink 

It seems the wait is now almost over...

Total 60 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2