Total 810 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
u inspire
by gopalan pravin on Apr 29, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

welcome to cochin.

RE:u inspire
by Vijay on Apr 29, 2008 05:53 PM  Permalink
Thanks you.

Not an impressive store
by Ganapathy G on Apr 29, 2008 04:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys I wonder do we need an IIM-A gradution to start cafeteria. He should thnik differently and work for growth of our country. he is a waste resource

RE:RE:Not an impressive store
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 29, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
That is what you think, where was tyhe country when his mother was toiling to earn a living and trying feed herself and her children, trying to give them an education to be proud of.
Where was the country then that he should waste his talent for.
We have politicians for that, and by golly thae are doing a good job robbing the public.
At least this person is earning a fair and truthfully living and also feeding another 200 mouths.
Is that not enough for the country.
Secondly if you have talent and brains to do the same and can do with out the IIM-A graduation no one is stopping you go ahead and do you work i am sure you can be just as successful as Mr Sarathbabu is.

RE:Not an impressive store
by Feel Like God on Apr 29, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
hmmm..work for the growth of the country....

can u give an example how YOU have worked towards the growth of the country ??

RE:RE:Not an impressive store
by Vijay on Apr 29, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
He is busy posting in rediff instead of doing his assigned work.

by vishal pp on Apr 29, 2008 05:03 PM  Permalink
you are right he is a nandu and does all the nandugiri for the country

by Vijay on Apr 29, 2008 05:54 PM  Permalink
Only successful businesses give employment. So creating successful business is the service one can do to the country. Most people do not see this. They just look at how much money he is making and getting jealous (end of story).

Hats off...
by ganesh balu on Apr 29, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink 

Hats off for Sarathbabu...
We all think in some point of time we shd help the poor... but due to some reason or u can even say we are afraid wht will hapen to our personal life n we dont do much to the society.. Its takes lot of courage and determination to sacrifice your life for the poor, which u have done it... I really appreciate your work...

Keep going boss.. Best of luck and achieve sucess in ur endeavour

Salutations
by Nandakumar on Apr 29, 2008 04:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Sharathbabu, Your life is a classic example of Karma Yoga taught by Sri Krishna in The Bhagavath Geetha. While Krishna taught theory ur life is a practical class for today\'s young and materialistic, money minded indian youth. May god bless u with a long life, u keep inspiring more people.

luv
nandakumar

RE:Salutations
by prasanna pai on Apr 29, 2008 04:54 PM  Permalink
i DISAGREE..did anyone thought about a point that when he had his basic education completed he could have started earning as to support his mother who was a lone earner.
After finishing again he did not hink about the same and went after his ambition making his mother slog as elderly age.
And once he succeeded he bought car for his mother ...funny isnt it.. Is this the same karma yoga taught by Si Krishna..

by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 29, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink
Sod the Sri Krishna PrasannaPai we are not in that era beside what did Krishna do other then stealing Butter and chasing girls (Gopis). People like you should learn from people like E Sarathbabu take leaf out of his book.
He is an example of hard work and has prooved it that hard work does pay.
Mr E Sarathbabu mother worked hard to so that her son could have a better life, he bought her a car, and is trying to buy her a house for her old age comfort, that is the reward of her hard working although her sacrifice can not be repaid at any cost.
but her golden years can be made constable.
S what is funny about it,your must have just wated your parents cash enjoying your collage days chasing girls etc. but he has worked hard,
He has educated himself and helped his mother earn a living as well.
And that is a small price to pay for his mothers sacrifice although the cost can not be repaid in any currency.
LEARN FROM HIM.

by prasanna pai on Apr 30, 2008 01:22 PM  Permalink
so does everyone ...dont get sentimental by reading articles..we indians have habit of making common people heros and extraordinary people remains insung heroes. What we see and read on media is half truth, the reality is always different..just think had he failed miserably what would have happened with his mother ...also he said that he was in 15 lakhs debt. So it was too risky what he achieved is at the cost of his parents. you need to be too selfish and self centered to achieve such goals by forgetting your parents pain. So many entrepreneurs fail..did u anytime saw their miseries and their parents miseries.Come on sheetal read article 2 to 3 times and you will soon realise ..there is something wrong in their.

RE:RE:Salutations
by vishal pp on Apr 29, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink
nirvandi kotavile, nervendem bhedavile, diradin diradin diradin dan din din

Sarathbabu
by jagan rachakonda nadham on Apr 29, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink 

Real good person - worries for the poor.
I read about his decision about 2-3 years
back and lucky to have read the present
one as well. In this mad mad world of power-
mongers, corrupt political systems and money-spinners it is great to see a person like him dedicating his intelligence, opportunities and riches for the poor. Hats off. If chance permits would like to personally see. Sarathbabu Garu, if you have read this message please e.mail me your convenience. Regards and thanks.

U rock man
by Situ on Apr 29, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink 

hats off to u...

This Guy is Hungry for Money
by matin ahsan on Apr 29, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He says he know what is hunger if as he say is working for the society he should be running Subsidised food joints for poor not for the Creamy Institutes and Corporates.

This guy definetly knows what is hunger for money and he is definetly feeding his empty stomach

RE:This Guy is Hungry for Money
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 29, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink
Why should he subsidies the poor, as soon as one mentions subsidy in India even the rich start to form a queue.
he was poor and worked hard so can these so called poor,they disgrace and disgust to the society.
Get out and do a days work ratehr then sitting in front of a Mandir with a bowl wait for your daily bread to walk by.

by Bliss on Apr 29, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink
if idlis are sold to corporate then only you can feed the 200 and odd workers who are poor. please appreciate this gentleman and stop cursing.

RE:RE:This Guy is Hungry for Money
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 29, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
You are right there Bliss, tell these poors to get out and do a days work.
And don't tell me there is no work out there.

by gyan dixit on Apr 29, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink
bloody hell...how many persons you have given employment to.Its not amatter of giving food to poor.Giving jobs is the key.One job can feed atleast 5 persons in india.So in a way he is feeding poor.

by SmartConsumer dot in User group for Tatasky Vodafone Airtel users on Apr 29, 2008 04:28 PM  Permalink
YOU MR MATIN are an obnoxious son0$4b|tch who can never appreciate the achievents of successful people , coz u are a big time loser urself. This guy came out of rags and created an empire single handedly; what have u done in ur pathetic life except for slinging mud on others ?

by eternity on Apr 29, 2008 04:48 PM  Permalink
matin ahsan....ppl like u r burden on society..pls shut ur stinky mouth, doesnt need ur expert and stupid comment anymore.

Hats off Sarat Babu
by Kati Kumar on Apr 29, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No gem of human worth every lives in loneliness. IIMs graduate and get lost in this busy world.But you have proved to the society that you are no ordinary person. You are the real hero of this society. Our country / society needs people like you.

RE:Hats off Sarat Babu
by sameer b on Apr 29, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
very well said
it really true

SIMPLY A NUT
by Sunni Iyer on Apr 29, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

For me, this guy is an utter nut being hyped by rediff. How did he reach the IIMs? Who paid the fees? If it was his mother, how could she earn those lakhs from selling idli, dosa?

After completing his studies in IIM-A, the top educational institute in India, he is selling Idli, vada and simply saying that he wants to create jobs for uneducated. Ofcourse, no educated will work with you Sharadh. People will be scared of you, because you ruined the education by your stupid thinking.

Why the hell you are thinking so much to buy a house? its because you don't have the money. After IIM you are selling idlis, no bank will give you any loan because they all will be scared of you.

Your vision looks great but you are an utter idiot to execute your plans this way.

If BITS did not support you, you could have been still sleeping in the platforms.

If you IIM friends did not help you, you could have been still troubling your mother for your pocket money.

Grow up man.

THINK LIKE AN EDUCATED MAN. YOU DON'T NEED TO BE IN THIS STATE.

If you are good at heart you can still support the poor even if you are rich. You don't need to be there in that hut just for the sake of sympathy.

I appreciate your hardwork and self belief but I am angry with you don't deserve the hurdle you came through.

RE:SIMPLY A NUT
by prasanna pai on Apr 29, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
I agree...Not cause i am narrow minded or can not take up good cause. But its sheer luck that he got good supporters and talking about working till late nite etc..sleeping on the platform..then 80% of people living in mumbai work 16 hours and more.Sheer hyped up....

by bijoy mukherjee on Apr 29, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink
What are you guys saying? What is your angst against Sarathbabu? He is his own boss and he had the guts to start a business from scratch! He had some help along the way and some great luck too, but after all its his desire to stand on his own feet that has lead to his success. How many of us would have been able to dream like him, let alone be like him ? Stop pulling him down and try to appreciate what he has done!

by Hussain Jamnagarwala on Apr 29, 2008 04:21 PM  Permalink
You must be a lousy loser who has never worked hard and have no idea what hardships are!!

by prasanna pai on Apr 29, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink
Mr.Hussain ...mind your language...as if you only work hard on this earth then what are you doing on rediff. 2nd ly bring your attention to the point that artclke says he has bought car for his mother..what his mother in village going to do with the car..what otherwise he should have provided is comfort of house to his mother first.and car is his own requirement. 2ndly the article does not mention that has he repaid all his loans to his friends. 3rd for this bizness there was no need for iim education ,he wasted one seat and one eligible candidate a loser.

There are many loophholes in this story..hussain we have gone thru many such articles on rediff i am not on rediff new...it is hyped up..

by Deepak Nagda on Apr 29, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
Maybe, but how does that invalidate his comments? What have you got against Sarathbabu that you should condemn him vehemently, or support such condemnation? His vision is valid for him, and might not coincide with yours, but why should you discount his achievement and hard work?

by Ashish Panchal on Apr 29, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink
Sunni Iyer you are a BLOODY LOSER !!! and you will remain one all your sick life !!!

by Sunni Iyer on Apr 29, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink
Ashish, go and have some milk from your mamma...
Don't simply get emotional by reading the headline. Analyze the story and then comment.

Now and hide yourself in your mamma's hole.

by SmartConsumer dot in User group for Tatasky Vodafone Airtel users on Apr 29, 2008 04:34 PM  Permalink
I am stunned to see the extent people can be jealous and puke things like this!

Who paid the money for IIM tuition ? U dumbos, do u even know what IIM stands for ? Banks tail behind u to give u loans when u get in to IIMs. There are scores of IIM passouts who have the guts and confidence , unlike morons like you , who actually go the radical way to do some thing different, some thing that they are passionate about. Before calling an IIM A an utter idiot, first prove urself by atleast clearing CAT and scoring 99.9%ile. Then u would realise what it takes to get in to IIM A , and that would be a fine time to eat ur own sh|t that u have spilled out here.

RE:RE:SIMPLY A NUT
by Sunni Iyer on Apr 29, 2008 04:40 PM  Permalink
Another nut here in the name of smartconsumer.

You dumb, Which bank gives loan to a person living in a hut and his only mother sellin idlies?

If he had taken loan, How did he pay it back?

by bijoy mukherjee on Apr 29, 2008 04:52 PM  Permalink
@sunni and Prasanna

I agree the article has loopholes and it could have more complete information. The fact remains that one guy, who could have worked for another company and made lakhs of rupees(maybe even dollars)shose to work for himself instead. He has created jobs where even the uneducated can earn a living. IS he treating them fairly, I hope but IT IS NOT HIS fault that REDIFF did not answer the questions that arose in ur mind. You guys do not sincerely believe that job creation is a good thing??

by Sunni Iyer on Apr 29, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink

See, my point is he did not think wisely. The struggle he had gone through was not required if he did think smartly.

He simply forgot that he is an IIM-A pass out. Why had to beg money from friends and beg for orders from BITS?

The article says that he was refuesed to give the contract for his own campus canteen. Was this required?

by prasanna pai on Apr 29, 2008 04:58 PM  Permalink
mr.Bijoy...thanx for listening to point we are making here.. i am not obnoxious..ok job creation is good thing but you move to any corner of mumbai slums also so many small time entrepreuners are doing the same...what i feel ..that his work definitly be appreciated but not hyped as rediff has done by showing he is living in hut..and look at the Sofa he is sitting on with leather cushion..just imaginf the cost

by eternity on Apr 29, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink

by bijoy mukherjee on Apr 29, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
@prasanna
I feel stories like Mr. Sarathbabu's should be highlighted! India needs some inspiration, some motivation to think outside the box. Yes many people in slums of Mumbai are entrepreneurs too but maybe not in the big scale as Sarathbabu is...and maybe not so fast a rise! I feel as a person Sarathbabu should be given a lot of credit for the courage and his perseverance. As for the sofa...come on...maybe Rediff asked him to sit on it...its just a photo man...do not judge the whole person based on where he is sitting!

by Feel Like God on Apr 29, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink
No... ur point was too much against this guy and not rediff. I agree fully that rediff hypes up everything. But.. there is now reason why u should derogate some one who has achieved so much .

RE:RE:RE:SIMPLY A NUT
by SmartConsumer dot in User group for Tatasky Vodafone Airtel users on Apr 29, 2008 04:46 PM  Permalink
Kid.. u must be in ur late teens, trying to pass off some time on the board with these cheap antics...grow up, and get a life.

by Sunni Iyer on Apr 29, 2008 04:48 PM  Permalink

Get a birth man. Think, think like an educated.

by Feel Like God on Apr 29, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
Think like an educated ? Well ok.. lets talk about ur stupid post :

1. who gives loans to poor IIM students ? : I have repeatedly answered the same in the posts. And as an educated man u claim urself to be, u are supposed to know this.
2. This guys is an utter nut : Height of blasphemy. You are looking down upon a man who rose to grab a seat in the most respected institute of India and had the dilligence and vision to refuse a lucrative job, because he wanted to pursue his passions.

3. He is selling Idli Vada : Educated people donot make these horrendously stupid guesses. READ... he is making 32 Lacs a month. He is running a catering empire.

4. You ruined ur education by ur thinking : What the !!! What do expect him to do ? get a job with McKinsey and lead a lavish life ? He could have done that ! But, an educated man what u claim urself to be also is supposed to know that there are people who like to follow their passions. There are grads from IIM who have set up NGOs, who have started music bands, who have turned in to religious activists. So, they all are dumbos ...arent they?

I would sure like to know what u do ... I know u are going to lie abt it.. but still...

by prasanna pai on Apr 29, 2008 04:40 PM  Permalink
Come back to reality..we are saying article is un-necessarily hyped up. And none said anything about IIM. rEAD ARTICLE ...DONT BE OVERLY SENTIMENTAL..sit on rediff for a month you will soon see many such hyped up articles..

Salam Sarath Babu
by jabed iqbal on Apr 29, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink 

Salute to sarathbabu.U r truely the inspiration of middle class mass indian people.Every year most our news media only writes about the IIM graduates who is getting highest paid job, rather they should wake up and write more about this kind of humble person who can avoid such a tempting job and think for common people. Once again salam to you Sarathbabu.

Total 810 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>