his story is really amazing. I also have a request for the others who write on this board. Please stop using the phrase "hats off .." it is very irritating. tum log hat ya pagdee kabhee pehnee hai kya ? please use any other phrase like, i appreciate your work etc . but no hats or chadee off
RE:please
by Suresh Vodapally on Apr 30, 2008 03:18 AM Permalink
This is a real example for every one, We can make the things success when we show determination for our ambition. May god bless Sharat with the extra strength to succeed in all his noble assignments.
Sarth No doubt you have come out with flyini colours in your first venture .Hats off to your determination,dedication and hard work . I think , you should write a book about your experiences from your childhood till todate.I am sure it will be a best seller .
RE:RE:HE IS A THUG
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 30, 2008 12:38 AM Permalink
he saw the opportunity and made good use of the opening and the need, why are you jealous,Just because you could not think of the idea. Beside are you his accountant or personal secretary that you know he has not returned the money. My great grand father borrowed mone from a friend and never returned it although my dad still pay interest to the the dependent of the family he borrowed from and that is century and a quarter ago. My dad says he will pay the full amount the day he closes the business. There could be a similar deal with friends of r E Sarathbabu how do you know there is not one. As for making money why shouldn't he he has all the rights to earn and make as much or as little as he likes. Beside he employs 200 staff. Let me ask you what are you doing how many staff do you employ what is your contribution to the society. It is just that stupid like you Girish can't stomach some one else's success, given a chance you will do your best to destroy his good work. YOU ARE SIMPLY JEALOUS AND IN CAPABLE OF DOING ANY WORK LET ALONE BE SUCCESSFUL AT THE MINIMUM HIS LEVEL. GET UP AND DO SOMETHING RATHER THEN JUST SLAGGING SOME ONE OFF.
RE:HE IS A THUG
by RKrishna on Apr 30, 2008 02:26 AM Permalink
I know may be it is nothing great about his business, but I see humanitarian approach in it. With his Degree from BITS and IIM he could get certain job, but his approach(probably bcaz of his upbringing) is certainly different.
RE:HE IS A THUG
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 30, 2008 01:07 AM Permalink
It does not matter he still employs 200 people. He might employ another 200 next year or my be thousands. We here in London have a company called NOON, a pakistani person making precooked food and sell to supermarkets like wall mart, Sainsbury etc. Started in his kitchen today he owns a factory with 2000 employees and that is in food do you think there was no food producers in UK and Europe that he had to start a new factory. Patak makes pickle she started also in her kitchen and employs 200 staff. Why do you think she had to make pickle when it was being imported at cheap rates from India and Pakistan what was the need. And there success is all in 20years both are top producers and they did it in just 20 years. If a service is there that does not mean that no one else should provide a similar or better service. It is what people do and know that they can succeed in it and ful fil there dreams. Only dead don't dream and do nothing. So many shops on the High street supplying same ware why isn't one enough. Why so many restaurants in a city isn't one Enough. Why so much Poison against some ones success. instead of slagging learn from it,it might help you in future, or you will be just sitting behind that desk(if you are working in an office)all your life.
RE:RE:RE:HE IS A THUG
by prasanna pai on Apr 30, 2008 01:26 PM Permalink
...dont get sentimental by reading articles..we indians have habit of making common people heros and extraordinary people remains Unsung heroes. What we see and read on media is half truth, the reality is always different..just think had he failed miserably what would have happened with his mother ...also he said that he was in 15 lakhs debt. So it was too risky what he achieved is at the cost of his parents. you need to be too selfish and self centered to achieve such goals by forgetting your parents pain. So many entrepreneurs fail..did u anytime saw their miseries and their parents miseries.Come on sheetal read article 2 to 3 times and you will soon realise ..there is something wrong in their.dONT JUST BE AFTER PEOPLE wha are writing the fact and dont take negatively ....i have read many such articles on rediff and i also used to get impressed a lot... soon u will also realize
RE:RE:RE:RE:HE IS A THUG
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 30, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
I am not sitting on my back side,I meet such people day in day out in my work and I see it daily how hard they work to get there business off the ground. Some times they don't even have money to pay the bills let alone any thing else. but eventually the do get off and make a success, this chap has done the same.he has Struggled and now making some profit. All business regardless of what has a 50/50 probability it is up to you to swing the odds in your favor. When you go out and try too cross the road again there is 50/50 chances that you will reach the other side safely. To cross safely you have to be carefully and cross with caution following all the rules of the road or you will be lying splattered on the road. It is all up to you how you play the game. same is here he could have lost all and would be paying off the loan by selling Idlis and his mother and other siblings would be working hard to pay off the debt,but it was not supposed to happen that way.
RE:gr8
by brao on Apr 30, 2008 12:15 AM Permalink
you are such a looser...this is not about living in hut or building...this is about determination, and great thinking. Your brain is in gutter. you missing the important point of the story.
by brao on Apr 30, 2008 12:30 AM Permalink
you are such a looser ...ur missing the the point again you looser...i am not against living in luxury..infact this story is about creating wealth and luxury. He created wealth for himself and providing employeement for around 200 ppl.. you such a looser u always missing the point.
by Deepu on Apr 30, 2008 03:18 AM Permalink
brao , you are the biggest MORON I have ever seen.....For you basking in your money is good, for him he likes living in his old hut.....So whats your problem idiot....
RE:RE:great
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 30, 2008 12:43 AM Permalink
Don't forget you also come from a Hut (On)who ever you are. Today you might be living in a small house but your grand parents were living in a hut perhaps made of MUD. go and dig your family history. Who knows where you was born in a hut or gutter.