Total 810 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Great story...
by Karthikeyan on May 02, 2008 01:45 AM  Permalink 

wat a motivation,ambition..India need more people like u..really got moved after reading this..Rediff pls publish similar stories and keep goin

WHY MEDIA ALWAYS COVER PEOPLE AFTER THEY MAKE PROFIT
by raj g on May 02, 2008 01:15 AM  Permalink 

Ofcourse sarathbabu i know his story when he passed out from IIM A but world is only aware after he turned his company into profit.. why no media had any ink left to pen down his struggle while he was actually struggling where he had no ray of hope.? every sucessful man had a sad emotional story which only comes out when he is sucessful.. its surprising..

Management Education is all HYPE and of No SUBSTANCE
by red chillies on May 01, 2008 11:32 PM  Permalink 

The entire episode only proves that all these CREDIT-CARD MANAGEMENT Education Business is all HYPE and of NO SUBSTANCE ...... from HARVARD u come here to learn MUMBAI DABBAWALLH , LALOO-RAILWAY and innumerable such incidents are there. This pedagogy was all of WESTERN WORLDs method of FORMALIZING LUST of AMASSING through a Method called MARKET. And now a days some lusty crooks in our country are misguiding the youth by the name of this type of of education which is nothing but a ragtag accumulation of other different disciplines;like ECO,ACCOUNTANCY,etc. and give them some WesternCopybook CASESTUDIES which is absolutely foolhardy.
Indians dont need such DUMB DOINGs STUDY by the name of EDUCATION. We already have much better economic acumen in our GENEs and the only thing is to learn our own CULTURE and have more faith in it and stick to it ... all so called modern methods are ingrained there even much more better way from time immemorial.

Through this so called Education all u learn is how to lie,cheat and loot. You will never find a Management Excutive Educated this way as HONEST and STRAIGHTFORWARD.

Never give up even if there are hurdles
by on May 01, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink 

Never give up even if there are hurdles........ Really a very meaningful sentence..Many people have their own talent. But they are not coming out because of these hurdles, if we are really concerned about doing something, then we should just go forward keeping every other thing aside and concentrating only on our aim, then only we can achieve success.

A success story
by Arun on May 01, 2008 09:16 PM  Permalink 

Sarath's Story has moved me to tears.He has great determination to succeed.

Great person
by sakku on May 01, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

you are great dude...india needs people like this....rediff needs to publish articles like this......and people need to respond to this rather than fighting for petty issues in discussion boards

RE:Great person
by sreedhar s on May 01, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink
Whats gr8 dude?
Plz read my postings below...

What about the ppl who have become businessmen without IIM?
by sreedhar s on May 01, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What about the ppl who have become businessmen without IIM?
There any many other ppl in this India who has become great businessmen without having any IIM degree or good financial background. And they are not even from big cities or town.
This guy went IIM-door to IIM-door asking for catering orders.
What is so great about this guy?
May be that he cannot live in advanced societies - thats why he is living in a hut.
For that matter, I am also from a village and till recently my parents lived in a hut. Now, I am working in IT and I am paying taxes and also education cess.

RE:What about the ppl who have become businessmen without IIM?
by sreedhar s on May 01, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
If you want me to add more to this..
There is a guy known to me. Till recently, he was just earning 4000 bucks working under a contractor.
He has bought an earth mover and he has employed cpl of ppl and he is going to expand his business. He do not posess any management degree.
So, whats big deal about that sarath babu?

by Yogesh on May 01, 2008 11:58 PM  Permalink
Yes there would many stories from Rag to riches...Story of Saranth babu speaks tons about a person who chose to be what he dreamt.. persue his mothers work in business format...provide employment.... Sree why you want confront his success.

by Con Science on May 01, 2008 07:54 PM  Permalink
so you think it should sartah' mom who needs to get the credit ?? You cannot deny there is nothing anout this....if you have similar stories get them published...let the world be inspired....

RE:RE:What about the ppl who have become businessmen without IIM?
by Yogesh on May 02, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink
Yes I accept he thought

by Shesh Lak on May 02, 2008 12:45 AM  Permalink
Sreedhar,
Sarathbabu is one of the example and I appreciate you too. But the motive behind this article is to show how we can help other to achieve their dreams. More over he still lives in the hut and his success didn't go over his head. Thats talk about his character.
More over he is an engineer from BITS and a graduate from IIM-A that too from a background where people fight for their living.
Don't be jealous, and the difference between him and you is he is still down to earth and wants to help people but tell me what have you done so for others?

congrats, but
by Ganesh B on May 01, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

YOU don't need to be an IIM grad to do this. Have you heard of Saravana Bhavan?

RE:congrats, but
by sreedhar s on May 02, 2008 08:55 AM  Permalink
Ganesh,
Great example. Thats what exactly i wish to say.

RE:congrats, but
by Senthilkumar Manoharan on May 02, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink
Saravana Bhavan or Most Others came down to start business and worked hard because that was their only means of getting success. Think of Sarath he could have easily bagged a 200K USD salary and could have lived a sophesticated Life... But he chose to move the hard way... That makes him much more than others... I am not sure whether why we dont even have the people atleast have the attitude to appreciate ones success...

Management Education is all Hype and No Substance
by red chillies on May 01, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The entire episode only proves that all these CREDIT-CARD MANAGEMENT Education Business is all HYPE and of NO SUBSTANCE ...... from HARVARD u come here to learn MUMBAI DABBAWALLH , LALOO-RAILWAY and innumerable such incidents are there. This pedagogy was all of WESTERN WORLDs method of FORMALIZING LUST of AMASSING through a Method called MARKET. And now a days some lusty crooks in our country are misguiding the youth by the name of this type of of education which is nothing but a ragtag accumulation of other different disciplines;like ECO,ACCOUNTANCY,etc. and give them some WesternCopybook CASESTUDIES which is absolutely foolhardy.
Indians dont need such DUMB DOINGs STUDY by the name of EDUCATION. We already have much better economic acumen in our GENEs and the only thing is to learn our own CULTURE and have more faith in it and stick to it ... all so called modern methods are ingrained there even much more better way from time immemorial.

Through this so called Education all u learn is how to lie,cheat and loot. You will never find a Management Excutive Educated this way as HONEST and STRAIGHTFORWARD.

RE:Management Education is all Hype and No Substance
by Yogesh on May 02, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink
JUST I CAN LAUGH AT YOUR THOUGHT

RE:RE:Management Education is all Hype and No Substance
by thirumalesh ch on May 02, 2008 02:45 AM  Permalink
You are great Sarath. still living in hut. You have provided employment to 200 people directly. I bow to your benevolence.

Great
by Soumya Bhattacharya on May 01, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink 

Hi buddy,
You are simply great.IIM should be proud that they produced a businessman like you in true sense of the word.Many sons of rich people find it tough to do business as they prefer a more laid back life but someone from your type of background has really proved that if there is a will anytrhing can be done.Good luck to you for the future.

Total 810 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>