India is still maintining a lower inflation compared to most other countries recently. Instead of falsly accusing the govt just for the sake of it, you must try to understand the sitution and support the govt.
Dont pretend like buddus... dont pretend that you dont hear any news from outside India! You are! Arent you???
RE:The Reality
by Terminator on Apr 25, 2008 01:16 PM Permalink
why to support govt....do u want to spare the govt if it takes India to economic recession bcause countries like US r going into it....fool
RE:The Reality
by South Indian on Apr 25, 2008 01:30 PM Permalink
This government (especially Congress party) has brought good dividends in economic sector Rao/MMS team had a consistent growth average of 6% (92-96) What was BJPs performance? If you set apart their last year it was dismal (below 5%) Growth under UPA is 9% for last 2-3 years! Since they have worked good to attain thse figures you have to acept it if it is 8% this year. Its all about recognising some hard work!
the question that should be asked is why did congress export wheat when they knew we were in for tough times ahead ? why didnt stalwarts like PC/ FM see this situation coming if they are so smart as they pretend to be ?
No. UPA is not to be blamed. They tried best to control price rise..We have to praise them rather and Vote them.. Cheers ...UPA ..Cheers Sonia jee...Cheers PM jee...& Cheers Govt..
RE:Price rise . Is UPA to be blamed?
by raj on Apr 25, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
upa exported wheat until late last year - and now we have to import at higher price!
so why did the smartasses in the upa - supposed to be aam junta - dint see that coming ?
In India the Inflation was never the core issue for corrupt middle class indains!They too know that the India depending on Austrlia/canada for our foosd supplies! That's why they are flocking to RELINCE FRESH cebtres to buy autrlain Fruits /products!One can go and see the fllod of middles class going there for purchasing the impotrted food items even fully prepared food items ,tuna fish ,chicken cutlets etc .That's why NDA leaders never bother about Inflation as they are aware that to get vote the only mantra is BIG C-caste /communilism!And middle class Indians either too only vote for CASTE and COMMUNILISM!If they get their mathmatics right then they will win other wise not! Congress will only exist till the new Vote Bank either of dalits/obc /minorites combine come under Mayawati ? and rule India for next fifty years !But come what may the rule of the middle class corrupt bourgeios is over!Though they hate Congress but also allow it to survive so that Dalits and obc groups do not rule over them!Once the Congress is eliminate from Indian scene the days of the so called corrupt Middle class also will be over!so one need worry about Inflation as this is not or never the CORE issue for most Indians and specially never have been for corrupt middle class group who is well content and only fear the rise of poor India!Time will prove this in next ten years!
RE:INFLATION WAS NEVER THE CORE ISSUE FOR MIDDLE CLASS BOUGEIOSE INDIANS!
by raj on Apr 25, 2008 12:20 PM Permalink
corrupt middle class ? what a bunch of bull. corruption is present in all classes of india. you cant generalise. besides its the middle class that pays maximum tax. the poor are too mired in woes, the rich busy getting richer.
RE:INFLATION WAS NEVER THE CORE ISSUE FOR MIDDLE CLASS BOUGEIOSE INDIANS!
by mahabodhi on May 05, 2008 06:08 PM Permalink
Behan Mayawati paid Maximum tax ! In bourgeois society capital is independent and has individuality, while the living person is dependent and has no individuality. Karl Marx " What I call middle-class society is any society that becomes rigidified in predetermined forms, forbidding all evolution, all gains, all progress, all discovery. I call middle-class a closed society in which life has no taste, in which the air is tainted, in which ideas and men are corrupt. And I think that a man who takes a stand against this death is in a sense a revolutionary. Frantz Fanon
RE:China
by South Indian on Apr 25, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
Thats ridiculous defence! to say the least.... shows basically you dont understand the context!
RE:China
by crazyguy on Apr 25, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
In last 12 years average par capita increase in Chinese income is 23% per year my dear. Don't dream about Chinese. Chinese people can buy us 5 times.
RE:RE:China
by South Indian on Apr 25, 2008 12:26 PM Permalink
Our per capita income has also been showing good growing (not comparable to china)and we are expecting to increse it fy 4 times by 2010!
This is what the stalwarts of UPA Government are busy in these days :-
Sonia Gandhi---Training Rahul Gandhi for PM Post. P.Chidambaram:- Calculating Growth Rate on hourly basis. Sharad Pawar:- Busy in BCCI and IPL. Lallo Yadav-- Busy in chook-chook gadi. Pranav Mukherjee:- Busy with USA with Nuke Deal.
RE:UPA Government
by South Indian on Apr 25, 2008 12:17 PM Permalink
At least ot Advani! He couldnt control inflation when everything was normal! He was buying petroleum at only $36 abarrel, inflation was not everywhere like today...
RE:Price rise politics!
by Ravan Raj on Apr 25, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
Are yaar!! Dont compare india with USA and eurpoe.Do u know the per capita income there? And the oil reserve they are having. Commodities are booming its a fact but indian govt is not here to give explanantion but to smoothen food and public system.UPA failed in this and the discreancy is clear among all UPAministers and leaders.
Agri and food distributrion minister is behind cricket Man moahn always in the soniy's kitchen
RE:Price rise politics!
by South Indian on Apr 25, 2008 12:48 PM Permalink
whats the point? if per capita income is high there, expenses are also high... basics.... any 8 or 10% on those is burden on everybody - indians or europens or americans all!!
Though the whole world is facing the heat of price rise,Why can not government bring in more commodities in to the Co-operative shops and open retail chains like other private parties and sell at fair prices. Also make the public distribution system as a self sustaining Govt. trade.
sir upa government partly responsible bcz printed money distributed by them without caring supply side is mian cause for inflation but biggest danger of this upa government is dose of steroid injecting in system by issuing bonds worth of 150000 crores plus and next generation will pay for it and forex reserve which is coming by default not designed using unproductively curbing export though having huge trade deficit. one thing is certain all these political parties have only one point agenda grab power at any cost nation interest is least priority.