Total 96 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
WONDFUL JOB BY MA FOI IN CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY
by sarbjit chugh on Apr 27, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink 

If almost every Corporate is doing such job in CSR, then we can easily erase poverty in India. The job being done by Ma Foi is praiseworthy and must be applauded.

See the efforts of the couple - taking risk at that time, when HR and Management consultants were not at all in vogue. Have come a long way and shall be doing well in future also.

Mafoi an eyewash
by free mind on Apr 23, 2008 06:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I've seen people drawing lower salaries being compelled to resign from the company and join mafoi. They can continue with their same work and salary. Companies does this for evading the government mandated EPF ESI and other previleges.
And the best, terminating an employee had never been easier. And these Mafoi stupids are minting money by cheating the system and they claim to be doing something for the socil cause? !!!!

RE:Mafoi an eyewash
by A. Swaminathan on Apr 27, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
One of HR function is Outsourcing and Most of Banks and Service sector companies do this and the HR companies,which are providing the service also comes under ESI,EPF coverage. Noway, the company could escape from this. The main reason for outsourcing is to focus on their core function and difficulty in man power management. Banks like ICICI,IDBI gets manpower service from HR companies. Mafoi can not mint money, like you said. As a matter of fact, infosys,wipro and tcs also does the man power support to MNC's. will u say that,they are cheating us?

Social face is also necessary tag!
by Prof R K Gupta-India on Apr 22, 2008 11:56 PM  Permalink 

Like a black kajal mark on face used by Granni in old days, businesshouses put the big black dot of supeficial charities to show they care and to mark their prsence and acceptance in party circuits.It is also good to write about same in annula meetings of companies.After looting consumers an dgovrenmtsn for say 500 crores every year I spend 5 lacs and publish it with another 5 lacs cost to make impact you know.The fact remains that so many of these guys wasting money even though miniscule can always pool it and run proper nationla level setups to focus on several areas of neglect.Like rehabiliations of widows and divorced poor women, primary healthcare in citiews and villages by well run clinics, elimination of child labor and starting micro finace venture capital for devloping grass root level employment.Two programs are commonly seen.Teaching poor children in sum rural areas or community blocks and some inadequate schlarships.The busines houses should pool money to expand chairs in various technical institutions so they can come up with quality and research. I can suggest them several projects which are pointed and meanigful.But these guiys are more interested in wasting mionye for benfit of write ups in balance sheets and publicity in media.

We are poor
by Shyam on Apr 22, 2008 02:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We are very poor in appreciating others' achievements. I fail to understand, why so many people want not to, if not appreciate, atleast accept somebody's success. If somebody is doing something illegal, it is for law to catch them - not keep gossiping. India grows by its people's growth and both are mutual. If they are providint jobs to somebody, that itself is a great job. This is known only to the unemployed and the problems they face in getting an employment.

I congratulate the couple and wish them all success. I pray god to give them all support in their cause.

Do proper research please
by dip dutt on Apr 22, 2008 02:34 AM  Permalink 

There is nothing called Adecor.

It is Adecco

Total 96 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >