Total 300 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
This had to Come
by Gautam S on Apr 11, 2008 01:30 PM  Permalink 

It had been coming for long since 1991 ever since we started aligning our economy with the globe (read WTO, Globalisation, etc.). While it gave us a chance to enter the global markets & establish ourselves, it also aligned our economy with the world.
All the commodities are now governed by the international commodity prices. I belong to the Rubber Manufacturing Industry and in the name of International Pricing, the prices of rubber have gone from 35/kg to 115/kg today just in 2 years. What became expensive??? The water fed to the tree??? or did the tree demand more money??? Everywhere else it is the basic grower of the commodity who is earning handsome margins in the name of international pricing..
Who is earning money in this scenario? It is either the one who has the basic access to the raw material..whether IRON ORE or RUBBER or WHEAT and so on.

So start from the very basic places.. Inflation will be automatically controlled.

IT IS THE GROWERS TO BE BLAMED IN THE FIRST PLACE.. AND GOVT. IN THE SECOND PLACE FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO CONTROL THEIR GREED.

PC,MMS,SONIA
by sanchit agarwal on Apr 11, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink 

these three are responible, they could not control anything , not capable of doing it in future.

Price Rise !!!!
by siddhartrh raichand on Apr 11, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink 

Well the political parties are always on the fore front to carry out the blame game for Price rise /poverty etc and infact if one analyses the party whosoever is in power is the one responsible. At present UPA led by Congress is in power and is absolutely responsible for the chaos in the markets.The party has got no agenda to reduce the subcidies offered and is keeping the price under control artificially just because the election time is near and the parties donot want to spoil the mood of the vote Bank.It is totally Vote Bank politics of our useless uneducated leadership which is causing the Law & Order siyuation/poverty out of control, price rise etc.They have advertised 6th pay commission to attract the govt Babu vote bank and in the bargain the merchants & buisness man raises the price of commodity as he wants a share of 6th pay commission promised to the govt Babu.Well its a chain reaction and a simple lower middle class and below them are the people who suffer the most due these jokers like chidambram & sonia Gandhi who just want votes at any cost.India will never be free of poverty and lawlessness just because of our corrupt and uncouth politicians.Whosoever gets a chair does not want to vacate it when his time is over.And then you have these jokers of Maharashtra who think they have Maharashtra as their ancestroal property so the Law of Land of India is non existent and we Indians will keep on suffering for decades to come , come what may!!

Reduce Taxes
by Niranjan A. Gandhi on Apr 11, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As immediate measures, the govt must drastically reduce the heavy taxes it has imposed on everything. We pay 12.5% on all goods and services. All this adds up at various stages to a high net price for the final user.

Another high cost is transport which can be made cheaper by lowering Diesel price drastically and correspondingly increasing the price of Petrol which is being wastefully utilized by rich guys.

The prices would fall within about a week and the relief will be felt by everyone.

RE:Reduce Taxes
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 11, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
FM taught us our country is 1st on GDP growth. But he is not saying why our country on 128 th position in development. Today people are educated, everybody knows the truth. Know more about the Left government which formed before 50 years back in Kerala.

RE:Reduce Taxes
by raj on Apr 11, 2008 06:29 PM  Permalink
the CPI celebrated when chinese attacked india. know more about communists!

PRICE RISE
by Ashish on Apr 11, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The unprecended price rise definitely for the wrong policy of the UPA Govt.Export of essential
commodities to be suspended.And an Import of food grains,oils to be started immediately for public distribution.Watch that these really reach to the people.No middle man.Hoarders,Profiteers should be raided.But are all these really possible for such a weak Govt.?It seems that the Govt.is a helpless onlookers when the people are suffering.Obvious reason they are given a chance to make money as the Election approaching.Election campaign depend on contribution--a huge amount as subscription to the party in power.

RE:PRICE RISE
by Niranjan Gandhi on Apr 11, 2008 01:30 PM  Permalink
Imports are also very expensive at this time and the prices would not fall by this process. Other drastic measures are needed to contain inflation.

Use the consumer demand lever.
by Roshan on Apr 11, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink 

feel the best way to fight price rise is by refusing to pay more whenever possible. Inflation is only partly in the control of the Govt. and only partly due to foreign factors. The merchants and the middle men also play a significant role by affecting the supply-demand balance and raising prices just because everyone else is doing so and talking about it. Do your part to control this menace. Next time you have a choice to avoid buying something at higher than usual prices, do so. I bet the prices will come down on their own.

-Roshan

RE:BJP is an opportunist political party, because it is sitting to capture the reign when UPA falls. It is not ready to fight for people. The important questions is whether Indian people are ready to fell their trap again.
by KARAN MALHOTRA on Apr 11, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
MR. SAHADEVAN SHED SOME LIGHT ON WHAT UR PARTY CPI[M] IS DOING ? THE GOVT. IS RUN WITH OUTSIDE SUPPORT FROM UR PARTY. UR PARTY WILL ALSO BE EQUALLY HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MESS IN THE COUNTRY.

Develop infrastructure and facilities for farmers rather than waving off there loans.
by Thinker on Apr 11, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Develop infrastructure and facilities like irrigation projects for farmers rather than waving off there loans. This will produce more output as well as make farmers life better.

RE:Develop infrastructure and facilities for farmers rather than waving off there loans.
by Niranjan Gandhi on Apr 11, 2008 01:31 PM  Permalink
These are long term measures. We need proper action for immediate control on inflation.

RE:Develop infrastructure and facilities for farmers rather than waving off there loans.
by BhaskarRao Jyothi Yarraguntla on Apr 11, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
Hello,

I have only one Question. I am from Andhra Pradesh (AP). The AP government was telling that it was invested something like 60,000 crores on Irrigiation projects from last 4 years. Then what is the OUTPUT from the Irrigation project. Why AP was not able to produce enough Food for atleast for the people of AP (Since govt. has invested lot of money) and all the time Mr. CM was telling all NUMERICAL values, with Rs. 60,000 Cr. investment we brought 20,00,000 acrees of land in use, we are giving water to all agricultures fields, and so on... then where is the output... Please any one can clarify....

by boss on Apr 11, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink
good thinking ang great suggesion...

RE:Now the Left must get strength in the entire India, then Sangh Parivar will lose the strength to do....
by KARAN MALHOTRA on Apr 11, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
MR. SAHADEVAN '' BASIC RIGHTS'' AND NOT ''BASIC RITES''. PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR MALLU ENGLISH. WHAT ABOUT ATTACK ON ARTISTS IN KOLKATA ? WHAT ABOUT ATTACK ON MEDIA IN KOLKATA AND NANDIGRAM ? WHAT ABOUT THE COMMUNISTS ATTACKING THEIR POLITICAL OPPONENTS IN LEFT RULED STATES OF TRIPURA, WEST BENGAL AND KERALA ? WHAT ABOUT KILLING OF MUSLIMS IN NANDIGRAM BY LEFT CADRES ? WHY YOU HAVE DOUBLE STANDARDS ? THE PEOPLE FROM SANGH PARIVAR ARE DEMONS AS FAR AS YOU ARE CONCERNED. WHAT ABOUT LEFT FRONT PEOPLE ? ARE THEY SAINTS ? ASK THE PEOPLE OF KESHOPUR, NANDIGRAM, SINGUR, MARAD AND KANNUR THEY WILL ENLIGHTEN YOU. I REQUEST YOU NOT TO GIVE SELECTIVE INFORMATIONS. IN TODAY'S WORLD PEOPLE KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON AROUND THEM. THERE IS A SAYING IN ENGLISH '' YOU CAN FOOL SOME PEOPLE SOME TIMES, NOT ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIMES''

RE:Now the Left must get strength in the entire India, then Sangh Parivar will lose the strength to do....
by Vithal Kamath on Apr 11, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink
Very well said. A good reply for Mr.SAHADEVAN to understand the COMM NUST ( read in HINDI) philosophy.
Regards

PC anti middle class
by Parimal Joshi on Apr 11, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink 

I always had this firm impression of P.Chidambaram as a Finance Minister who loves picking money from the wallets of middle class citizen. I am not impressed with his "election gimic" of raising IT limits to INR150,000. If we bring them in to power, he knows how to take that money back in the next budget.

C'mon, we need some one else in his place!

Total 300 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>