It is my opinion that the work can be segregated into A, B, C on basis of Skillsets.
Work dependant in intellect cannot be put under quota since as it is there is a dearth of skilled manpower.
Work that is non intelligent like hard labour on construction sites, etc can be put under quota to help the local population who is below the poverty line and Illiterate.
RE:Skill Set Based Work Quota
by dragon on Apr 10, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
sir, you have really come up with some sensible solutions. we need ppl like mr prasad to find a lasting soln to this problem..
RE:Skill Set Based Work Quota
by Mohan Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 02:52 PM Permalink
Why restrict reservations only to B, C category? Why not extend it to A as well. Every town has to reserve all its jobs to its local only. This way you can ensure local jobs dont go to outsiders (even the neighbouring villager is outsider). And this will also prevent people from migrating to cities..every one stays in their own village/town/city. Doesnt this all sound stupid, unnatural? against freedom of movement? Who will certify who is what category? Dept of public division? You need to bribe him if you want to get your category card..or want to move to another town...(say if you need to live in city A for your mothers medical treatment). Please keep all these weird ideas to yourself..and let us live in peace and with freedom to live in anywhere in India!
i dont where u got that statistics from..... but let me tell u the major difference betn the maraathis leaving outside maharashtra and biharis leaving in mumbai(i hate 2 categorise ppl but cant help it in this case)-- marathis have blended with the locals . they speak their language.. they have served the locals...they hav added to the pool of resources. they hav given more than they hav taken...they hav been law abidding....... no one is oppsing the taxpaying northindians who hav settled in mumbai... but v definitely resent---- the migrants who make lakhs here and go back to their states without paying taxes which they owe to the city we definitely resent those taxidrivers who charge exorbitantly much above the fare ( believe me this is very rampant) v resent those migrants who occupy the open spaces and build their slums there... v resent those who dont think that this karmabhoomi is to be kept beautiful and not just exploited if u use the resources then u hav to pay in kind... locals dont hav a choice .. migrants do....they come here .....make our lives miserable and go back we dont expect anybuddy to feed us all life...but atleast obey the law of land and respect the locals. dont the locals deserve atleast this much ?
RE:we resent
by Gautam Sinha on Apr 10, 2008 02:57 PM Permalink
well said dragon. The category of people you have mentioned are a nuisance in their home states too. But there is a problem, these shrewd folks escape and the honest hard working people are targetted as they are relatively meak.
I don't understand y all of u non-marathi people blaming all marathi community. first of all to think about real issue. also rediff people can't showing both side blogs they only showing non-marathi's blogs. This is very unfair to targeting all inocent maharashtrian's
RE:Why targeting all Marathis's???
by Gautam Sinha on Apr 10, 2008 03:01 PM Permalink
Why did you assume that ALL non Marathi people are blaming ALL Marathis? It is because you people categorize like this seeing a few blogs that people like Raj can take advantage. Majority of marathis and non marathis think like Indians and not like ghetto folks so have peace of mind
by shekhar layane on Apr 10, 2008 02:13 PM Permalink
who are you. You have proved that your are north Indian and not a Mumbaites or Maharashtrian by blaming and insulting a maharashtrian. Dont forget because of the good policies and law order, Companies have opened their offices in Maharashtra. Who the hell, shit are you to decide the fate of Maharashtrians. What leasson you want to teach let us know.
by joy joseph on Apr 10, 2008 02:31 PM Permalink
dear raj ahuwalia, no owner will pay heed to your request of shifting companies to northern states bcos of mafia rule and lawlessness. instead of talking about kicking marathi manus, see what you can do to improve the governence of the bimaru states.
RE:RE:Why targeting all Marathis's???
by on Apr 10, 2008 01:24 PM Permalink
It was really sad when all community blunders are underestimated many of qualified Maharashtrian's. How can them to forget marathi's great contribution's in various fields.
RE:Raj Thakrey needs an immediate a kick on his butt.
by on Apr 10, 2008 01:19 PM Permalink
abbey Varma (Bhaiya)If u have gut's in ur but's then common & try one's. I hope u seen anywhere in up/bihar.
In that case I propose that Mumbai-Pune be treated as a separate state altogether, not a part of Maharashtra, let raj profess his stupidity in other parts of Maharashtra, he can give 100% job reservations to marathis then.
RE:Separate Mumbai
by Gautam Sinha on Apr 10, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
this is not a right thing to do either. Just like you dont want India to suffer because of Raj's antiques you surely do not want Maharashtra to suffer because your solution is just like Raj
raj thackerey(note that he uses the english version of his surname)does not represent the marathi people. nor does shiv-sena. talk about raj etc. specifically, dont drag the marathi people in this. as far as the marathi-abusers r concerned, a marathi is worth 100s of u. and u all know it.
RE:Ahem
by sehil on Apr 10, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
beti smita i do agree with the first part of ur message. but a marathi is worth 100s of u is infact a self confessed idiocacy.
The 5 crore Maharastrians who are living outside Maharastra and occupying 80 % jobs of others. What will happen to them Mr. Raj Thakrey? Remember B'cos of this Mentality India was a Slave country for 300 years. Now u have the freedom to express your voice in the last 50 yrs only.
RE:Reservation for Maharastrians
by dragon on Apr 10, 2008 01:34 PM Permalink
i dont where u got that statistics from..... but let me tell u the major difference betn the maraathis leaving outside maharashtra and biharis leaving in mumbai(i hate 2 categorise ppl but cant help it in this case)-- marathis have blended with the locals . they speak their language.. they have served the locals...they hav added to the pool of resources. they hav given more than they hav taken...they hav been law abidding....... no one is oppsing the taxpaying northindians who hav settled in mumbai... but v definitely resent---- the migrants who make lakhs here and go back to their states without paying taxes which they owe to the city we definitely resent those taxidrivers who charge exorbitantly much above the fare ( believe me this is very rampant) v resent those migrants who occupy the open spaces and build their slums there... v resent those who dont think that this karmabhoomi is to be kept beautiful and not just exploited if u use the resources then u hav to pay in kind... locals dont hav a choice .. migrants do....they come here .....make our lives miserable and go back we dont expect anybuddy to feed us all life...but atleast obey the law of land and respect the locals. dont the locals deserve atleast this much ?
by Manoj Kesarkar on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM Permalink
Can u gv me ur address if u hv some guts? Wl show u what a normal marathi manus can do. Am not a Raj supporter or SS supporter but if u r bullshitting abt us u need to be taught a lesson.
by anurag mahajan on Apr 11, 2008 12:09 AM Permalink
Manoj sahab i knw normal marathis only do abnormal things. Raj thakarey is using normal marathi manus for his propaganda and if u have anything left in ur head then just think onece!!!U be a normal MARATHI MANUS and WE are PROUD TO BE INDIANS..VANDE MATRAM ..JAI BHARAT MATA KI...JAI HIND!!!
RE:What next - seprate Maharastra?
by Kiran Kulkarni on Apr 10, 2008 01:39 PM Permalink
No way. Maharashrians are Indians first unlike other state people. They identify themeselves with their state of origin. Most of the Maharashtrians migrated outside have adopated culture of that state.
by Manoj Kesarkar on Apr 10, 2008 03:45 PM Permalink
Dear Mr. Banarasi, Gone through newspapers in Mahararashtra? Even national newspapers? Jst read the surnames of most criminals arrested and u will get ur answer. I jst wnt to say that its not monopoly of anyone to over rule law and indian constitution. Pls gv a name of any marathi manus in any other state recently went there and arrested for crime.
by on Apr 10, 2008 01:37 PM Permalink
Maharashtra cant be parted & u all non marathi peopl know it well. U can only part that bloody Bihar( Gutter) to creat Jharkhand.