This Guy seems to be more senile than his Uncle, talk sence Check out the statistics and one will know who is actually ruling Mumbai aor any other part of Maharashtra. Check it out , Its the Marwadis and Gujratis. They are innovative , give good service, and make money of course.So Mr.Thakeray, i really adore your perseverence for Marathi Manoos but do not forget that many people were there in Mumbai and Maharashtra even before you were Born, and they are not Marathi but are Maharashtrians and first of amm INDIANS. Please do some constructive work such as good drinking water, Roads, Enviromental protection of our water bodies which our Marathi Manoos and other Mumiaites rae living off. Do Some god constructive cohesive work. At present its only destructive and Divisive.
RE:Maharashtrian's dont need quota.
by saunak ghosh on Apr 10, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
well said Nilesh Bhai...Hum sab ek saath hai...apne dum pe ladenge..Koi British RAJ hum mein fut nahin daal paayega
People who are writing in fauvor of Raj and Raj himself knows that its not in his control or authority to give any reservation. He is only fooling Marathi janata for votes, who is not matured enough politically. He taking all the measures(moral or immoral) for his political survival.
RE:Political Survival
by Ninth Wonder on Apr 10, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
Political Maturity overflows in UP & Bihar - For Ex. - Lalu Prasad Yadav [10 Yrs] & Mulayam Singh Yadav & Now Mayavati.
Thnx God Maharashtrians are not so called politically matured.
by ajit barai on Apr 10, 2008 04:19 PM Permalink
Did u received anything when he sold Kohinoor at huge profit ???? If Yes, then gr8 ........ If No then u are wrong take a learning from him saying Bhoomi Pura and play with ppl saying Northindia and SouthIndia......... I am also Maharshtrian but plz "Bhai Bunduno Raj la support karu naka Nahi tar Ghatkopar, Malad, Dader yanha pan State banavdar ha"
by Tanmay on Apr 10, 2008 03:53 PM Permalink
since last 40 years thackray family fooling people of maharshtra in the name Bhoomi-pootra.
Only Marathis will rule Maharashtra & Mumbai. India is a Nation of states which is based on language. Marathi is the language of Mumbai & Maharashtra, so No doubt Marathis are the rightful owners of Mumbai,No matter whatever politicians said.
If any community or set of Politicians have gutts they can built Mumbai like city in their own state, region. Marathis have no objection.
RE:Build your own Mumbai
by saunak ghosh on Apr 10, 2008 03:56 PM Permalink
Not bad man...I understand your sentiments that Maharashtra is Maratha land....but Mumbai is probably a national property...Also the people who made Mumbai are Parsis, Marwaris, Gujaratis and of course Marathis.... So thoda respect do yaara.Kaam ho gaya to ab sab katlo??
Gujarat has been weaning away traffic from Mumbai for quite a while now.. In terms of ports.. the Shining glory of Mumbai- the mills have also closed down and Surat has become undisputed no.1... Bangalore and Hyderabad are competing in terms of FDI's. People are nipping at ur heels sonny boy. Wake up and open your eyes.
Also pray that Mumbai, after such severe politics doesn't get declared an Union Territory. Fir kya hoga?? Pure Merit...
RE:Build your own Mumbai
by on Apr 10, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
i m 100% agree with u. i think this non-marathi beggers who stick mumbai like beger stick at trafic signals. they only have guts to blog agianst mumbai & marathi's.
peoples react very aggresively always when MNS or SS point out local peoples problems but why don't they not react same way against other parts of states such as tamilnadu, karnataka, kerala & east sides kolkata, assam etc etc whom already think about there local peoples.
Pune was developing to a major IT destination as Bangalore has a lot of major infrastructure problem..Many MNCs has planned to set up offices in Pune...but with this news they will surely reconsider their decision...MNS will surely destroy Mah
RE:Thanks to MNS n its supporters...Pune will not be an IT destination
by on Apr 10, 2008 02:51 PM Permalink
don't need to thanks for MNS why do u people stick with pune or mumbai you better to go & try ur hopless cities & develop new IT destinations
Actually it should be 100% rather 80% cose if others (non-marathis) have to leave the state as per MNS vendetta, there won't be anybody left to handle balance 20% jos.