As Raj Demands the provision for maharastrians should be made,To be very frank the Guju owners are interested to give job to only to marathis first,but most of the marathis are not obdient and they adopt Dada technique, Then they started opting for otherguys,Particularly malayalees were performing better and loyal,so Mal's occupied the slot. Now after the gulf boom there is no mallus available for jobs,so northites occupying the slot. Even in gulf many jobs are occupied by Northites, They are progressing. Raj demandis fair.
If we dont think politically on this problem then you will realise that MNS is not doing bad. Whenever you develop your house you first try to develop each individual (starting from you first) and then automatically the house get developed. Same principle applies to the development of the country. You have to start from your village, then taluka, district, state and country. Migration is not a solution to this. India is not developing only because of NRI people. No doubt they have also contribution in the same. Similarly politicians from respective state should think of this and try to develop their own states. North Indian politicians should learn from their counterparts from South India. They are developing their states and their is healthy cometition between the sates and therefore India is developing with good rate. If we do the same with north india then we will have bright future, otherwise, we can not even think of India future. UP/Bihari politician do not want develop their own states but they want to destroy developing India.
When it comes to Raj thakarey, congress/western sponsored English media bark at him and so people from different forums without giving full details of his speech. Raj is the only medium to talk as he is talking from the minds of people from Maharashtra. They are not only Marathi but also those who have already migrated here.
RE:If we dont think politically
by rohit gupta on Apr 10, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
What you have said is rubbish. Indian's should be free to work in any part of the country regardless of where their origins are. Stop advocating your divisive crap.
by Ninth Wonder on Apr 10, 2008 04:36 PM Permalink
Very True, Kanama, But U can accept this type of reaction from ill-literate & bias Northies. They will never introspect, Instead they will bark at you & abuse. You can see in this forum discussion, how much intellegent are they
by Kaushik Das on Apr 10, 2008 04:41 PM Permalink
yes, we can see how intelligent proponents of reservation are. It basically means that you guys don't believe in one nation. you want different states. Then, you would want district based reservation, then taluk based, then village/area/colony based, then... then...
by ajit barai on Apr 10, 2008 04:39 PM Permalink
Hi, Ur masseage is good but is it a way to behave with these UP's and Bihari's bocoz may be u r not aware but just to inform u one example there is no one standing for Buffing in steel Companies the price is incresing just becoz of less production and for kind information there is no as such bloody maharastrian as an Employers all are Gujju so u can't say we only buil this House and in ours cast the hell marathis are not ready to work they want job where they can rest....
by Nilesh Mahadik on Apr 10, 2008 05:07 PM Permalink
Stupid Ajit buffing is the process which is done after production of some product like steel glass.still prices have increased approx.15 Rs per Kgs.in indian market it is a raw material of which prices have increased not process you fooool
Did u received anything when he sold Kohinoor at huge profit ???? If Yes, then gr8 ........ If No then u are wrong take a learning from him saying Bhoomi Pura and play with ppl saying Northindia and SouthIndia......... I am also Maharshtrian but plz "Bhai Bunduno Raj la support karu naka Nahi tar Ghatkopar, Malad, Dader yanha pan State banavdar ha"
RE:He will make station as well as State
by Kaushik Das on Apr 10, 2008 04:44 PM Permalink
I don't know maraathee but i was able to understand it because it is similar to hindee which i know.
You are absolutely right in your assessment. Divisive people can get only divisions.
Only capability and hard work matter. otherwise, you can create a state but cannot maintain it.
At this stage it may sound funny, but the consequences of event were similar in most separatist moments our country suffered in past.
In Maharashtra, unlike other states that had been through separatist moments, we as a nation is over committed. This undue importance should be significantly curtailed so that we can deal with the separatist with heavy and determined hand, if the need so arise.
No political party is speaking against Raj Thakare. All business houses, banks, investors and all other non-maharashtrian stakeholders should take note and make a contingency plan for the same. This is besides putting a screeching halt to any additional commitment or investment or expansion of any sort in Maharashtra.
As for as business head quarters and manufacturing units of various private sector companies in Mumbai are concerned, if the want to relocate out of Maharashtra, the Central Government should subsidise their expense of relocation.
Also, as a country, it we should rush to build an alternate Financial Hub sooner than later, the fragile City of Mumbai the political developments will not only rock the Nation but may humiliate in front of the International community. We can not risk that at any cost, especially at this stage of shining India.
The Central Government had over relied on the capabilities of people of Mumbai. It is time to build a contingency plan so that we as a Nation is not made to buckle under pressure of political forces as no one has the guts to oppose Raj Thakare in Maharashtra.
I would like him to follow what he himself preach. By giving all the contracts for his mall coming up at kohinoor mills that he along with manohar joshi is coming up opposite shiv sena bhavan. He shouldnt employ a single person from outside the state for his construction not a single person from labourer,driver, operator right upto project manager can he do that??
Also when the mall is ready he shouldnt sell it to others except marathis???
I use to respect raj & uday both for different reasons but i think raj has lost it some where ...
This is Bharat .we all stay in it, we are not in a different country when we come to mumbai.
And the mumbai all these people are speaking off actually belongs to kholis & east indian who are the original settelers, all other including the so called marathis are outsiders. tommorow is vidarba is made a seperate state will raj stop these people also from coming to mumbai??? even though they are marathis but their is a different state??
& wht about marathi speaking people from belgaum?? All thi is just a political gimmik to fool people re
RE:rahs new dicktat
by Kaushik Das on Apr 10, 2008 04:51 PM Permalink
absolutely true - mumbai was a fishing village / port and everyone there is an outsider. marathi was picked up there only because of its proximity to other areas where marathi was spoken. Due to states being divided on language, bombay became a part and capital of MH. But frankly, why did they make Bombay the capital of MH when most of its growth, economy as well as language was not maraathee? They should have made another city the capital which would better represent the common marathee culture. This means that marathi speaking people are greedy. They wanted to get all financial benefits from a port city which was rather well-developed at the time even though it was not due to the efforts of maraathee speakers.
Another idea is - Raj should try to take out all computers and industries from the state because computers were neither built by / in MH or 'their' people, nor do they run maraathee based programs. Thus, raj has no right to use the fruits of others' development.
Few future fatwas of Raj/MNS McDonald, Dominos should not serve pizza or burgers instead they should sell Vadapav. Marathi women must avoid wearing northindian dresses like sari, salwar-kamiz etc. they should wear only kasta Mumbai cricket team should have only marathi player During navratri people should not sing garba song but they should be singing marathi lavani Also one deadly fatwa for marathi manoos which is marathi manoos should only work under marathi employer (ha ha ha ha%u2026.)
RE:very good move by RAJ
by balaji g on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
this is bullshit, if we are indian we should be indian, please don't split language / state wise. Those who are forward community those people is highly impossible / tough to join govt. jobs, atleast they study and they are getting private jobs, this type of politicians spoiling indians.
Raj is only interested in getting to power. He wont do a thing for the masses once he gets his. He is only harping about "Marathi Manoos" because now he has no vote base. Gullible people are falling in for his rhetoric and fighting among themselves. Raj Thackeray and his likes should be shot dead for anti national activities. He wants Maharashtra to be like Assam. Maharashtra is important because it has the financial capital Mumbai here and Mumbai was not built by Mahrastrians alone. Bulk of the industries are owned by non Maharastrians. If they leave Maharashtra will not be the prime destination anymore. He dare not talk against the Gujaratis lest they leave and make Surat the financial capital of the country. If the leaders here continue their charade similar to Raj then very soon industries and establishments will move away from Mumbai/Maharashtra.