Total 1001 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >
Quota for whom
by aml chou on Apr 10, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink 

80% now for maharastrian.Then quota for Konkani and vidhrba,then quota for Hindu and muslims ,then quota for SC,ST,OBC and at last quota for thackeray in Parliament.

Its a noble idea
by k sailaja on Apr 10, 2008 10:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We certainly need 80% reservation for Bhumiputras (the Maharastrians). Its really noble of MNS chief to come up with such a novel idea, because this will indirectly benefit other states and cities to progress. Further more, this would also bring down ridiculously high property prices in Bombay. Why should there be too much over concentration on one city when the city has its own limits...

RE:Its a noble idea
by Arnav Singh on Apr 10, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
Dear fren, Are u from reserved category??

by Dr Siddhartha Dutta on Apr 10, 2008 11:05 AM  Permalink
Ms Sailaja,
Think seriously. If this is the state of country then it will lead to throwing all the Maharashtrians out of other states.There will be riots and what not.Is your MNS chied ready to take the responsibility of all the bloodshed. What MNS chief is doing is a publicity stunt, after seperating from Shiva Sena and I would also say, it shows the kiddish behaviour of the leader.Next your leader will ask for a seperate country Maharashtra so that he becomes the prime minister there. Grow up, please.I believe we still live in India and there is something called Constitution. These type of people should be thrown out of the country, who are trying to create imbalance in the country.

by pravin on Apr 10, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink
Sailaja i agree with you; we should think seriously about this issue; why other partie's leaders are silent with this issue; because the only seeking for there votes; they should think about this & support Mr.Raj for the same if we want to see a better picture of Great India...............All non mAHARASHTRIANS SHOULD THINK FOR PROGRESS OF THEIR OWN STATE THEN ONLY THEY WILL SAID THE tRUE Indians........

by anurag mahajan on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink
mr. pravin..Non-maharashtrians are not thinking of their own state progress.We are thinking of country's progress. Our thinking is not so cheap as urs.Dividing the country into pieces;stupid people. Mr Pravin whr ll u work in maharashra if pvt companies will leave maharashra 'coz they are not owned by marathis except few? So wat i suggest is , u open r own desi firm and recruit all marathis and pay them ok..Think it SERIOUSLY man.no one ll suggest u this thing...

by AJC AJC on Apr 10, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
Definetly, then everyone should stop going everywhere, call back gujaraties and Bhumiputras (the Maharastrians) from USA, England, etc. And MNS cheif also never allow these people to go outside Maharastra.
I think you must agree with my views. if so, reply me back if you have guts

by Mithilesh Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
MNS Chief want to see civil war in this country what if other states attacked maharashtra Should there be situation like this

ALL JOBS SHOULD BE GIVEN BASED ON QUALIFICATION. NOT ONLY IN MAHARASHTRA ALL OVER INDIA.
by on Apr 10, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

SUCH THESE ARE COMING BECAUSE OF RESERVATION SYSTEM IMPLIMENTED IN INDIA. EVEN DR. AMBERKAR WANTED THE REVERVATION SYSTEM SHOULD NOT BE FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS OF INDEPENDANCE.
BUT DIRTY POLITICIAN'S ARE MAKING ISSUE OF EVERYTHING. CONGRESS,BGP, SHIVESENA,BSP AND NOW MNS.

THINGS WILL GO ON LIKE THAT.......

RE:RE:ALL JOBS SHOULD BE GIVEN BASED ON QUALIFICATION. NOT ONLY IN MAHARASHTRA ALL OVER INDIA.
by Ajnabee on Apr 10, 2008 10:26 AM  Permalink
Every person should get his job in each feild on the basis of his educational qualification (merit) , his skill for that job, not on the basis caste, state, or religion.Than only any state or improve.

SONS OF SOIL
by emani v.kondala rao on Apr 10, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THROW RAJ THACKERY IN ARBIAN SEA.
HE IS OUT DEVIDE INDIA INTO THOUSANDS OF PIECES.
WHAT DOES HE THINK ? IF PEOPLE OF MAHARASHTRA ARE KEEPING QUITE HE SHOULD NOT THINK THEY ARE BEHIND HIM. THAY ARE MORE INDIANS THAN MAHARASHTRIANS. SO AS ANY PEOPLE FROM ANY STATE.
THIS SORT OF PEOPLE SHOULD BE TAUGHT A GOOD LESSON. FOR THE SAKE OF VOTES HE IS TALKING ALL NON SENSE.

RE:RE:SONS OF SOIL
by A J on Apr 10, 2008 10:17 AM  Permalink
Full support to you on this one Emani. People need to be given jobs on the basis of what they are qualified for, and not for their caste!!

RE:SONS OF SOIL
by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
tell this first to V.P who started Manadal for reservations and u r saying jobs shld not b on caste basis.
Its not on cast wht Raj is asking is for the locals who r living here and not the dirty outsideres like u .

by pravin on Apr 10, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
Emani you are absolutely wrong; when qualified PEOPLE OF MAHARASHTRA are there; how can other states' person is getting job over here; Mr. Raj you just keep it up your, all Maharashtrians with you................Jai Maharashtra.....................

by mandook on Apr 10, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
Wait a minute before throwing him in the SEA; the sea will protest. Following the quota advocated by Raj, 80% of the maharashtrians will have to be thrown into the SEA as well!

by deepak on Apr 10, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
well said mandook......

POOR MNS
by Manoj Kumar Srivastava on Apr 10, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink 

ALL THIS ACTIVITIES ARE NOT GOOD FOR COUNTRY.

Cheap tricks
by N CHANDRA on Apr 10, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink 

His name is Raj but so cheap person,in the time of globalisation he is trying to boost regionalism.God give him some piece of mind.

of course there should be reservation for locals in every state.
by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No Mharashtrian common person is interested in wht Lalu or Amra thinks of Maharashtra and certainly not give any kind of attention to all the UP leadres r saying.
But one thing is for sure they have the right to have the jobs in there own state. Just like Lalu is giving all the railway jobs to Bihari's then why should Maarthi people not to get a job in there own land and thats too as per the law.
All Biharis or UP people should try to get job in there own state first as here its too much crowded by thema nd they are spreading all the anti social message whereever they go.

RE:of course there should be reservation for locals in every state.
by Prabhakar Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
These kind of regional politics will certainly harm India in days to come. It's more of unequal distribution of Growth & prosperiety in different parts of India. Because of this our fellow Indians are forced to migrate to different develpoed places for livelyhood. Hope our politicians solve the root cause instead of dividing & fooling (or ruing?) them on various grounds.We Indians should think of welfare all our fellow Indians at least.

by Manoj Kumar Srivastava on Apr 10, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
IF SOME PEPOPLE DO THE WRONG THING, WE CAN NOT COPY IT

by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
wht r u trying to say man???

80% of UP/Biharis are of criminal mentality.

RE:RE:of course there should be reservation for locals in every state.
by Prabhakar Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
Hello Mr. Hindu (?).......Please for India's sake, stop issuing such sweeping, incorrect, unscientific, baseless & divisive satements. D't reflect your criminal,biased & narrow thinking at least. Please have broader & pragmatic approcah.

RE:RE:RE:of course there should be reservation for locals in every state.
by Prabhakar Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink
Hello Mr. Hindu (?).......Please for India's sake, stop issuing such sweeping, incorrect, unscientific, baseless & divisive satements. D't reflect your criminal,biased & narrow thinking at least. Please have broader & pragmatic approcah.

by Kaushal Gohel on Apr 10, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
Don't forget job creators are outsider, not maharashtrians. If gujarati, marwadi, sindhi, parsi and punjabi people removed from Mumbai, mumbai is nothing.

Better earn the qualification to get the jobs.

This is not done !
by Megha S Malviya on Apr 10, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think its totally wrong...Inside a country we cant force pvt sector companies to choose only a certain set of people based on their region . If they are talented why shud they need these quotas , they can get those jobs otherwise also..It shud be based on merit and not coz u r maharashtrian !

RE:This is not done !
by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink
reaaly tell this to Lalu first or for that mattera any bhaiya who always try to get another bhaiya for the job even if he is not he right candidate for the post.

by mandook on Apr 10, 2008 10:28 AM  Permalink
Why dont you go to Bihar and do the same thing, call your son, nephew, niece, brother, cousins, and all to Bihar and fill the jobs there, i.e. if you can and if you get qualified!!

by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 10:46 AM  Permalink
r thre any jobs? if they r then why r u coming here

by Reena Simon on Apr 10, 2008 11:20 AM  Permalink
This is what raj has done. Instilled hatred among fellow Indians. raj should be treated with hot iron rods. he should be dealt with 100lashes in front of everybody

MNS
by arungopal agarwal on Apr 10, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our system permits to utter such divisive language by leaders to collect votes.

RE:MNS
by cnrgpal on Apr 10, 2008 10:17 AM  Permalink
This system has to be changed now. Democracy should be kept aside now. If this continues, India cannot survive on democracy. Please recall british to rule india. They will show u the right path.

Total 1001 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >