Total 1001 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >
RE:Raj is right
by on Apr 10, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink
Hi Rahul, I think you should be a lot more careful about what you write here. "The outsiders" need to ask why are you not employed if there are jobs available? You say that UP/Biharis have zero contribution in the state development. They do the "loysyest" jobs available...why are you complaining?...looks to me that you want those "lousyest" jobs.

RE:Raj is right
by Swami Seth on Apr 10, 2008 10:44 AM  Permalink
Yes Rahul..
But you cant help it. most of the Marathi youth has limited qualification only enough to pass the test of a peun/ chaprasi.
dont beg... come and compete for job... be like shivaji....

RE:RE:Raj is right
by sudhir raut on Apr 10, 2008 10:48 AM  Permalink
The person concerned may not be aware that the almost 50% white collar jobs are being done by marathis in mumbai.no need to do survey ,just watch the crowd in locals during office hours.these are the same people who do politics on the basis of caste and creed and in the process brought their people below poverty line.please take care of yourself

RE:Raj wants imposible to posible
by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 10:38 AM  Permalink
wht do u know abt Marathi Manus. u r saying like a child dude.
Marathis are the most hard working people if they were not then it was not at all possibel for people like u to come here to earn ur Roji Roti. Forget Mumbai(its not Bombay) the industrila grwoth in other parts of Maharshtra like Pune, Nashik, Nagpur and Auargabad is there to see for all. Now u dirty people want to have all the credit of wht We have done.
If u r hard working enough thentry to development ur opwn city why r u working here.

RE:RE:Raj wants imposible to posible
by Sagar on Apr 10, 2008 10:44 AM  Permalink

If Marathis are so much hard workers, why this Raj begging for 80% quota in pvt sectors, are marathis not capable to get job with their brain. I have so much respect for marathis.

But Raj like politicians are letting down marathis. All marathis should unite and through RAJ out.

RE:RE:Raj wants imposible to posible
by mohan kumar on Apr 10, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink
hindu, we don't want to have any credit for what you have done. You take all the credits like always. Marathi people are not hardworking, because they let others to come here. Now the marathi population comes down to 30%. First of all you have educate marathi people to work hard.

by mohan kumar on Apr 10, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink
But to earn respect, you have to win the head and heart of person. And I would like to suggest onething that one should tell JAI HIND, JAI MAHARASHTRA, instead of only JAI MAHARASHTRA. Nation comes first then State. First of all we are all Indian, then Maharashtrians, Keralites and UPwala and Biharis. We stand united, we stand for unity in Divorcity. India is an example for whole world.

by Sagar on Apr 10, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink
You are 100% right.

everythiun on MERITS >>>>
by Manan Patel on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

COMPLETE NO TO RESERVATIONS ... BE IT IN EDUCATION OR JOBS OR ANY OTHER AREAS....
RESERVATIONS IS MARRING THE DEVELOPMENT IN ALL AREAS
EVERYTHING SHOLD B ON MERITS

RE:everythiun on MERITS >>>>
by ABC on Apr 10, 2008 10:35 AM  Permalink
so when are you changing the laws.
basket have you done anything for the country

Job Reservation
by Jayaraman .T.S on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink 

The country will progress when the selfish politicians start thinking in terms of progress for the nation and not progress for themselves.For this to happen,all thecitizens of India are to be treated alike without any undue benefit to anyone based on religion,caste,colour,creed or gender.Reservation is only a way to make unequals equal.That's the order of the day.Let us hope that sense prevails on these politicians and law makers so that we can hope for a better tomorrow.We are now in a situation where might is right.Really dangerous for the whole nation and its true citizens.

REDIFF USELESS SITE
by boss on Apr 10, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink 

REDIFF IS FAKE AND SPAM FOR INDIAN JOURNALISM

What a sh...
by Raju Banarasi on Apr 10, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

whose idea is this to put such a rubbish article ... ?

I expect rediff and rediff users to loud their voices against any reservation... and they are bring new ideas to spread hate amongst Indian...

religion, region, Upper cast-Lower cast, rich-poor, is that not enough to f**k India... so they are promoting new concept of hate...

Remember who so every and dream and work hard will definitely achieve their goal, irrespective of any thing...

all of these reservation policies are just a make over of divide and concur (given by British and followed by US)...

RE:What a sh...
by ABC on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
So arrest Raj Thakeray

RE:What a sh...
by anurag mahajan on Apr 10, 2008 11:10 AM  Permalink
these topics shud be discussed if Raj is doing all this stupid things..

RE:Job Quota for Maharashtrians
by siddharth s on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
I would suggest corporates to shift offices from mumbai to kolkata / delhi, etc and then lets see how many people get jobs....what is the capability of mumbai without Indians

by shashank parab on Apr 10, 2008 10:41 AM  Permalink
My friend, Mumbai is flourishing since when your grandfather wasn't born. Nothing bad will happen if so called indians like you will not be there in mumbai, Marathi mumbaikars have 200% more capabilities than people from other states, that's why they come here. If you think Maharashtrian's are not Indians, why R u worryingf about whats happening in mumbai?

by Pradeep Sangwan on Apr 10, 2008 10:37 AM  Permalink
Thakre`s demand is justified. If people from U.P and Bihar are so hardworking then why do`nt they create opportunities like Mumbai in their own states?
Why their own states are backward whereas they claim themself as hardworking?Why we see people from only these states competing for even state govt jobs outside their state?
I have never heard a Haryanvi or Marathi competing for govt job in Bihar or U.P or Orissa etc ? Why ?
We need to first understand root cause of problem instead of blaming Marathi`s.

by shalini verma on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
you have the sickest mind. Reading your post is like tarvelling back to the dark ages

by jayant hire on Apr 10, 2008 10:45 AM  Permalink
hello Mr. ABC

You don't know to whom ghaatis should say. anyway you are not maharashtrian or marathi and dont know history about Maharashtra & Mahrashtrian People .

It's better for you to keep quite if you don't know anything.

by anurag mahajan on Apr 10, 2008 10:38 AM  Permalink
What Mr Ravinder very high spirits...gud gud.bt these sounds good only.Practically its ZERO.If this is the case then no pvt sec will recruit marathis man.U open ur on DESI firm and recruit marathis only ok, because pvt sectors are not owned by marathis execpt few.Dnt wear clothes frm outside maharashtra, dnt eat panjabi idly, sambar,then i think u will be able to make established maharashtra...carry on man!!

by URJA on Apr 10, 2008 10:42 AM  Permalink
nonsense,, tumachyasarkhya lokanchi laaj watate kale...tumi educated dista...tarisudda tumache he vichar...aho to RRAJ ahe kay...ek GUND ...TYACHYA VICHArani TUMI BHARAWOON GELAY... JARA VICHAR KARA.........

by sangram on Apr 10, 2008 10:43 AM  Permalink
PEOPLE WITH THESE KIND OF "NARROW MENTALITY" WITH FOOLISH LOCAL/REGINAL FEELING ARE ................(FILL ANYTHING YOU WANT)

THEY ARE ANTI SOCIAL AND ANTI NATIONAL

Job reservation for mahaarastrians
by nitesh on Apr 10, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why he wants reservation, if a person is capable he will get job by himself. By doing this he is trying to convert privet sector to government sector.if this is the case better shift private firms to other cities there r lot of oppertunities.... if this happens who will suffer only maharastrians and will Raj be answerable that time. So please Raj dont play dirty politrics in private job sector.

let him stand for elections
by Madan Gopal on Apr 10, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Looks like the Thakerays want to divide India betwen Maharashtra and India. So lets have the next election. We are sure that both the Shiv sena and MNS will disintegrate each other and the people (mostly maharashtrians only)will tell them what they think.That is the only fitting answer. Untill that time both the warring Thackerays will have to be prevented from indulging in violence.

RE:let him stand for elections
by satish kasar on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
Raj Thackrey is right. His view is also correct to solve problem. There is nothing wrong to demand & Grab your rights.

RE:let him stand for elections
by Swami Seth on Apr 10, 2008 10:46 AM  Permalink
Mr. Stish kasar.. do compete for the job... bhikh mangne se kaaam nahi chalega.... if you are not qualified, why you should be chosen..
be like shivaji.... he didnt ask for the resevation from moghuls...

Total 1001 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >