What will u do if you are the business man ? Would you like to run your business or close it ?
Before asking such kind of reservation, they have to think number of times ? Do you think all are well qualified for whom the reservation is being asked ? If they are qualified then there is no question of reservation.
If such kind of things will be continued then Mumbai and Maharastra will be emptied, because waht ever the development we are observing in Maharastra / Mumbai due to the outsiders like Punjabi, GUjarati, Rajsthani and south Indian, East Indian (Kolkotta)
Even the bollywoob could not exist in future, probably they may shift the location and we should have to call bollywood as a different name based on the new location.
To speak something is very simple and easy to get the votes but practicality should be considered while makeing such kind of statement or announcement.
Politicians are shouting to remove Poverty since long but instead they themselves became richer and the poor people are becoming more poor.
Hence such kind of reservation are not possible, it may stop the progress of the country.
I heard that Raj Thackeray had bought some factory which almost made many Marathi workers Jobless. Thanks to court's stay on that buy out. Not sure how far is it true.
What Mr. Raj Thackeray has to say about this?
Raj Thackeray is nothing but looking for cheap publicity. I suggest Raj Thackeray to start some business on his own without using his Political power and employ 100% Marathi%u2019s in his company.
I guess by doing this he will blackmail all industrialist. Later when everyone will approach him he will ask for money to not to bother them.
His party is nothing but purely %u201CGunda Party%u201D. He should be put behind bars for violating Indian Constitution.
All the fellows who were saying " its about UP Biharis" and NOT about us ( Gujaratis, Punjabis, South Indians etc )will have their eyes open now. While most Biharis may be doing low end job and are really not competition for Marathis, it is the white collared folks from other states who are the ones that are getting threatened now.
In fact - what Raj has suggested is that existing guys should be sacked and replaced by Marathi speaking guys and in new jobs 100% reservations for Marathis. Brilliant.
RE:The truth is finally out - its not about UP Biharis at all.
by King on Apr 10, 2008 11:46 AM Permalink
Change the Nmae of India as : REPUBLIC of REGIONAL RESERVATION for DEMOCRATIC CURRUPTION
This fellow raj thakare is totally mad man,He is not only harmful to India but most harm to Maharastrian and the result will getting if this idiot will blunt speaking continued. Who will believe after some times that Chhatrapati Shivaji also was a Marathi and fight or the country not only Maharastrian not Shivaji but also many - many freedom fighter who were from this region were not raise bull sheet.
WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE MILITANTS OF J & K OR PUNJAB AND RAJ THACKAREY?BOTH WANTS INDEPENDENCE FOR THE PEOPLE OF THERE STATE.I THINK TIME WILL COME THAT VISAS WILL HAVE TO BE MADE TO GO TO ANY STATE IN INDIA.IF THIS TYPE OF GOONDARAJ PREVAILS IN MAHARASHTRA THAN ALL THE INDUSTRIES SHOULD LEAVE THE PLACE AND SEEK SAFE HEAVEN. V SHOULD JOIN HANDS TOGETHER TO RISE AGAINST THIS TYPE OF GOONDARAJ.
RE:kitna bhi jor lagale raj kuch nahi ho sakta up aur bihar k log har jagah chaye huye hain aur rahenge.
by allex on Apr 10, 2008 11:46 AM Permalink
Absoulutly correct ! BIHARIS ARE VERY GOOD IN CRIME , SO U GET KICKED EVRYWHR AND U DESRVE IT !
RE:kitna bhi jor lagale raj kuch nahi ho sakta up aur bihar k log har jagah chaye huye hain aur rahenge.
by King on Apr 10, 2008 11:48 AM Permalink
Marathi Pille dont bark like Raj
Hi ... I have just been in constant touch with Mumbai and Marathis (one of the most wonderful, integral and righteous groups in India) since some time. I have seen that they are not getting their dues in their own locality, when all others take away and use the resources around them. Of course, an Indian can work and live anywhere in India but not neglecting and ignoring the locals. They come first, to be treated fairly, which is not the case in reality.
Marathis deserve 80% to 85% reservations in companies using resources in Maharashtra, no doubt. There is a negative point to the too much publicity to this natural demand, the many companies from people of other parts may shift their operations outside MR. This may result in a long run downturn and even downfall of the importance of Mumbai & MRashtra. In the present time, when iar travel is much cheaper and more abundant and also other places having enough connectivity, they pushing behind MR is a long term possibility. This natural law of 80-85% right to employment for locals not only apply for MR & Mumbai but for any region, be it in Bangalore, Calcutta, Cochin or Chennai. Let the national migrants get integrated with the local population and caulture rather than putting it down, though not intentionally. I am sure this problem is faced by any local population in many parts of India and in all over Asia.
So, Marathis as not wrong in demanding their rightful share of development around them.
RE:Marathis deserve to be treated farely and should have first prefference in Maharashtra
by Secular India on Apr 10, 2008 11:51 AM Permalink
you are confused Boban - what is the use of a country if people cannot move around and work freely ? Industrialists focus on business and employ those who work the hardest for lowest cost. People who complain they have got marginalised are usually the most useless section of the society. The jobs that get created today are based on brains of individuals and not physical labour. Maharashtra must feel lucky that the centre has allowed stock exchanges etc to be in Mumbai - which logically should be in Gujarat because most traders are Gujarati as per your logic.
RE:Marathis deserve to be treated farely and should have first prefference in Maharashtra
by rithesh k on Apr 10, 2008 11:44 AM Permalink
Boban,
Please do Remember , First the country came only then the states. In India people should be able to work any where without any kind of reservations based on states. It will create diversity
by hindu on Apr 10, 2008 11:50 AM Permalink
tell this to all northees jo sab jagah ko apne bap ki samjte hai. dekha nahi assam main kaise mar padi. Ab yah pe bhi wohi hoga yad rakhna
by anurag mahajan on Apr 11, 2008 12:20 AM Permalink
o hindu be a hindu not like bindu...Marathis bahut pitenge re bahut..kahan ek taraf sara hindustan aur kahan doosri taraf chindi chor maharashtra....MERA BHARAT MAHAAN , TUM KAHAN SE AYE KUCH SHAITAAN...BOLO JAI HIND!!!
If any move is there on this idea, then it would be a disaster throughtout the country. As of now itself Kannadigas and Tamilians have started slowly with many issues similar to this.
Or Pass this resolution with additional feature as Marathis wont travel outside maharashtra, Tamilians outside TN, Kannadigas outside Karnataka and so on...
All the reasons of these concepts arise when the politicians sqeese the ideologies of the people for their gain. They are deleting the feel that we are one country men