Amount of happiness is determined by a person s own Karmas, in present and past lives, money only becomes a medium (Nimmit). Money by itself has no power to make anyone happy. If one is destined for unhappiness a person will have to suffer no matter if he is rich or poor. And every person will get his share of happiness weather rich or poor.
Manusya nahi balvan hai samay balvan kabe arjun badhiyo vihi dhanush vihi baan.
A super warrior and prince like Arjun was held captive by a lowly tribal people during their last year of exile where he could not use his weapons or reveal his identity. His wealth or his power could not save him when the time was not in his favor.
I DONT HINK ANY BODY SAID MONEY CANNOT BRING HAPPINESS. MONEY,SWEETS,EDUCATION,WORK,MUSIC,TRAVEL,TEMPLESALL BRING HAPPINESS IF PROVIDED WITHIN A LIMIT.
Why do they do such type of fake research & even publish it on rediff. It is not the money you earned that makes you happy, it is the friends you made & relationships you manage that make you happy. Sick journalism just to promote earn more spend more rat race.
RE:waste research just to promote materialism & self centered approch
by prabha on Apr 08, 2008 07:48 PM Permalink
you are right. Who is fools? Those Indians who beleives in this are really fools. The US fools don't get any other matter to make other peoples.They think nothing will kneel infront of Indians but the money matter will make them kneeled down. They are the fools in this world.Iam from US sorry.
Ask these professors if they have ever explored(not the visit)India to prepare their report??!! Please be informed - Indians go abroad to earn money not peace & happiness and people from higher GDP countries come to India in search of peace & happiness not the money.
RE:what a fake report!
by vidyadhar ramachandra kulkarni on Apr 08, 2008 07:21 PM Permalink
WHO SAID THIS??? I THIK THIS IS U R REASEARCH.. TELL ME HOW MANY NRI HAVE COME TO INDIA??? BECAUSE OF HAPPYNESS... DONT POST ANY THING WITHOUT THINKING.. GOD HAS GIVEN BRAINS TO ALLL.... HA HA
RE:what a fake report!
by prabha on Apr 08, 2008 08:00 PM Permalink
I can give you a no. nearly 60,000 NRI's shifted to India as per the last years survey.Every year people are shifting to India to get some happy life and stay with relatives. In our circle 10 group 6 of them are winding back this year. People are telling they are not happy here including myself. My question is Did India make us happy? because their life styles are chnging faster than western life styles. Money never gives you happy. Money make a man crazy...................God has given brain to everybody but once it is damaged you can't get the same brain back by spending millions, kulkarni.
This exercise proves the fact ... It is not higher money, more happiness, it is - higher the free money, more will be the happiness ... because, if anybody earns high money through sincere efforts, they definitely will smile less (coz they don't want to smile unnecessarily)
whosoever say money is not everything , leave the money and live and tell us. This is materialistic world . If you have money you can buy everything including relationship .MOney can't buy sleep but can buy a pills.
RE:money is all
by Seema Bhargav on Apr 08, 2008 07:49 PM Permalink
Boss We have so many sadhus not even touching money but get all pleasures... Including the mist beautiful one.... It can buy you a pill but money cannot make you digest it? Ya there are pills to digest even Hajjmola... but then you will over shoot... oh yeh there is pill for that also.... clara mysin plora mysin.... aal my sins and your sins pills are available
I dont accept this. Please go to Calcutta. You can see poverty at its worst but the hapiness levels are very high. Please go to places in Germany and UK. It might be very rich, but the people inside are not very happy. The hapness is superficial.
RE:Sorry
by Praveen Pareek on Apr 08, 2008 06:33 PM Permalink
Oh pls pls pls send me to germany and UK. I want to be an unhappy person in those countries...pls pls pls...i m sure many if not all agree wid me..lol