Yeh Gore chamdi log kabhi nahi sundhrenge saalee.. Dharm ke naap par phir Hindu aur Muslim me jhagda karvaana chaahte hai saaaleeee phirango log.....Apna desh is kadar tarakki kar raha hai aur in saaloo se dekha nahi jaa raha hai...Yaad rakho saaloooooo, We are not Hindus or Muslims but we are Indians....
Do hindus freely flaunt their religion? The answer should be NO. Other than red threads around the wrist of a few, or a tilak on the forehead of less than 1% of the population (remember that the janeu is still not flaunted), there is nothing we flaunt. We, the hindus, have welcomed the British way of dressing and excel in it. On the contrary, the muslims freely flaunt their religion through blaring loudspeakers, arabic names, skullcaps, tajia processions, road encroachments during Friay prayers... AND RIOTS. . Long live azim premji who is as hindu as the rest of us. Calling him a muslim is an insult to India as well as to the uncultured Arabia.
RE:Hmm..
by arun singh on Sep 12, 2007 06:48 PM Permalink
Correct saying is, Frog in a well. Pond is much bigger than Well and frogs there will have much wider view than Kaushik Das.
Ajimji is not a Muslim. You cannot brand him to any comunity or religion. He is an INDIAN, I say AGAIN he is an INDIAN. We all TRUE INDIANS are/should be very proud of him. I think this kind of articles related to any religion should be BARRED from rediff or any Magzine. I hope all TRUE Indian will go with my feelings.
RE:Wall Street Journal on Premji and Muslim community
by Sanjeev on Sep 12, 2007 09:47 PM Permalink
He is an indian alright. But he is a parsi following zorastrianism (spelling?)
I am an Indian , that does not make me a less of a muslim in anyway or vice versa-Everone should be proud of the country they live in , but at the same time , that is no reason to hide our religious identity in any way.
RE:MUSLIM
by Kaushik Das on Sep 12, 2007 04:09 PM Permalink
But... what if the religious identity is not a good identity to flaunt because of its harmful and violent nature?
RE:MUSLIM
by S Rajendran on Sep 12, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
Why do you want to know where Sami is from? Unless you want to send Islamic terrorists to put a bomb under his car or motorcycle or his house? Can't you Islamists think straight?
RE:education
by R Sagi on Sep 12, 2007 12:48 PM Permalink
As long as we Indians think that we are incompetent if we don't speak in English we will continue to remain second class citizens. We don't respect our language, we don't respect our culture, we don't respect fellow Indians. That is the only reason for being treated as second class citizens.
Everyone should learn to respect their language, culture and fellow Indians. Anywhere in the world, Industrialists are opportunists. They have separate language and culture. They speak about globalisation, competence etc to meet their goals and ambitions. Please don't fall prey to them. To get heavenly comforts you should speak in English and also able to learn other foreign languages. But to protect your language, culture and community one has to sweat and do a lot of sacrifice. Those people are great. They live in the hearts of the people even after their death.
So choose your path. If you want heavenly comforts live the life the way you are leading. If you really want your language and community to survive you must do bit of hard work. You don't have to sacrifice your life. Please endeavour to protect your language and community
how does embracing western culture amount to showing disrespect to our own ? we excel in both.
u seem to be having a "my culture is the best" kind of attitude.
also u have so less confidence in ur culture.. that western values will wash it away ? shame on you. have some confidence in ur culture. it has the ability to absorb abd influence western values, not be a slave to it.
by R Sagi on Sep 12, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
Hi Ashish,
How can you excel in both when they are poles apart. It's not multi tasking my friend. A simple example! Our culture is staying with our parents and look after them when they are old. Western culture is quite different from this. Boy or Girl have to leave home and live on their own after attaining 18 or 20 years.
by Kaushik Das on Sep 12, 2007 04:11 PM Permalink
Even in our culture, children left home (as in Ramayana and Mahabharata as well) and went outside. Besides, this point is not dependent on language. One more thing - how do you propose to communicate with western clients in our language?
When Premji went to USA after 9/11 tragedy , he was stripped naked in a room and searched thoroughly in a airport room which was coled and kept waiting probably naked. This was inspite of the fact that they knew he was one of the richest persons in the world and not just in India alone. One of the people who commented mistakenly trying to dub India ,as a communal country and USA as a heaven where Muslim identity would infact bring riches and so on . This shows a brainwashed mind which loses its ability to think on its own. After he came out of airport he was surrounded by press persons and was a asked a stright question about communal India !! But Premji smiled and said "In India inspite of bombings in public places by muslim jehadis I was never searched the way you people have searched me and I was stripped naked and humiliated by any govt.authority in India anywhere! There lies the difference between India and USA , he said and concluded that his muslim name never made any difference anywhere in india for any opportunity or whatever but here my muslim name in my passport makes a lot of difference. So when Premji's family made a decision NOT to go pakistan even the so called messaiah of muslims ,Mr.Jinnah personally invited Premji's family to come to Pakistan they laid the foundation for Mr.Premji to become a billianare.
Even in 1947 ,even during partition there was no such question like Muslims losing their idetity in the high ebb and flow Hindu myths,festival
RE:Premji and his religion
by sameen khan on Sep 12, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
FYI bloody bustard "MODI" US rejected him VISA, and ur George fernandes also get naked in US
This just goes on to show that when the objectives are clear, every human excels. Forward looking, empathy for society, will to perform keep everything else at bay.
It also demonstrates that people who matter, 80% of Indians like to mind their own business, rear their children, educate them, groom them as responsible citizens, irrespective of religion or other considerations.
It is the 20%, again represented by all religions who are in a self pity mode, nurse a 'sour grape' syndrome. They need to understand that they have to have the inclination of helping themselves first, things fall in place automatically.
Living a peaceful life, providing other when you can, helping the governance in their own small way can make life pleasant for anyone in any country.