Total 203 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
TKO
by Pat Thakur on Jun 28, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink 

Soon will there be a TKO (Total Knock Out) for India if it keeps on functioning in the trademark dishevelled manner.

Forget PPO, overseas postings available for MT BPO experienced!
by sreejit steve on Jun 28, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink 

Those who follow every coming trend will not be fit for anything. Outsourcing is a dynamic area and will see daily changes. Stick to one area and u will rise higher in your career.

In the mean time, experienced medical transcriptionists can be recruited from India and get overseas postings. In countries like the US, medical transcriptionists are hard to come by. So they are recruiting MT professionals from India and posting in companies in the US.

Follow this url, for more info:

http://www.transcriptionstar.com

and what about FFO
by Sunder Raj on Jun 28, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Do you know FFO a Fool to Fool outsourcing!!
These people are smart enough to make you Fool by coining such terms and keep you on toes... so that you can remain their slave for life long. So enjoy yourself as BPO KPO LPO employee and upgrade automatically to FFO.

RE:RE:and what about FFO
by Sanjoy ghosh moulick on Jun 28, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
Really its FFO. Great !!!!!!!!!!! Ha ha ha

RE:RE:and what about FFO
by babu subramanian on Jun 28, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
Sakthi,

I am very much interested in this field. Can you guide me in this regard. Please send me your contact details to my mail: s_baaboo2002@rediffmail.com

RE:and what about FFO
by Sudha on Jun 28, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
I am interested to do data entry job from home. can you guide me
sudhacs2004@rediffmail.com

RE:and what about FFO
by Harsha Gatt on Jun 28, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink
@Sakthi
Nice marketing strategy

rpo
by narayan bhide on Jun 28, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the idea of RPO IS really nice but the problem is how to find genuine vendors. There are lot of well qualified professionals in India who have either retired or voluntarily retired having lot of working life left in them and who are interested in making extra buck sitting at home.They r well qualified in their fields and do not require any training.I am such retired accounting professional interested in such jobs but i find most of the work at home sites are bogus requiring u to pay some fees to start with and ultimately to sell some product which i am not interested though capable and sincere in executing efiiciently jobs undertaken but I amnot getiing any vendors so unless we freele get such vendors this market will not develop though it has enormous potential

RE:rpo
by BHARATH on Jun 28, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
Hi Narayan,
I am u.k based, if you put ur email id . i may have some thing for you in accounting.

by sameer vitkar on Jun 28, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink
Hi Bharat,

I would like to know more about accounting work from home. My father in law was in bank and has been retired. My wife is also a commerce graduate and have worked in banks. My id is sameervitkar@yahoo.com

Thanks,

Sameer

by R Muthukrishnan on Jun 28, 2007 01:19 PM  Permalink
Dear Bharath,
I am a retired person and well qualified in accounts. I am interested to do something accounting sitting at home. Also consider my case. My email id is mkrishnanR@gmail.com. Thanks a lot.
MUTHUKRISHNAN.

what about LPO
by Kishor Bhanushalii on Jun 28, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BOP, KPO LPO i.e. Legal Process Outsourcing is alos big buiness now a days.

RE:what about LPO
by jackal on Jun 28, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink
Whts PPO?

RE:what about LPO
by Sunflower Cell No.91-9427071603 on Jun 30, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
Here's how: small offices, home businesses and even individuals are utilizing PPO services everyday through various means such as online tutoring and home & landscape design services. Even invitation cards for weddings and other parties, personal assistant secretarial services like scheduling appointments and maintaining calendars are now being outsourced.

Many of these professionals work from their homes with a broadband connection and given the low overhead, vendors and freelancers can charge fairly low rates.

A few companies, such as Future Net (a subsidiary of the Alaphuza, India-based Future Groups) are also experimenting with providing ancillary and concierge services from low-wage countries.

In their model, the end-client registers on their website and agrees on a price. Future Net then provides property deals for customers or for their family members and friends. Other services would include payments made to utility service agencies, educational or other institutions; and purchase of simple items such as movie tickets, personal computers, and electronics equipment.

Apart from online tutoring, for instance, companies such as Transtutors, Career Launcher, Educomp Datamatics, and Tutor Vista also offer one-on-one "live" homework assistance over the web and provide essay-writing guidance and help with educational content. Most Indian tutors charge between $8 and $40 per hour - a pittance by US standards.

If you thought the PPO market is too small and hence

Good
by ankur agarwal on Jun 28, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink 

Pretty insightful...

PPO
by anthony maroky on Jun 28, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can any help about the Knowledge of PPO & how my self can start as freelancer

RE:PPO
by Sathyashankara M Bhat on Jun 28, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
Anthony,
There are several web portals where you can register yourself online and bid for projects. Especially, you have a lot of option if you are software engineer. There are a variety of work that are posted on these web sites like designing a wedding card, designing a web page, software applications etc. I see some people earning somewhere from $1500-@3000 per month!.All that sitting at home!!

by yoko on Jun 28, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
Giving knowlede of PPO itself becomes a kind off PPO. got my point :)

by Meenu Vachaspati on Jun 28, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink
hey yoko, y dont u start PPO and give us some knowledge :)

RE:RE:PPO
by Mitul Shah on Jun 30, 2007 01:39 PM  Permalink
Here's how: small offices, home businesses and even individuals are utilizing PPO services everyday through various means such as online tutoring and home & landscape design services. Even invitation cards for weddings and other parties, personal assistant secretarial services like scheduling appointments and maintaining calendars are now being outsourced.

Many of these professionals work from their homes with a broadband connection and given the low overhead, vendors and freelancers can charge fairly low rates.

A few companies, such as Future Net (a subsidiary of the Alaphuza, India-based Future Groups) are also experimenting with providing ancillary and concierge services from low-wage countries.

In their model, the end-client registers on their website and agrees on a price. Future Net then provides property deals for customers or for their family members and friends. Other services would include payments made to utility service agencies, educational or other institutions; and purchase of simple items such as movie tickets, personal computers, and electronics equipment.

Apart from online tutoring, for instance, companies such as Transtutors, Career Launcher, Educomp Datamatics, and Tutor Vista also offer one-on-one "live" homework assistance over the web and provide essay-writing guidance and help with educational content. Most Indian tutors charge between $8 and $40 per hour - a pittance by US standards.

If you thought the PPO market is too small and hen

Total 203 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15