I hope most of you don't know that whole transit system of Tokyo was Designed and implemented by TCS years ago. and its the most advanced and successful Ticketing system in world. Delhi Metro or NewYourk subway can't even think about the level of integration they have here.
RE:To All TCS Bashers
by AMERICA RULES on Jun 27, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
not designed , it was designed by the japaneese transit s/w employees the code ie cut and paste was done by tcs and implementation was done by the both. You seem to be a tcs manager trying to steal credit for something u have not done and misleading people.No doubt ur still stuck in tcs
Go TCS go. Other than criminal or unlawful or immoral act or work, no such thing as "software coolies" or low class jobs. Also these high level provesionals will find a way to maximize their contribution in wherever field they choose. However, always strive to the better should be TCS aims.
RE:Be proud but always...
by Benson Williams on Aug 01, 2008 04:14 AM Permalink
ATTN::SIR/MADAM I NEED A REAL BUSINESS MAN TO WORK WITH ME FOR THIS GREAT BUSINESS OPPURTUNITY, THIS MONEY BELONG TO LATE MR LEWIS MICHAEL THIS MONEY LYING IDLE HERE SINCE 8YEARS AGO SO DURING MY RESEARCH TODAY I FOUND OUT THAT THIS MONEY IS STILL AVAILBLE FOR PAYMENT SO I WILL WANT A HEARTED FOREIGNER TO WORK WITH ME FOR THE TRANSFER OF THIS SAID AMOUNT OF ($60.2M) THOUGH IT WILL COST US MONEY TO PROCCESS IT BUT WE WILL REJOICE AT LAST SO IF THIS BUSINESS INTEREST YOU QUICKLY PROVIDE YOUR FULL CONTACT ADDRESS SUCH AS YOUR FULL NAME,ADDRESS,PHONE,FAX# YOUR COMPANY NAME AS WELL SO WE CAN QUICKLY START TO PROCESS IT ON TIME THANKS I WAIT TO HEAR FROM YOU, BELOW IS MY CONFIDENTIAL EMAIL ADDRESS BENSONWILLIANS10@YAHOO.CO.UK
I am proud that TCS has bagged this pretigious project however a small word of caution here.
i)Lets not be jigniostic but strive for further heights. ii)While Indian software industry is booming ,there are hardly any software products on the world market developed by any Indian company.Ever heard of an Indian made operating system?-NO. iii)Chinese are catching up very fast and if we keep ourselves in self praise and encourage compalacency then we ourseleves would be to blame later. iv)Salaries are rising in India,which of course is heartening,but that also means that the cost competitiveness of the companies may have adverse effect,unless Indian companies do more on the value addition and product development.
RE:tcs output
by pravin sy on Jun 27, 2007 02:29 AM Permalink
I doubt!!! any of those 40 so called experts professionals will dare to bet on ferrari anymore!!!
RE:how to indetify a tcser
by amit goyal on Jun 27, 2007 01:36 AM Permalink
It seems you have mentioned your characters Me a TCSer in US 1. I drive a $5700 Camry 2. Live alone in a apartment leased on my name. 3. Daily go home a t 6 in evening. 4. Have lots of dress. 5. Even after spending alot saves decently. 6. No need to fake the aceent. I natutally speak American way :)
by AMERICA RULES on Jun 27, 2007 02:25 AM Permalink
I natutally speak American way :)
I assume u have been staying in the US for a long time then, and you work for TCS ,so even after staying this long (8 years at least to pick up the accent naturally) you drive a mere $5700 2nd hand toyota, ;-)) see that shows how typical tcs pay. so now you can imagine a fresh tcs'er how low will he dig compared to natural accent amit goyal
by ajay sathyanarayan on Jun 27, 2007 03:14 AM Permalink
Hello America Rules...You have such a disregard for TCS. We are proud only because we are Indians and this company is and Indian company. I know how good Detroit is...let's got get into specifics...If you have so much to say , yo should be talking to ferrari not TCS.
You don't even have the basic understanding of how business works, your accent has no weightage as long as your brains are entangled in the melee of what is what...
Oh for a trice i forgot you are naturally american...
Thou shall stop questioning you.... One in the hand is better than two in the basket..
So, condemn TCS as long as your tongue is intact..after that...god save you from an imminent brain haemmorage..
RE:RE:how to indetify a tcser
by AMERICA RULES on Jun 27, 2007 07:03 PM Permalink
hey ajay squat whtever ,ur talking abt detroit being bad look around you do u see people taking dump in the highway/on ur office desk, that happens only in india. Priceless
by amit goyal on Jun 27, 2007 03:32 AM Permalink
Well i m here since last 1 yr. That accent thing was just a joke. No need to fake it. If you speak simple english, these guys understand that. Got that car 1 month after i came here. And I am sure if you are in US for more than 1 yr your account balance will be much more than 10000(if you have not remitted.)
by pravin sy on Jun 27, 2007 02:33 AM Permalink
Dude!!! promise me that you will never come back to India....live happilly in US of A. By the way did you inherited aceent from your father?
by Prashant Kamat on Jun 27, 2007 02:53 AM Permalink
Also tcs has a bond with all employees to come back and work 6 months for them. when will all these shameless desi companies learn? also, apart from that ramadorai others are paid peanuts!!
RE:RE:how to indetify a tcser
by AMERICA RULES on Jun 27, 2007 02:21 AM Permalink
rams i assume ur from wipro infy tcs satyam hcl or one such similar indian software companies.
RE:RE:RE:how to indetify a tcser
by Sameek on Jun 27, 2007 06:34 AM Permalink
Definitely America Rules LOST her job to 'OUTSOURCING'.
Grow up America Rules, those guys living in a small dirty apartment and writing codes will keep you jobless for decades, your kids will have to live on state pension...lol
RE:RE:RE:RE:how to indetify a tcser
by AMERICA RULES on Jun 27, 2007 06:59 PM Permalink
sameek , u and ur family will die of hunger when ur job goes to china/brazil ;-)) becos no state pension in india.
I love TCS because of its Aggressiveness I love TCS because it belongs to TATAs who are named for Trustworthiness. I Love TCS bcoz it has made many shareholders millionares. I Love TCs bcox It has given more employment opportunities. Finally I love TCS bcoz i am indian
RE:Excellent
by gaurav bonguly on Jun 26, 2007 11:50 PM Permalink
TCS takes away a lot of highly qualified professionals who should be doing high level and value added work in their fields of specialization and employs them as low level "software coolies". The impact of this will be seen in the years to come when Indians will be earning money but be nowhere in terms of technological capability. People will curse TCS then. It is DRDL scientists who work on really high tech projects but get very little recognition or remuneration.
RE:Excellent
by gaurav bonguly on Jun 27, 2007 12:15 AM Permalink
Other than the light commercial vehicle (cost effective) all the other TATA automobile products have been resounding flops. See any new Sumos lately?
RE:Proud To be TCSers!!
by Silver on Jun 27, 2007 12:29 AM Permalink
ab shahad lagta hai farari ka tyre baar baar fate ga, jaisa TCS ka banaya hoa software fattha hai
RE:Proud To be TCSers!!
by Gaurav on Jun 27, 2007 07:49 AM Permalink
Dear Silver, Seems you have worked with TCS only. It is the same story with Infy, Wipro or any other S/W company. After all bada kaam karne se galti gona jayaz hai. TCS ko blame karne ke pehle apne aap ko dekh. Tu bhi to un developer mein se hain jinka banaya front-end faat jata hai. You should be proud to be an Indian. Lagta hai tere ko hindustani maa ka dudh nasib nahin hua hai. Tu kidhar ka chandni (Silver) hai?
TCSians will no doubt preen on "collaborating" on "design" of Ferraris but insiders will know that they will be mostly given low end detailing because it comes cheap in India. This in itself is not bad but TCS will often emply MTechs and PhDs to do these low class jobs because they get paid well. What a waste of qualifications and years of study.
Think about India, Think about Tata Think about TCS, We are coming with storm and started in 1968. You can see good stuff very often. Proud to be TCSers! and Indian:)