I am holding a PAN Card. If my income does not exceed the tax limit, is it necessary for me to file Income Tax Returns, only because i am holding a PAN Card ..???
RE:A question
by RAJENDRA SINGH on Jul 19, 2007 03:19 PM Permalink
No you dont have to fill ur ITR u/s 139(1) if your income does not exceeds Rs.100000 or Rs.135000
The information is very informative, I have one question that if I am filing return on yearly basis regularly for the last three years,while filing the 4th years return my tax consultant has put wrong No. on saral form,the other things like name,address etc he has rightfully mentioned,while on saral the wrong pan card No is mentioned and the tax amount of rs 1063/ is also deposited in this pan account No. Now my tax consultant has made a representations containing that due to oversight the PAN No is wrongly mentioned,and requested to adjust the TAX amount in the right pan No. I just want to know whether this can happen if yes,how can I prove that the mistake is rectified as this wrong pan card No mentioned on Saral form is also effecting my Loan process. Please guide me.
RE:Wrong PAN card No is mentioned on B2 form
by bhupendra mahajan on Jul 19, 2007 12:18 PM Permalink
Is it mandatory for every person holding a PAN card has to file returns every year ?
RE:rectification on PAN card
by RAJENDRA SINGH on Jul 19, 2007 03:22 PM Permalink
You can download form 49B correction in PAN Data and submit it to NSDL or UTI. Website www.incometaxindia.gov.in in PAN section
RE:Lost PAN card
by Shishir Bhate on Jul 19, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
You will need to file an FIR at a police station in the area where you lost your card. The police station has a fixed format for this. This FIR is then to be attached (original), along with proof of your address, to the form for re-issue of lost PAN card to the Income Tax Department. You should get your PAN card in about a month from there on.
What should be done when PAN card is received and found the applicants%u2019 address is mentioned wrongly / registered wrongly and or the assessing office address is mentioned wrongly which is 150 / 250 km AWAY FROM actual place. Does the department expect that the applicant must go to the wrong address of assessing office/r, by spending time / energy & money & pay fee for change of address and apply for rectification? Cant%u2019 the issuing office itself change the information if applicant e mail them / send letter requesting to change the detail / rectify the detail without a further fee for this? It may be noted, the applicant may be working 1500 / 2000 km away from his / her hometown, and the assessing office address is given to a wrong place which is 200 km from hometown / actual assessing office/r address is located?
Though almost everything one needs to know about the PAN Card is given, what one has to do in the event of loss/ theft of the card is not mentioned. In my case, my PAN Card was lost a few years back, but I since I know the PAN No. I have been quoting the same in all cases where the same is mandatory. The procedure for getting a new PAN card in the event of loss/ theft should also have been incorporated in this article.
Ihave two questions. 1)What should I do if my PAN card is lost/stolen and a new one needs to be done. 2)What should be done if there is any discrepancy eg.Fathers name Krishna/Krishnaji/ Krishnarao ,here "Rao" "Ji" are used as a mark of respect to elders.In old days this used to be very common,wherein certificates mentioned Shri Krishna or Krishnaji or Krishnarao for the same person.