After reading the article I am a bit confused , especially with regards to the last statement. So as per 54F are we permitted to invest in a maximum of two properties. Can you please clarify. Thanks
I read the above article with interest with regards to reinvestment of capital gains. The author seemed to say that you cant invest in two properties. But I was not clear regarding the last line. Does it mean to say that as per 54F you are permitted investment upto a maximum of two properties. Please clarify. Thanks b
I bought a flat in pune in 2005 for 20L and sold in Oct 2010 by 56L, and now I am planning to go for a new house in bangalore for about 57L and i am planning to invest 20L from this capital gain and balance planning to have with Loan, Is that possible or do I need to invest the complete amount what I gained?
I had purchased a site in 1994 for 1 lakh and I sold it in 2009 at 16.2lakhs and after 2 months of sale of plot I purchased 2 plots for 12.8 lakhs and 6.5 lakhs, How much Capital gains I have to pay which form I have to fill up.
i am an owner of a residential house.i bought a land in 1981,which i gave yo a builder in 2006 for developing without receiving any money then.he has in lieu of that given me 5 flats in 2010.if i sell 1 or more of these flats this year can i have long term capital gains tax exemption if use the money to buy another property or put the money in certain c.g.tax saving bonds
i purchased a commercial property in april 2006 for rs. 8.50 lac and sold it in may 2009 20.00 lac now i am buying a residentail property before 31st july 2010 for rs. 21.40 lac and sale deed and registration will be done in march 2011 do i save my capital gain and also let me know if i can add my wifes name in the new property
hi i get 1 cr from selling of agrrculturl land whih is situated in corporation area, as on aug 2008. out of that i constructed a building for my resiidential purpose for rs. 62 lakh and purchased a land of rs. 20 lakk and as on 31.3.2009 i have closin bal of rs 18 lakh in capital gain account. i wnat to fill up my it return for a y 2009/2010. pls help me.
One of my friend purchase a flat in 2002 for Rs.16 lakh. He sold the house for Rs.47 lakh in November, 2009. He proposed to purchase a new flat of bigger size for Rs. 40 lakh. please clarify the provision (i) Time upto which he can purchase the new house (ii)The net capital gain of Rs.31 lakh(Rs.47-16 lakh, cost of old flat)) will be fully utilised while purchasing flat of Rs.47 lakh. What will be the treatment of remaing Rs.7 lakh(Rs.47 -40 ).
(iii)Whether the balance Rs. 7 lakh can be invested in purchasing new property and whether the same is subject to tax and need to be deposited in capital gain A/c in nationalised bank