Total 330 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
education in USA
by satya pal on Jul 23, 2016 05:09 PM  Permalink 

IF YOU WANT TO BE EQUAL TO USA .JUST COPY THEIR SYSTEM.GET RID OF QUOTA SYSTEM.MERIT SHALL ONLY BE THE CRITERIA FOR HIGHER EDUCATION.

education in india
by satya pal on Mar 19, 2016 01:48 PM  Permalink 

India was ruled by British for long time.after independence we did not develop work culture.just to remain in power,quota system was invented for the benefit of politicians.real talented people migrated or joined good private companies.the remaining lot joined the govt. our politicians are responsible for our growth in all walks of life.corruption in previous govts. have demoralized even the hard and honest working people.talented people are willing to migrate from our country.still pace is slow.chalta hai attitude is prevalent.we should upgrade education to meet our needs.all services shall be privatized and monitored.more important is to build the character of our nation.zero corruption and national spirit can help to develop. Accountablity shall be administered and all lazy guys shall be shunted out.

NAQAAB SUCKS
by guntiboina anand on Jul 14, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NAQAAB SUCKS..SUCKS BIG TIME...INDIA ROCKS..

RE:NAQAAB SUCKS
by pradyut roy on Jul 14, 2007 11:02 PM  Permalink
i think its one of the best made movies in indian history! specially the climax which begins right from the beginning of the movie!

Is this a second invasion?
by on Jul 13, 2007 09:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a guy who knows the US and Indian systems very well. I agree with many people in this forum that India is on the path of progress. I have many questions in my mind.

1) US approves Indian degrees. Excellent...But there is a trap. Did any US govts ask other countries to approve their degrees? They wont ask. They are on the way to create an intellectual world in US. It is sad that the top professionals of India graduating from IIT, AIIMS,PGI and IIMS are working in US? On top of that the kids of these intellectuals are studying and they are natural born US citizens. They will identify as Americans and will work for US?
Think who is benefitting.

2) We are claiming to be a future super power. Can anybody tell India is top on any particular field?

3) We have a sport which destroys the productivity of the nation.

4) By 2010 it is predicted to be every third Indian will be a diabetec patient? Are there any research studies to counter this. Infectious disease is growing in epidemic proportions?
We are still utilizing the research studies from Caucasian population to counter this..

4) Who will resolve the power problem and water problem in India?

5) Are merits being honored at any level? Tell me about the work ethics of the Indian work force. I know when we come out of India we will work like dogs.

6) Politicians top the positions where we need real experts?

I have burning desire for my mother India. These are only few facts.

Will India be super

RE:Is this a second invasion?
by veera pandyan on Jul 13, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
thanks

by Antimo on Jul 14, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
i agree with many of the problems tht you have outlined but as a person are u making a contribution to the system?? we cannot blame the government...we have to take responsibility for our actions...just tell me this do you throw trash on the road or in the bin?? lets be accountable for ourselves first and then point fingers.

by on Jul 13, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
Really you have showna clear vision about India I am fully with you.The ares where the growth,progress and developments starts is too week in India and it has to be paid more attention. Those are research,Libraries and education supports.

by on Jul 13, 2007 07:50 PM  Permalink
i fully agree with you...india will not be super power instead india will becom SUPER DEABATIC AFFECTED country...i have no soft corner to this country though being an indian...stupid and illiterate people are ruling this country...so DIRTY AND UNPLANNED country it is .... I FEEL ASHAMED OF BEING AN INDIAN...

by on Jul 14, 2007 04:21 AM  Permalink
I feel ashamed to read that somebody can feel ashamed to be an Indian. I'm sure you are some kind of a NRI yourself. I guess then I can ask you if you have contributed anything to the development of the country yourself. If you can't I guess you have no right to comment either. You only have a right to comment if you plan to do something to improve conditions about it apart from jut feeling ASHAMED!! It is a huge country and everything takes time and effort. We have been doing well and improving on so many fronts, it's a matter of time before we excel other countries.

by m on Jul 15, 2007 07:34 AM  Permalink
Even I feel ashamed of being an Indian. I'm treated as a third class third rate citizen in my own country. Though I came out with flying colours in my academic career I was denied higher education just because I come from the so called upper caste. Tell me should I feel proud or ashamed ? As somebody put it, we are ruled by illiterate people, no foresight of any sort..... What have we excelled in ? we have a huge middle class to buy foreign goods.... thanks to software jobs otherwise majority of us wouldn't be able to afford a decent living. Now we are planning to provide reservation for the invaders who doesn't have a sense of belonging to India. Shouldn't I be ashamed of being an third class Inidan ?

by Anish Sharma on Aug 17, 2007 05:31 PM  Permalink
I fully agree with u..I love my country and want to work for it, but the environment here is not good.PPl dont respect u even if u r Assiduous.THey just EXPLOIT u.
I love INDIA but I HATE People Of INDIA.

Recognition of Indian Engineering Degrees
by JOGINDER ARI on Jul 12, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink 

Although it is heartening to know the acceptance at the world level of Indian Engg. degrees, at the same time there is lot of responsibility on AITEC to ensure that substandard coleges or institutes providing engg. degrees donot dilute the very concept and bring bad name to entire Indian engg. degrees even being provided by some reputed colleges or deemed universitys. Please guard against this as all AICTE recognised colleges are not upto the standard. This is with no Mallice to anyone please.

Globalizing Indian Engineers
by Vanlal Duhsaka on Jul 10, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink 

Only those few Ers who had extraordinary talent will be employed in those countries where they accept Indian Ers. The sad part is majority Indian Ers quality or let's say employability is far too low as our standard is far too much low in comparision to other developed Engg institution. It is high time this is kept in the mind of those who matters in our HR and Enducation policy. By shear bilion people we provide some few talentred Ers

Indian engineering degrees
by on Jul 09, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am glad to know this has happened.
A lot of your readers have commented on low quality of Indian education system- mostly from NRIs. I am a 'backbencher' engineering graduate from India. I have worked in Africa, India and North America. I have found that Indian engineer can match any other. What one must appreciate the condition under which Indian education system works. University education is government funded and subsidized. I paid Rs. 1000 (US$ 25 approx.) per year for my engineering education. Is there any comparison there? Most of those who commented negatively and some of them have benefited from these low costs, let me tell you that you wouldn't have become an engineer in your adopted country. Secondly, even though I was a 'beckbencher' student at University, I have never come across any adverse comment about my education and my work wherever I have worked. Unfortunately, a lot of my western trained colleagues have disappointed me with their knowledge. May be because I expected too much but that is what we are made to believe about technological prowess of these countries. Isn't it?
My son wrote grade 9 exams this year. It was complete with only 4 papers (only objective questions) written on aternate day. In grade 9, I wrote 4 papers on languages only (Gujarati, Hindi, English and Sanskrit)- two papers everyday! Is there any comparison there?

RE:Indian engineering degrees
by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Jul 10, 2007 06:21 AM  Permalink
Thanks, I just wanted to write this but u have done this. One doesnt understand the importance of fees here. Ask any NRI they fear to have children since it will be very costly to bring-up the child. I have heard from my own sister now living in new jersey. Thats the pathetic situation. Still some write what just come sto mind but I request all to use logical sense. If Indian students can pay 3.19lakhs per year, then Engineering practicals course can match any new technological adjustments. This is the rough estimate that I and my team did when we were Engg. students of MS Ramaiah Institiute of Engg., Bengaluru in 2002. This estimate is for Mechganical Enginering branch based on the machineries required for our practicals which can make us understand better and in guidelines of ISO. Its pathetic that everyone wants everything free and wants India to be a developed country without any contribution from their side. Every Indian house which uses LPG owes 79rs. Extra for every cylinder of gas but its paid by Indian govt in the name of subsidy and this was in 2004. Still everyone complains of price rise in petroleum products. Any rise in Petroleum products will affect everything others since Petroleum is the base for Transportation system. Understnad the problem thats in other side too, guys. Feel reaaly hurt when I se such messages from so called literate community. Signing offff

RE:Indian engineering degrees
by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Jul 10, 2007 06:15 AM  Permalink
Thanks, I just wanted to write this but u have done this. One doesnt understand the importance of fees here. Ask any NRI they fear to have children since it will be very costly to bring-up the child. I have heard from my own sister now living in new jersey. Thats the pathetic situation. Still some write what just come sto mind but I request all to use logical sense. If Indian students can pay 3.19lakhs per year, then Engineering practicals course can match any new technological adjustments. This is the rough estimate that I and my team did when we were Engg. students of MS Ramaiah Institiute of Engg., Bengaluru in 2002. This estimate is for Mechganical Enginering branch based on the machineries required for our practicals which can make us understand better and in guidelines of ISO. Its pathetic that everyone wants everything free and wants India to be a developed country without any contribution from their side. Every Indian house which uses LPG owes 79rs. Extra for every cylinder of gas but its paid by Indian govt in the name of subsidy and this was in 2004. Still everyone complains of price rise in petroleum products. Any rise in Petroleum products will affect everything others since Petroleum is the base for Transportation system. Understnad the problem thats in other side too, guys. Feel reaaly hurt when I se such messages from so called literate community. Signing offff

Acceditation of Indian degrees in USA
by mahesh gupta on Jul 08, 2007 07:59 PM  Permalink 

A close look will reveal that Indian degrees have been accredited and not Indian education sytem,that also means reservation on various accounts curcomventing merrit. Will USA apply the reservations while accepting students forhigher studies or employment.Or else pure merrit willprevail?

Total 330 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>