Total 269 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
how to find fraud consultant ?
by Neutral on Jul 04, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink 

There was one message that was marked for abuse though there was nothing to abuse in that message. It was just a one line message
how to find fraud consultant ?

I would like to answer this question.
A) Join some big companies and go to US thru them.
B) If you want to go thru consultants, take reference from your friends or relatives who are already there in US. They will help you.
C) If you go to a consultant, google for him in internet to find whether he is genuine.
D) Cost of H1B is aroudn $2000 and if the consultant asks u to pay this amount, try to negotiate for at least 50% of this amount. But, be sure that u get this amount as soon as you reach US. If he ask for any thing more, just avoid him.
E) Instead of money, if the consultant asks you for your passport or original educational documents, JUST AVOID HIM. Its better to loose money instead of your certificates.

IT HAPPENS ONLY IN INDIA
by Bob Kaly on Jul 04, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink 

Watever explained in the above articles are true , I am shocked why our people are thriving on US Openings when they have an plenty of opputunities in india itself, More over its almost like making ourselves getting prepared to work as an Slave for those whitish dogs........

It happens only in india..... these kind of foolish greeds spoling our names........

Only god can save this country....

Big company fraud
by on Jul 04, 2007 11:10 AM  Permalink 

Even companies like Hewlett Packard fraud Indian employees. To 100 of our employees they said they will process green card. After going through the process for 3 years they said there was small mistake we need to start again.

H1B is a system to find cheap labour from India. It is not about your career.

Rediff Fu........r
by mehtaab khan on Jul 04, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Everyone knows what is happening, no need to create this type of news, because already there are lot of hurdles for indians to get H1, the issue is not about fake employer, issue is about getting a job, and even a average person can get a job in usa because of heavy demand, and this average person is delivaring what his employer wants them to. So whats the problem rediff have. Whoever want to go usa on H1b are educated persons and know very well about this issues. Please dont make anymore hurdles by this type of news, because this can affect genuine candidate and can shattered his dreams.

RE:Rediff Fu........r
by Sam beledona on Jul 04, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
Yes people like these like mr Khan are a promblem the socety is dealing with, and people like these doing unlawful activities everywhere.

by Suneel kumar on Jul 04, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink

Why is it wrong to project the reality also ? Instead of asking media to stop this type of articles, we should try to come with genuine experiences and qualifications.

If your resume is genuine you don't need fraud consultant.

by S Kiran on Jul 04, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
So, u mean to say that cheating is OK? Not all the people going to the US are educated. Most of the people going to the US through these consultants are fit to be sweepers, not programmers.

by Andy Flowter on Jul 04, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
Bhai... I know atleast 4 guys who during the telephone interviews gave the phone to a friend.

What do u say?

Sweeping is not a bad job - no work is bad - but cheating is. If US says we need sweepers - all these people should apply.

In India - Indians dont respect anyone. The only thing respected is money. What do u think they will respect the US companies and US govt by not sending frauds.

Indians = frauds.

by sunel kumar on Jul 04, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
andy you are indeed a floater..... meaning "A wanderer who has no established residence or visible means of support"

by rafi mohammad on Jul 04, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
Khan , Don't speak when u don't know the facts. If ur happy as a waiter or working at a filling station in US then go but don't try to advice others who are looking for some serious IT career in US for their growth.........By the way in India there are lot more job prospects for any one .....may be ur loosing out some where......

by Andy Flowter on Jul 04, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
Why? I think you are an agent who spoils others lives. Keep doing it - vaise kaunsa India mein life is worth living -

by on Jul 04, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink
You are right khan, getting Job sometimes easy sometime difficult. Even with fake resume a person gets a job, but note that they have prove their skill in the job, else gets fired next day.
I see indians works very hard in the job. ofcourse indians are intelligent people.

Rediff unnecessarly why are you bringing this known fact.
If you wanted write, write more articles on corruption in india, instead of spending billions in defense try to bring awareness in people and govt to promate Research and development.

India mein to aisa hi hota hai...
by Andy Flowter on Jul 04, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bhai India mein to aisa hi hota hai. Sab chor hai.

If you close your eyes and sleep - they will steal your goggles - H1B kya hai...

Sab lalloo panju pahunch jaate hai US - deserving are left behind.

As soon as I read headlines - 2 cities for most H1B frauds - I knew these will be Indian - the top will be hyderabad. If you see Hyderabad - people have 0% respect for others.

Bakwaas India.

RE:India mein to aisa hi hota hai...
by Chaitanya Kashyap on Jul 04, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
Hmm.. you seem to be one of those kind of guys that has a problem with everything! including your own country! One of the great leaders in the country you live said "as not what you can do for your country, ask what your country can do for you".

With all its weaknesses I like my country, I work honestly and pay my taxes. I also put in atleast 100 hours of voluntary community service..So shut your looser gob.. you can crib only if you give something in return.. alteast taxes!

Kiya kya hei tune apne desh ke liye? bas burrai?!

by india shining on Jul 04, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
"I also put in atleast 100 hours of voluntary community service" - That sounds great, really appreciate it.

by Andy Flowter on Jul 04, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
I pay taxes. But I have to live only 65 yrs (in all).

I cannot waste the life for bullshit country. I was not given choice to be born in India - so thats my bad luck. I am trying to work on it and to improve that I will have to waste atleast 35. So India is waste.

Desh Desh Desh - m_a ch__da gaya desh. Waste.

by anil on Jul 05, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink
achha hota if you owould have been born in pakistan ?

RE:RE:India mein to aisa hi hota hai...
by sunel kumar on Jul 04, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
ask your mother the same question, she might be the best person to answer it, i bet you would have preferred to be white's sole than appreciative soul. you are the biggest waste in this world.

by sunel kumar on Jul 04, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
hey andy ass, just because a person applied from hyderabad doesn't mean that he hails from hyderabad, people from all over india flock the metro cities to apply for H1, being a much hyped IT centers Bangalore and hyderabad allows people to live and work, and these asses take benefit to apply for US jobs, if all tht ppl want is to be away from fraudster's then, better be careful than sorry and blame the cities and country.
may be you lost your "goggles" while sleeping by the way may i ask you from which part of the world are you from, that ppl sleep with their "goggles" on?
if you cant respect any city then what is the difference between you and the ppl you refer in your sentence "Hyderabad - people have 0% respect for others.".

H1B - My Experience
by Neutral on Jul 04, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would like to narrate my own experience in getting H1B in the year 2005.

RE:H1B - My Experience
by Neutral on Jul 04, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink
I was working as s/w engineer in one of a renowned company. I went to US on business visit for 3 months. I liked the country of opportunity and like every other s/w professional, I also wanted to go there on a long term thru a consultant. I have heard that in the year 1999 and 2000, one need not spend any amount for getting H1B. And from 2001 to 2003 there was an impact of recession & no. of people going to US reduced. But, things were up in 2004 and with a gut feeling that I will get H1 I approached many consultants. The conditions are as below.

Consultant 1: Good salary ($65K p.a.). No bench salary. No job guarantee. U may need to change location after a contract is complete. May be every 3 months. Lastly, pay Rs 1 Lakh the consultant during the time of application. It will be returned once your reach US thru him.

Consultant 2: Job is guaranteed. Bench salary will be paid. No deposit. But the salary was very less (US $30000 p.a. exclusive of tax)

Consultant 3: Job is guaranteed. Bench salary will be paid. Salary is moderate (US $50K p.a. inclusive of tax). But, I need to sign a bond that I will pay Rs 2 lakhs if I don%u2019t travel to US thru him.

Consultant 4: Rules are same as consultant #1.

Consultant 5: Rules are same as consultant # 1 except that you don%u2019t need to pay the deposit, but submit all your original documents like passport, educational certificates to them.

At last, I decided to stay in India.

Money is the motivator
by on Jul 04, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink 

At the end of the day everybody wants to make money. Be it a biggie or small IT consulting firm. Why do you want to come to USA, pretty simple right? Make money...? Everybody have their own fraudlent ways of exploiting the people and the system. Atleast give the individual a genuine share, dont just eat away what they deserve more importantlty dont deprive a worthy person by not utilizing the approved H1-B. Indians are widely respected all over the world as smarter individuals and most hardworking. I am one of the individuals with a consulting firm, there is no point blaming consulting, because somebody comes here for an opportunity, though they are into consulting its not easy to get paid...they have to slog a hell out compared to others to survive and make up a reputation with the employer and client.

These dalals are gultis
by Kunal Sinha on Jul 04, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of these H1 dalals are Gultis. Period.

RE:These dalals are gultis
by Satish P on Jul 04, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
Donot bring regional feelings. Every one has perfected the art of faking resumes . Also there are indians from other parts who doesn't know anything about IT are running companies just because they have greencards.

by studio on Jul 04, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
Accept the fact, faking is not an art, it's an insult and hyderabad has got master's in dat

by Andy Flowter on Jul 04, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
You must be a hyderabadi to say that you have faking resume is a art. Hyderabad people believe in showing false resumes than really learning anything. They dont even respect others forget the country and the companies.

by samir sathe on Jul 04, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
Correct. I am a tech panel in big MNC. I always double check andhra guys CV as many of them are fake. They show experience of 6 months of some technology which is launched 2 months back. Isn't it horrible!!!!

RE:RE:These dalals are gultis
by Andy Flowter on Jul 04, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
Only 6 months - that must be a decent guy. You will get 3 yrs experience for that tech in this city.

90% of the IT Companies in U.S are bogus firms.
by kollipara ravi on Jul 04, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink 

Around 90% of the IT COMPANIES IN U.S.A are bogus set up by Indian people from HYD. CHENNAI,BANGALORE ETC. the U.S government is also blend to trace this firms. This firms are minting money by sending people on the name of profisionals this people back ground is graduate with fake IT experience details offering jobs in U.S.A by fake companies many people are doing bad jobs at U.S.A doing this jobs makes then happy. since they are away from native place no body can see them.

Total 269 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >