Total 269 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Stop Nonsense
by oneindianamongbillion on Jul 04, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Focus on our country issues first.. as if we do not have any other problems in India, he is posting US issues.. do not discriminate by dividing the country on Hyderabad, Chennai and Bangalore.. we are all united.. if one state has an issue, it should be country issue.. not particular place issue..

Stop nonsense and focus on India%u2019s Issues.

RE:Stop Nonsense
by Eagle on Jul 04, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink
G..d Mai batti lagi to sare state aur pura desh yaad aagaya. Otherwise in rediff only great telgu, tamil and rajini ke alawa koi kuchh discuss nahi karta.
Desh mai aur bhi issue hai, kabhi koi article post hua.

RE:Stop Nonsense
by oneindianamongbillion on Jul 04, 2007 09:00 PM  Permalink
who the hell r u? r u from pak or what.. why do you post like this.. if you can, give us solution not issue..

Indian IT company
by Eagle on Jul 04, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Billing rate by IT gaints more tham 50% and some of hidden support will cross 60%.
Also enjoy US work culture and come back India with job security. Indian IT company contributing to indian economy but like you guys (cheap and fake) are insect and violating fair trade. India and US should take legal action.

RE:Indian IT company
by USA Consultant on Jul 04, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink
u r one of the big fool of the target. Billing rate to client by Indian MNC is $150 per hour and they pay you $60K-$80K which is eqvt to $25-40 per hour. Infy will sell you to their gora client and he will use you and send you back till them time he has some more work with you.

TCS Sucks by asking the taxes refund to payback
by on Jul 04, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

one of the consultant last year sue TCS becase every employee has to return the tax refunds to TCS which is not even unethical but also illgal so what editor would like to say about this, at least my small employer pays me 75% of billing rate, insurance and my green card so what else do you need

RE:TCS Sucks by asking the taxes refund to payback
by Brahma Reddy on Jul 04, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink
i think you do not have any contacts with TCSers in America. you read some thing and write it here. Now TCSers are getting their tax returns. I am ex TCSer and proud to be TCS guy.

by Eagle on Jul 04, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
You are exTCSer and I am living with 20/30 TCSers in town. Many of them my classmate. In last 2/3 years, TCS chnaged many of the onsite policy. True big Indian Global Player. Like, You guys may be got bad apprisal and left.
Otherwise most of them amts Green card.
60K good amount and if some body working through local consultants and getting 90K but sudden layoff means that guy will loose everyhing.At least indian company have security and contributing for India.

RE:RE:TCS Sucks by asking the taxes refund to payback
by Surya on Jul 05, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink
Eagle

Its not doing all these changed policy suddenly because its in love with its employes,its because it leant a nice lesson from the incident that happened in CA n changing its ways so that it doesnt get stick from US law. Robbing ones salary is like sucking ones blood a 90k permanent position and a lay off if you dont perform is perfectly alright than a feeling of blood being sucked.TCS sucks blood of thousands and spits some pennies in India in the form of charities etc so that people like you feel good after a nice blood suck...

by Akbar on Jul 05, 2007 01:02 AM  Permalink
You just keep licking your TCS manager's A S S E S for appraisals and get a few pennies as if they are throwing biscuits to their dogs.

TCS makes you slog day in and day out. And you feel that companies do sack people just for no reason, by sitting in a deep well like an old dumb frog. And look at your communication, such a pathetic thing to be improved.

Grow up dude, for this world is MAMMOTH and TCS is just any other infintesimal company. Just get your neck out of the TCS window and you will know 1000 ways of better living and value addition to yourself. All the best!

by Mona Mishra on Jul 04, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink
U seem 2 b 1 of those chipkoos in TCS ( clinging to ur job)who have spoilt this company. There is no feeling of greatness by just being 1 of these TCSers. I've seen guys frm TCS who cann't stand in front of guys from Big 5 and cann't communicate with client, due 2 their pathetic communication skills.It's only b'coz some guy like u praise TCS unnecessarily, it is getting this kind of bad feedback from experienced employees, i mean laterals.

by Eagle on Jul 05, 2007 01:30 AM  Permalink
Get your ANS, Mr Pandit ponga,
TCS have 30% high skilled people who controls knowlege, process and quality. Remaining 70% tuned and some of them may be junk but Employee strenth more than 90 thousands now.
Big5 knows TCS. You must know, onething TCS filed 200 patents recently. Just think about top 30% empoyee (30 thousands) all over the world spreading TCS kingdom. Some of the loosers really afraid because of that. Hope you know that during economy slow down Big5 started pink slip funda. Don't think TCS will award you for nothing. It is service company and if your skills not updated means you are not fit. Hard work gains you knowledge and money. If TCS getting couple of negative feedback, at the same time somebody is getting positive feedback. If you are contructive means you will learn a lot in TCS. Otherwise go and join Big5 for nothing.

by Eagle on Jul 04, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
You stupid, LOL
TCSers filing Tax returns through local agency and refund deposited in Bank by Fedral dept known as IRS. TCS not in picture at all. TCS have thousands engineers and some of system mistake will not affect the policy.

by Surya on Jul 05, 2007 12:22 AM  Permalink
TCS is a junk place where you suck your managers for an extension of stay onsite stay in US.
Eagle its not a mistake that TCS done to that unfortunate employe in ca its deliberate one n it does to thousands of its employes and they just suck it up and want to have just an extension of their onsite stay.

by vidhya singh on Jul 04, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
Dude, please give me your employer name and no#, i want to contact him. 75% & medical insurance & GC fees, I can assure you that you do not know your actual billing rate, 75-25% i can understand but other benefits is too much generosity from employer.

RE:RE:TCS Sucks by asking the taxes refund to payback
by Eagle on Jul 04, 2007 08:34 PM  Permalink
If you have GC means don't join Indian Company.
I am taking about people those who are thinking for India and after some time, back to India. For them Indian IT company are best.
Think Global and think for India.

Its all because all Indian Biggis could not get enough H1B Visa this year
by on Jul 04, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These type of news are manipulated. I am in USA last 7 years. Only Indian Consulting Coampnies can pay you good, get you green card. All Biggies only will use you as Prostitute and pay you cheaper, do not pay even 10% of what they get. This news is paid news given by all Big Indian representative because they could not get enogh H1B Visa in this year.

RE:Its all because all Indian Biggis could not get enough H1B Visa this year
by Eagle on Jul 04, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
Billing rate by IT gaints more tham 50% and some of hidden support will cross 60%.
Also enjoy US work culture and come back India with job security. Indian IT company contributing to indian economy but like you guys (cheap and fake) are insect and violating fair trade. India and US should take legal action.

by Surya on Jul 05, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink
"violating fair trade"

You are brainwashed ,TCS violates so many laws in USA they just dont get caught n when they get caught they learn nice lesson.

by raj cvn on Jul 05, 2007 04:13 AM  Permalink
Dude, you should be working for some tiny desi bodyshopper. give me a break. American consultancies pay is way too higher than desi body shoppers. As per GC, yes, u r correct. desi companies offer GCs than American bodyshoppers.

Shall I goto US or NOT ???
by rafi mohammad on Jul 04, 2007 01:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After reading the artical and the openion of all the people I am confused. Presently I am working here in india for a good MNC. I got H1B petetion through a friend in US by applying through his consultant in US. I paid 1,30,000 for that. Now what to do shall i go for it or wait ...............

RE:Shall I goto US or NOT ???
by slicktiger on Jul 04, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
Don't worry. many in US now did the same and came here. good luck!

by Gautam Dasgupta on Jul 04, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink
Rafi, if u have never been to US, then go ahead and take the risk. US exposure is worth taking a risk. After the inital struggle as is the case with everyone who follows this route, now I am well established in US. US experience changes ones outlook towards life.

by Sameek on Jul 04, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
You are in the trap dude!

Pity on you

by vidhya singh on Jul 04, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink
1.3 lakhs is good enough, come here in US and try your luck. You do not know what may be waiting for you. But try your luck.

by kris on Jul 04, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
Thats what happen for nearly90% of H1B guys. No need to worry. You knoow one thing, this could be one of the reasons why they charge you so much money. Out of that money they only make some fraction. Most of H1Bs jump to other companies, if they offer a single penny extra. They are so greedy. So the employers lose money. If you pay from your pocket, you know that your money is at risk. SO you wont jump to other company. But any way it is easy to get a job with a bit suffering unlike in india

by Surya on Jul 05, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink
Talking about greed.Indian IT MNC's are the greediest...look at the millions of $$ accumilated by these people

by remo fernado on Jul 04, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
come here dude things would get sorted out

www.goolti.com
by gangutelli on Jul 04, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dekho aur seekho

RE:www.goolti.com
by max on Jul 04, 2007 01:32 PM  Permalink
phir looto.

by gangutelli on Jul 04, 2007 01:24 PM  Permalink
www.goolti.com
www.desicrunch.com

by gangutelli on Jul 04, 2007 01:24 PM  Permalink
www.goolti.com
www.desicrunch.com

Shall I goto US ?
by rafi mohammad on Jul 04, 2007 01:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After reading the artical and the openion of all the people I am confused. Presently I am working here in india for a good MNC. I got H1B petetion through a friend in US by applying through his consultant in US. I paid 1,30,000 for that. Now what to do shall i go for it or wait ...............

RE:Shall I goto US ?
by max on Jul 04, 2007 01:22 PM  Permalink
go men dont listen to all the crap posted here,Luck comes ur way if u take risks,To enter in US market this is the best time they dont have enuff manpower due to shortage of h1b if u have one then go dont think.

by Natesh on Jul 04, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
MAX pls dont give him stupid ideas dude. Rafi if u get a job b4 u leave India then go ahead. if not stay here and get a job. Its a agonizing wait till u get a job in US. Hw long will u work in petrol stations, stores etc and take cash in hand. If u r working in india then why r u desperate to go abroad. We have all the things in India that you have abroad. I have given my migrant visa abroad and returned to India. Living happily with my family here. Grass is always greener on the other side. I work for an IT major and will refuse to go even if they send me again. My credit records r clean abroad (for idiots who will write crap here)

by ram on Aug 12, 2007 02:12 AM  Permalink
you are right Mr Natesh

by PRABHAS KALELE on Aug 12, 2007 01:33 AM  Permalink
Hi Rafiq,

I didnt knew that u have paid the consultancy any money. But dont worry, this is not the type of cunsultancy that we are talking about here. They will provide free accomodation and free food to you. also they will pay you full salary as soon as u get ur SSN. The only reason that they are charging is that some people came to us and didnt joined them. hence they want to be sure.
You know who i am am? I am ur friend who refered u to the consultancy.

Total 269 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >