Total 83 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
India is developing: what these reporters are saying????
by vishal shukla on Jul 04, 2007 12:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is developing fast... thats a fact, speed may be slow...but its happening and I dont think any one of you would be disagree with it.
The only friction to this process are "neta ji and babu log" , though some of them are really good, but I bet...if every neta start to behave as written in constitution, India will for sure beat any country in world.
The data points supporting this fact are:
Having youngest (intelligent) population.
Having good technical education base (though it needs more advancement).
Having democracy.
Having open market.
Having open culture.

These all things can make India a best country in world, the only thing needed here is dedication of Neta logg and some more years.

I am having very positive attitude for this, though some of the people with negative attitude may not aggree with me.

I am here in US from past 1 year and I feel that atleast I am helping my country the way I can... by atleast raising the foreign currency reserve of India. And later when I will be capable enough to do some thing else, I would love to be the part of "developed India" mission.

RE:India is developing: what these reporters are saying????
by Vishal Talreja on Jul 04, 2007 01:33 AM  Permalink
"India is developing fast... thats a fact, speed may be slow" - fast and slow in the same sentence...are you really certain what you're trying to say??

All your points are good but you have a very myopic view of India. Am pretty sure you live in one the metros - let me tell you - India is only 8-10 cities in most people's eyes. You just see fancy cars, restaurants, some roads (that took 10 years to build) and there is massive celebration.

Are you aware that more than 80% of India is still rural, backward, impovershived and yes...hungry!!

Yes, you buy LCD TVs, carry expensive mobile phones and eat out daily - that's not progress. The basics of human needs - food, clothing and shelter is still missing for the MAJORITY of the population.

So get out of your air conditioned car and see the real world!

And...if you want to help your country (as you claim) - go do something...don't just talk - leave that to politicans - who are born with that skill.

forget it
by ashish on Jul 03, 2007 11:56 PM  Permalink 

india will never be like the west ,will remain 2o years behind for ever

All Bullshit
by Suyog Agrawal on Jul 03, 2007 07:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These people sitting in ac cabins and writing all crap bt india we were and we will be the happiest people on this earth. cmon we are indians we r the most prosperous civilizations bfor sm fkg goras cams and looted everythg they still owe to us and every wrong deed has to b paid off n these fuking goras will definetly pay a heavy price for what they hv done to us n they r gttg it too.we never invaded ne1 we r so happy we dnt want to harm ne1 we try to maintain good relations do nt indulge in cheap politics like us uk and all the european countries neven china

RE:All Bullshit
by ashish on Jul 03, 2007 10:23 PM  Permalink
if the goras didnt come here wed be like bangladesh

RE:All Bullshit
by Rajesh on Jul 03, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink
Why u r blaming goras, they came because they found Indians can be fooled in minutes and handful of Employees of East India ruled India because of dumbness of Indian kings and slaved poor Indians

India was never rich, only the Kings were rich and that does not mean that everybody was happy in India few centuries back

A suggestion for u that go to some Developed country and spend some time there and then you will find the difference between the Quality of life of Indians and others.

80% Indians are living a life wid literally no facilities.

Think again about what u wrote

Bye Rajesh

India prosperous WHEN? GOD KNOWS!
by Namaste India on Jul 03, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink 

every thing is fine as we have all talents, manpower, resources & business magnates who are trying to repolish our economy by investing huge funds in infrastructure and other manufacturing plants etc. But India got Independence in 1947 ie 60 yrs. I would say that 60 yrs is a BIG time to prosper. I read some times back that Singapore was the only asian country who achieved developed nations's status just in 11 yrs. Ofcourse! its the joint venture between the citizens & the GOVT at national level n state level but there needs to be HONESTY, DEDICATION & SERIOUS IMPLENTATION OF programmes which are in best interest of the nation & its citizens.
But unfortunately these characterstics are totally missing among our Leaders & beurocrats thus affecting the eniter generation & system as a whole.
example is that in the recent terror attempts in UK on june 28 & 29. I could see the opposition supporting the ruling party in tackling the problem & not blaming or legpulling on this issue.
We in India, infact, lack our vision to make our country real prosperous in short time but just take it with the time & opportunities comming our way 'by chances'.
its the real serious & dedicated GOVT & its policies & then implementation of those policies in to to.
Our leaders are opportunists & selfish, just have mouth service for the citizens at the time of elections nothing more. they need to be serious & real examplary. BUT dont know when!!!!!!!!!

Full News:
by Rajendra Nigam on Jul 03, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink 

India scored -14 in Fosters Free Choice and Opportunity via free society, -12 in Fosters Free Choice and Opportunity via time for leisure (i doubt this), -9 in Commercializes new ideas via foreign investments (i seriously doubt this).

Also, other than india (ranked 46), Russia was rated - 44, China - 42.

I do not agree with these ratings ... moreover they work on the data collected over the last 40 years, which means they are not an indication of the current (last 5-10 years) curve of progress.

The link is http://www.oxan.com/cr/projects/LegatumProsperityIndex.asp

And fellow indians, would you mind working towards india's growth ( in real, eg community services, starting ur own companies, encouraging ve thoughts about india ) rather than settling peacefully in other countries who have already worked hard before to become 'developed'.

We get what we sow!
by Sathish N on Jul 03, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink 

Politicians are a reflection of the society. We are ok with corruption, caste, every other ill that dogs our society as long as we benefit from of it.

If we care about our future generations, it is high time we take up moral grounds. Personality may be important, but morality is even more important.

At the end of it, this world will be a better place to live. There are two ways this can happen. 1) We take up our civic responsibilities seriously and make the country a better place. 2) Let it decay to the point where no one can take anymore and then from that point on it will get better. Our collective decisions will decide the future.

INDIA - Frustrating place to live in
by rajrosh on Jul 03, 2007 01:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Every day my drive to office of 30 mins gives me the glimpse of our country and i am sad by the time i reach office to start my day.As i drive i see the collapse of basic infrastructure like roads in shatters.i see human deformity begging and a LEXUS waiting for green at the same signal.i see a sky scraper glaas fascaded classy bldg and designer clothed office goer rushing in and tattered clothed labourer digging a ditch.I see a politicians hoarding of self proclamation on the same road for which he is boasting of laying, which is potholed to resemble a moon crater.

SO INDIA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO TO EVEN CATCH UP TO A DEVELOPED COUNTRY.

RE:INDIA - Frustrating place to live in
by Mig21 on Jul 03, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Raj rosh
Forget Developed nation even if we get to where Thailand is it will be a miracle,Thailand is a 100 times better than india,i have been there several times

stay back
by nitn on Jul 03, 2007 01:10 PM  Permalink 

i have seen many intelligent indians and yet this country is so far back than other countries, especially of south east asia..like malaysia, china, korea, japan who were once like us.
i think because indians are more interested in taking care of US economy than ours and are making all sort of excuses to justify it..that we can contribute better from USA or that there is reservation. I think they are all excuses bcos you can only contribute remittance from USA..at best some cheap outsourcing.. nothing better than staying back in country and creating real assets and real technology.
also, reservation only proposed this year for OBC..but indians are busy emigrating since the country was formed!!! even now , no reservation in private sector..only proposed...but already we see our upper class using as excuse.
hey guys, stay back...and if going..go, but not any excuse..no hypocracy

Total 83 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >