Total 54 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
PF investment
by gopireddy Reddy on Feb 08, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink 

Investing of pention amount and FPF in infrastructure is best option for both GOVT: as well as contributors

It good
by abhishek prasad on Feb 08, 2007 02:15 PM  Permalink 

Its very good sugesstion. First time i have heard some good suggestion form Uninons.government must follow it

Lead to more corruption
by Sonal Pise on Feb 08, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think its a very nice apportunity for corrupted prople to do more corruption.We are having ample fund to do infrastructure but all is going in the pocket of thses corrupted politics.So why dont you see the otherways to invest these money into just like child care,education for poor and so many things are there.

RE:Lead to more corruption
by Vishal Soni on Feb 08, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink
How do you ensure that money diverted to childcare, education etc.. will not go to corrupt politician's pockets?

PF Funds
by Hebbar R on Feb 08, 2007 02:05 PM  Permalink 

Good idea, provided the Govt can assure a minimum returns. But then, why should this investment be in-lieu of the investment in stocks?

Provident fund
by vaibhav mathur on Feb 08, 2007 01:59 PM  Permalink 

Nice suggestion though..If not atleast 3 lakh crore, half wud serve the purpose for the nation

Great Idea
by justin jerald on Feb 08, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink 

It is a good idea to invest the PF & EPF in infrastructure developments but a commitee should be formed with good and autoritative people to monitor the activities. Definitely the politicians should not be allowed to operate.

Investing Provident Fund
by Manisha Trivedi on Feb 08, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink 

India is now on the theshold of making really big. Only thing which is holding it back is lack of proper infrastructure. Total face lift will greatly accelarate our progress. So I think it is great idea to invest in infrastructure, but with due transparency.

Don't invest for infrastructure development
by vijay kumar on Feb 08, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink 

This is totally unfair and bad idea to invest in infrastucture development. In case invested, I strongly believe that it will develop some more politician than doing infrastructure development.

Balance Approach
by Imran Quraishi on Feb 08, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink 

Hi,

I am of the view that investing the PF into a combination of infrastructure , equity, debt, bonds. Balancing this within them will give security and protected returns.

I agree with what CPI is suggesting, Infrastructure has a long way to go and investing in it will give better returns for the future.

Good Suggestion
by Devendra Mhatre on Feb 08, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink 

But we need clarity as to how will it be invested. Whether in Bonds/ debentures, Shares of infrastructure company, loans. The amount is large enough to warrant absolute transperancy. But I wonder where is this amount currently invested. Is this amount available or is locked in some govt borrowings or PSU Banks or PSU undertakings.

Total 54 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >