Total 366 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Good shares to hold
by Gopakumar Nair on Jan 21, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have the following shares with me purchased last week and now their status is pathetic. Can anyone tell me about its future.
RPL @ 231
PETRONET@102
TTML@62
Thanks,

G.K.S.NAIR

RE:Good shares to hold
by Bhasker on Jan 21, 2008 10:31 AM  Permalink
Well regarding TTML...i wuld suggest old onto it. Currently the spectrum issues is in fiasco so there will be some dry time. But this is going to be for sometime only. Infact investing in other telecom companies like reliance comm or Bharti airtel is a good idea and the key is hold onto them. All these players are going to ge extra spectrum and will add huge numbers of subscribers. Buzzz word hold on to TTML and see after 6 months...it will peak up.

About stock
by abhishek srivastava on Jan 20, 2008 11:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am having 300 shares of allahabad bank. can u please guide me the best price and time to sell it.

RE:About stock
by SHRIRAM on Jan 22, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink
paisa gaya re baba

RE:About stock
by amlan dutta on Jan 23, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink
ispat has strong fundamentals and i made 1- laksh ina day in this stock i wont forget this company for a long time ,if i cud have controlled my grred till 45 i wud have been a richer man ...it has order booked for next several years of NANO and plans to go to 200 within next few weeks ...this fundamentally strong company will make ur incom go 100 times if u stay invested at 44 now rather than crying at 200 thinking ,i sud have invested at 45 ,no use ...fiis have targetted thi stick coz it has monoploly in its segment of steel it makes ...some say rakesh has it in his bag as well so u know nbetter so wanna make mmoney stay invested in it in high volumes and see ur miney move from 44 to 400 by march earna cool 30-60 lakhs ,similar is petronet i bought it at 56 and it is at 76 now ..the thing impressive is it makes fuel for rumminga power plnt and as u know reliance power ,ntpc ,power gri amd all power sectir is vbomming no wonder thsi shrae might find its way to 800 by decmeber as expeced and 300 by feb 14th ,ntpc like always is the best they plan to give bonud 1 to 1 so if have 600 at 220 u shall have 1200 at a new price say 140 which after reliance power comes will spiral to 500 ,so 3 great stocks if possible invest or see people turning to millionaires and cry at home ....this is the least i can do for ispat..this is my first day at stock market and i am reallt grateful to ispat...luv ya baby

some good shares missing
by Anand Mokashi on Jan 20, 2008 11:07 PM  Permalink 

some of shares r WHIXH WOULD FETCH R missing in list as follows
Siemense
Kotak bank
ICICI BANK
RNRL
MUNDRA PORT
SUZLON
ORBIT
PENINSULA LAND
RPL
WALCHANDNAGAR IND LTD
NTPC
for benefit of investors these r recommonded
anand mokashi

my recco
by rajarshi choudhury on Jan 20, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

stone india
Oil country
Hindustan rectifiers
Indiabulls realestate
Peninsula land
Centurion BOP
Arobindo pharma
ISMT
Kirloskar ferrous
Subex Azure and Hexaware

RE:my recco
by rajarshi choudhury on Jan 20, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
2008 would be a year of value unlocking in large businesses, which have lot of embedded value in them

RE:my recco
by amlan dutta on Jan 23, 2008 11:12 PM  Permalink
ispat has strong fundamentals and i made 1- laksh ina day in this stock i wont forget this company for a long time ,if i cud have controlled my grred till 45 i wud have been a richer man ...it has order booked for next several years of NANO and plans to go to 200 within next few weeks ...this fundamentally strong company will make ur incom go 100 times if u stay invested at 44 now rather than crying at 200 thinking ,i sud have invested at 45 ,no use ...fiis have targetted thi stick coz it has monoploly in its segment of steel it makes ...some say rakesh has it in his bag as well so u know nbetter so wanna make mmoney stay invested in it in high volumes and see ur miney move from 44 to 400 by march earna cool 30-60 lakhs ,similar is petronet i bought it at 56 and it is at 76 now ..the thing impressive is it makes fuel for rumminga power plnt and as u know reliance power ,ntpc ,power gri amd all power sectir is vbomming no wonder thsi shrae might find its way to 800 by decmeber as expeced and 300 by feb 14th ,ntpc like always is the best they plan to give bonud 1 to 1 so if have 600 at 220 u shall have 1200 at a new price say 140 which after reliance power comes will spiral to 500 ,so 3 great stocks if possible invest or see people turning to millionaires and cry at home ....this is the least i can do for ispat..this is my first day at stock market and i am reallt grateful to ispat...luv ya baby

invest
by Shree on Jan 20, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink 

best bet is to invest in MFs,

1 year back i had invested in Stanchart's MF classic equity fund and within a year it is appreciated by 75%

what else u want, morever MFs r safe bet

Invest in Edelweiss
by Sharanu basavaraj on Jan 20, 2008 10:23 PM  Permalink 

very good prospects for this share,purchase it and will double in 1 year

Buy Ispat, Cybermate Info & NTPC
by diwan seth on Jan 20, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I recommend ISPAT, Cybermate Info & NTPC

RE:Buy Ispat, Cybermate Info & NTPC
by Anand Mokashi on Jan 20, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink
NTPC IS BETTER THAN RELIANCE POWER

stock advice needed
by busty on Jan 19, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink 

U have purchased Tata Motors @720/- yesterday. Was it a good buy? how long should I hold?

Stock invest advice needed
by sudhaker singh on Jan 19, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am new to stock market and have never done any trading.Can someone please advice me to make a portfolio of Rs 10 lakhs of investment. I can stay invested for atleast a year and i expect atleast 30% return in an year.

RE:Stock invest advice needed
by Anand Mokashi on Jan 20, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink
Siemense
Kotak bank
ICICI BANK
RNRL
MUNDRA PORT
SUZLON
ORBIT
PENINSULA LAND
RPL
WALCHANDNAGAR IND LTD
NTPC
anand mokashi

by bhattathiry mp on Jan 21, 2008 03:25 AM  Permalink
All sugar stocks will give good return in 2008. Buy on all dips.

by brijesh on Jan 20, 2008 12:48 AM  Permalink
hi if you want to spend you must be spend in reliance power

RE:RE:Stock invest advice needed
by Anand Mokashi on Jan 20, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink
NTPC IS BETTER THAN RELIANCE POWER

by Balki on Jan 20, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink
Yes Boss! Definitely i can help you to create a portfolio for your need. Please send an email to balaki2@rediffmail.com or bala.a.krish@gmail.com

by Aam Aadmi on Jan 20, 2008 05:12 AM  Permalink
never invest more than 20% of your money in any stock to minimize risks. No portfolio can guarantee 30% in a year. investing is not gambling. invest only for the long term or keep the cash in a high-yield savings account.

by jimi cherian on Jan 21, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink
never invest more than 20% of your money in any stock to minimize risks. No portfolio can guarantee 30% in a year. investing is not gambling. invest only for the long term or keep the cash in a high-yield savings account.

thats bullshit. i had invested 7 lakhs in two stocks dlf and jsw steel and a series of mutual funds. I am having oer 40% appreciation in a year

by Aam Aadmi on Jan 22, 2008 05:05 AM  Permalink
you create your theories on one year's experience, that's bullshit. Thousands of people lost their money when Enron went bankrupt. It doesn't take too long for 2-3 investments to sink.

multibagger
by Bhaskar on Jan 19, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all the stocks listed are frontliner.8/10 will say about these stocks.what's big deal. tell us something which is not yet taken off.

RE:multibagger
by Anand Mokashi on Jan 20, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink
Siemense
Kotak bank
ICICI BANK
RNRL
MUNDRA PORT
SUZLON
ORBIT
PENINSULA LAND
RPL
WALCHANDNAGAR IND LTD
NTPC
anand mokashi

RE:multibagger
by Farrukh Shaheer on Jan 19, 2008 08:22 PM  Permalink
Buy Apollo Tyres to get good returns. Expected to return about 30-50% return within next 6 months.

Total 366 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>