Total 377 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
wait for nov- dec 2008
by rahul rajak on Dec 12, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

please wait for nov- dec 2008 since definetely the india progress does not depend only in IT industry so the rupess value increase and will be around 30-32 by next year end. Then the price will be very low.
since india is going to become third largest economy in the world by 2018. The value of rupee will increase day by day and buying house in bangalore will be cheap.

RE:wait for nov- dec 2008
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink
higher rupee prices makes Indians richer,so housing prices will become higher

by rahul rajak on Dec 12, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
why people will stay in bangalore when It sector will become a junk sector sector in future. already the quality of work IT people are doing is bad. with rising value of rupees who will give project to get low quality work. people will leave bangalore to some second tier city. since without IT bangalore is a second tier city.

by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink
but in other cities the sitiuation will be still worse, so people will continue to be here.no people like to be nomads(ghypsies)

by arun singh on Dec 12, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
higher rupee prices makes Indians richer? You need some reading in money matters.

by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
higher rupee indicates growing Indian Economy,so more people have more money ,u can understand english right?

I experienced it
by nallani raghavachary on Dec 12, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I saw this and experienced it just yesterday. In Kasturinagar, I saw a banner saying Flat for sale. I went to see that yesterday morning. It was a third grade construction and no value edition flat. But the owner quoted me 36 lakhs. I thought of just having a look at the whole complex and to my surprise I saw almost 6 flats owned by the same man and he wants dispose them off within next 2 weeks. The reason he tells is I booked it for mine, but now I am tranferred outside Bangalore. Cheap tricks. I hope he does not find any bakaras. I saw some Hindi speaking people staying there (already fell for the super prices). Must have paid some 60 or 65 lakhs. I felt sad for them. Yes, I accept with most of the poeples' observations. I saw at least 120 builders coming up with apartments near to Banaswadi and Outer Ring Road strech from Banaswadi to Hebbal. These poeple's tag line says "Our apartments are at the mouth of Express Highway to Airport". So what? Ghanta advantage to the poeple who want to buy it. And also they tell the customers that if yo buy it now, we give at unbeatable price, tomorrow this price may further go up". So an unfortunate/desperate bunch of customers invest immediately. These builders are purely exploiting the genuine buyers. My message to all my fellow IT croud, please hold your horses till 2009. It is better to pay less rent till that time and stay wherever you are. Otherwise, you invest 10 to 20 lakhs (may be more) for no value addition and regret later.

RE:I experienced it
by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
You are absolutely correct. We should not allow these builder lobbies to loot us any further. Just inagine flats in Bangalore or Mumbai getting costlier than in London and New York and who is making the most of it..these builders who are largly funded by Mafia and politicians. Imagine now 2 bedroom flats (decent ones in decnet localities) are not available less than 40 - 50 lakhs and 3 BHK for 70 - 80 lakhs that too in a country like India where 25% of population doesnot get 2 meals a day, literacy is less than 50% and only 2% of population pays tax...this entire thing looks so illogical .. no wonders companies have started moving out of India and we are literally staring at recession enginereed by out great politicians

RE:I experienced it
by Santhosh on Dec 12, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
Thanks buddy...good advice.

Land hoarding and property hoarding happening massively in Bangalore
by Venkatesh Babu on Dec 12, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink 

In the name of "Land bank" and property bank, people are hoarding scores of land and property ... I think the real break down will happen, if Government regulates this market, and puts proper tax even on the 5000 vacant properties - after all, these are properties being owned by individuals (Officially 5000 vacant, but every builder would have at the minimum 3-4 flats constructed illegally, so I'm sure the number of vacant apartments is more than 5000)

Mr.Vicky Nanjappa this a false article i will Sue You
by rajarajan on Dec 12, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink 

What about independent houses
by Vinod on Dec 12, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink 

why doesnt this article deal with the prices of independent houses

All your realtors
by prakash on Dec 12, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It seems as though there are several realtors on this board. The land prices in Bangalore have never been realistic. There are flats lying vacant and hence the prices are coming down. But it beats me why the author has not written about the prices of independent houses. These realtors are a terrible lot of guys who have controlled the market. We should stop giving in to their demands at once. this would work i guess. A bunch of jokers from North India have come into Bangalore and ready to pay the price like idiots as a result of which these realtors have taken advantage and in the bargain, the Bangalorean (the orginal one) is getting fleeced outright.

RE:All your realtors
by Bhavani Singh on Dec 12, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
if a bunch of jokers from north have come and taken property the money has gone to the blood sucking "original" bangaloreans.

have you forgotten the days when a small rooms built over shabby houses are rented to freshers techies at high costs and these freshers have no choice but to cough up money ( sometimes almost 30- 40%) of their salaries to land lords the "original " bangaloreans

RE:All your realtors
by prasad rao on Dec 12, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
You idiot dont take all reports seriosly.In sarjapur road the land was available.As a bangalorean nobody was interested because it was dirty place and these farmers never used these land.But builders took guts and developed and because of that you havre 10 lane roads and lot of MNC s have their offices.You think all these come and stay in mg road or brigade road.It need guts to do any business.you dont understand all this

Independent Houses
by vankadaru srikriisno on Dec 12, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink 

As per my experience i am searching independent house in Jayanagar, J.P. nagar, Banasankari or rajarajeswari nagar, the house of 1000 sq ft, is not less than 50 lakhs, flats are available for the budget around 30 lakhs, but if you see the appreciation in long run flats will not, .....

THIS IS A FALSE REPORT
by gopinath p on Dec 12, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ALL THOSE WHO READ THIS MESSAGE. THIS IS A FALSE ARTICLE. THE RATES HAVE NOT COME DOWN YET.

The rate for per sq ft shown in this article are quite less from the profit the builders have kept. The builders are not losing anything but earning less profit than before. Who is getting screwed up is the buyer(WE).

We need to wait for another 2years for the right price.

RE:THIS IS A FALSE REPORT
by Jayaram MV on Dec 12, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
It will go down even further once IT companies start scale down due adverse effect that US economy is holding right now. We will get better price within just matter 3 to 6 months when we have clear information US companies IT budget (capex) for the next year.

RE:RE:THIS IS A FALSE REPORT
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
If US economy goes down dont think only real estate price will come down, even peopel like u will be fired from iT companies,then u will not even be able to buy a small cheap apartment ha ha

Total 377 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>