Total 377 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
govt guidance value
by baljit Singh on Dec 12, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

will the govt decrease the guidance value of flats then? I was getting a flat at 2350/- per sft and govt guidance value for that flat is 2800/-...which means huge registration charges :-(

RE:govt guidance value
by navdeep kumar on Dec 12, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
oye ballu wehlya rediff te message post karan deha hain..koi kamm dhanda nahi hai tainu :)...

can any one help me
by pradeep subramanian on Dec 12, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I heard from one of my friend that any building construction has a licence for 99years only (including flats). So an investment in flats will go waste after that... is that true info???

-Pradeep

RE:can any one help me
by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
If you have white money please invest in shares, MF or gold...Property (specially flats) are not an investment option anymore

by Sathish N on Dec 12, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
Apartment is better than shares. Atleast you know something will remain.

by vivek gupta on Dec 12, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
No Dear. Time to time govt. come up with the schemes when anyone can go for registration or after 99 years, the owner of the property can extend the lease period for next 99 years.

by mayur achar on Dec 12, 2007 07:55 PM  Permalink
Property is a good investment in Bnagalore...compared shares,Gold,MF.U never know wn u gonna fall.

All cities in India are very bad except Bangalore
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All cities in India are very bad except Bangalore, so people will continue to come here and housing rates will always be high

RE:All cities in India are very bad except Bangalore
by Kari on Dec 12, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
Wow! What a sweeping statement!

by antony sesaian on Dec 12, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
Hey Rajesh.. dont you think this is a meaningless sentence? Bangalore is NOT the city with costliest real estate in INDIA. It is far behind than Mumbai or Delhi. Dont think that All cities in India are BAD and people will come to Bangalore. Except few IT People who wants to come to Bangalore??????? No one.

by Amit Sharma on Dec 12, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
what were you thinking when you wrote that !!!
Bangalore is just like any other growing city, infact its not growing the way it ought to.. where is the infrastructure for bangalore to grow. It has been sheer good luck for bangalore, that the IT industry is bringing in the huge money. Otherwise, the infrastructure is non-existent and given the kind of people who rule us, its going to remain that way.

Will the govt decrease its guidance value then?
by baljit Singh on Dec 12, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I saw an prestige appratment with seller ready to sell at 2350 per sft and the govt guidance value for that flat is 2800/- which means a huge registration charges.

RE:Will the govt decrease its guidance value then?
by arun seshu on Dec 12, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
Abe singh... Registration charges may be high.. But, it is under valued when you get the building registered for less value as compared to the Govt value.. This is considered to be illegal.. Dont go for these..

RE:Will the govt decrease its guidance value then?
by No Fear on Dec 12, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
Undervaluing is not illegal as long as you pay the stamp duty as per the guidance value. You can buy a property for Re.1/- and there is no problem as long as you pay the required stamp duty.

Beware we are heading for Recession
by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should not allow these builder lobbies to loot us any further. Just inagine flats in Bangalore or Mumbai getting costlier than in London and New York and who is making the most of it..these builders who are largly funded by Mafia and politicians. Imagine now 2 bedroom flats (decent ones in decnet localities) are not available less than 40 - 50 lakhs and 3 BHK for 70 - 80 lakhs that too in a country like India where 25% of population doesnot get 2 meals a day, literacy is less than 50% and only 2% of population pays tax...this entire thing looks so illogical .. no wonders companies have started moving out of India and we are literally staring at recession enginereed by out great politicians

RE:Beware we are heading for Recession
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
London ,Newyork crap economy,these guys do not even know what economy is ,where as we East Asians know how to make money, so indian economy will always be high

by Kari on Dec 12, 2007 02:30 PM  Permalink
Wow! What a sweeping statement again by Mr Rajesh!

by Suresh K on Dec 12, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
I would vote for Rajesh Kannan for our next finance minister. I only hope that you know the meaning of the word "economy"

Rediff Artical ????
by viv mi on Dec 12, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I just want to say rediff editor pls don t try to learn business from T.V.,Even you have to learn from your past statement which came 2 months back regarding Mysore Properties "Best place to Buy ".I just want to add wat figure you have mentation now for jaynagar (Avg 4000) is from begining it never 6k avg. If you ll go to purchase flat then realistic is diff..(Except Sajapur)

RE:Rediff Artical ????
by Arup on Dec 12, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink
I agree with you all the prices which the article have mentioned neither match to what actual it is now nor the past value.
i have been searching for a property in bangalore for many months and booked one last month in Sarjaput road at a price of 2600. For the same property price was around 2400 some 5 months back. I do not know what all figure rediff is publishing. Sobha, Suncity, DivyaShree all big time builders used to charge some 2700-3000 some 1 year back at Sarjapur road which they charge now 3000 to 3500

Wake up Mr Nanjappa...
by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The same articel appeared in Times of India couple of days back and now in Rediff. This clearly looks like the Real Estate business in Bangalore which had looted people till date is in serious trouble and playing all sorts of marketing games to get people invest in Bangalore. Rates are still high. Even if you take the above mentioned rates how much will a 3 bedroom flat on Sarjapur Road at 4500 per sft ( 1600 sft ) cost = 72 Lakhs parking 1 lakh one time maintenance deposit registration Electricity connection etc will all add up to more than 80 lakhs that too on Sarjapur road. Either Vicky Nanjappa thinks we all are fools or he is a NUT

RE:Wake up Mr Nanjappa...
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:33 AM  Permalink
This vicly najappa always writes crap unrealistic articles just to get attention, maybe a good sueing will pu the person on the right way of thining

by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
Absolutely agree...we should actually look at suing Rediff

by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
actually i dont care much about this author nor his/her reports ,look at the poor state of indian journlism these days,I fell all articles should be rgulate dby Government agencies

by Kari on Dec 12, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink
Think it will be better for you to live in China or Pakistan then!

Builder Lobby
by Prem Viswanathan on Dec 12, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel that builders lobby in Bangalore is pushing hard with the help of media. In fact, the prices have not dropped as dramatically as mentioned in the article, however it is true that many many flats are lying unsold as builders and real estate investors are holding on to them with the hope of selling them at higher prices.

This looks like a last ditch effort by the builders and investors to make people buy property. If it does not succeed, we can really see prices crashing by as much as 60% in some areas shortly.

RE:Builder Lobby
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:27 AM  Permalink
yes yes keep waiting you will get one free too

RE:RE:Builder Lobby
by Prem Viswanathan on Dec 12, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
Dude: Looks like you just bought a flat a B'lore. I can understand your worries.

RE:Builder Lobby
by Arup on Dec 12, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink
thats a extramly good comment haha

As long as Popluation grows in Bangalore, Housing will always be high
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As long as Popluation grows in Bangalore, Housing price will always be high, this is simple logic .

RE:As long as Popluation grows in Bangalore, Housing will always be high
by Zaveri on Dec 12, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
As population increases the price for food also will increase. Since indian population in increased in great numbers the value of Rupeee also increased. Logic Logic

by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
this logic is for any city ,so basically this article is crap and propaganda by some person having day dreams and no work

RE:RE:As long as Popluation grows in Bangalore, Housing will always be high
by arun singh on Dec 12, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
You are right. Most of such articles in rediff are masked as news although they are written to serve the interests of certain business groups. This article clearly tries to bring in new buyers to give boost to construction industry.

by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
Wah .... How did you pass school?

by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
rahul how u paid 30laks for a apartment?

by Rahul on Dec 12, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
If I ever had 30 lakhs or an apartment I would have gone on a long vacation rather than wasting my time on rediff ;)

RE:RE:As long as Popluation grows in Bangalore, Housing will always be high
by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink
thats a good idea

by Zaveri on Dec 12, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink
Great logic

by Santhosh on Dec 12, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
hahaha...cool

by rahul rajak on Dec 12, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink
population will grow ok but this population should have money to buy the house. just population increase will not do

by rajesh kannan on Dec 12, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
look at Bombay so many poor people but still land prices very high, people are not stuip like before they will arrange some how and buy

by antony sesaian on Dec 12, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
poor people still stays in slums in bombay. 60 % of Bombay's population is in slums. Only few rich can stay in apartments. rest stay in far suburbs like Thane, Kalyan , Virar and travel in inhuman conditions to workplace.

Total 377 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>