Is this an advertisement gimic? Can't rediff the "real estate goons" alias builders find better ways of marketing? Take help of Orange properties - they'll help you sell flats of Rs. 2 crore at a downpayment of just Rs. 10 lacs.
The rates that you are showing is for apartments ... Is there a decrease in land rates?
And if the real-estate prices in bangalore is falling, why are you suggesting people to buy property in a falling market?
RE:Can rediff be more realistic?
by Venkatesh Babu on Dec 12, 2007 10:50 AM Permalink
Sorry, my second sentence is - Can't the "real estate goons" alias builders find better ways of marketing??
RE:Can rediff be more realistic?
by arun singh on Dec 12, 2007 11:41 AM Permalink
He is suggesting to buy to arrest the trend of fall or to give further boost to sales. This article is a crap.
This is a false report. First they lure and then charge the hidden charges. Even they put penality latter on pretext of undervaluation .If anybody goes on this report mean HE IS LIKE BAKRA PASGAYA.
I feel that it is a rumour spread by builders and even this morning I've enquired with few well known builders. There is no such drastic changes in the rates. It could possibly be a trick played by some builders to increase rates or dispose the un-sold flats. Don't trust this news.
Recently in cnbc they said one acre cost 6 crore in devanahalli.There was auction of bda site 30*40 and 40 *60 btm layout(12 sites) last week and all sites sold out.Whether itb is apart ment or independent house all price depend on site value.Still price is very much appreciating and there is demand.
RE:fake report
by Pradeep Ramakrishna on Dec 12, 2007 10:54 AM Permalink
You seeem to be a baffoon. First improve your english - Then understand that btm layout is in south bangalore and not in Devanahalli as you say. Shows who is really brainless.
RE:fake report
by vox populi on Dec 12, 2007 11:16 AM Permalink
cant understand why you have to abuse or call people names--if you are really smart just keep it to yourself--your superior attitude sucks
What about the prices of independent houses?? This topic is focussed on flats...Believe me you will not find anybody selling a independent house cheaply...
I read same article in Times of India. As for as property rates are concerned they haven't gone down. I am aware of some areas where rates have gone up by Rs 600 /sqft in last one year. So this article is fake. It has been published by builder just to create unnecessary rush for booking of flats.
RE:Few days back same article was published in Times of India front page
by babu vadakan on Dec 12, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
This is not fake.There are builders near kemfort not even able to complete there project because of air port shifting and exagarted price quoting.Builder made an agreement with reatilor for X amoount and retailer not able to get the customer.Now they started giving aminities like hard furnishing to attract the customer.Area like Mallesh palaya 1600 sft with furnishing available for 31 lacs-no takers for last three months(Look time classifieds).Infront of kemfort 32 lacs -no takers last 6 months,Orange started giving Maruti-800 in kagadaaspura.First time Confidant group come with advt saying 21 lacs in Sarjapura road( SO the pulse is ON).In net affect stagnation come in the market and who invested also started re selling at throw away price to get out of the bank loan and to re-invest in land out skirts of the city.And u can see now how land price started increaing outskirt of bangalore and which will give much faster return than re-selling apartment in side the city.So by three months down inside the city will go much cheaper. Wait and Watch
RE:An Expected Happening...
by prasad rao on Dec 12, 2007 10:31 AM Permalink
for your own sake if you are from Bangalore or if you have plans to come to bangalore buy one home first and then wait.Ortherwise you dont get that too later
This rediff article is helping builders to get new customers. Rediff article itself is telling that, the price was not realistic and now the price dropped by 20 - 30%. From this article you are putting people to again buy and increase the demand.
RE:Not a good article
by SHYAMA PRASAD on Dec 12, 2007 10:30 AM Permalink
Exactly my dear friend. The realtor and builder - broker nexus creates this types of stories. Don't buy anything now. They have overstretched themselves. In order to sell their apartmets they are asking thei paid news reporters to write this kind of news.Most of the apartmets are lying vacant and sites remain unsold.The artificial bubble created by them are bound to burst. To save them they only inviting you to buy. Wait the crash is going to happen. 20% reduction is not a crash Don't be taken for a ride by these people. The real estate prices are going in the down ward direction. Even in Mysore these people inflated the prices. In Mysore there is no employment available.Even then a middle class fellow cannot buy a site or a flat because of the hike created by these people. Hence this is not the right time to buy. Wait the major crash is yet to come. Now it is any time.
RE:RE:Not a good article
by chitra ramesh on Dec 12, 2007 10:41 AM Permalink
very true. You must have received a good sum for writing such an article. A fall by 40% you must be kidding !!! When realty prices are going up in Ahmedabad and Vadodara - cities where there always was low prices how the hell can it go down in Bangalore. Truly look at the government prices and then talk. CR
RE:Not a good article
by prakash on Dec 12, 2007 10:26 AM Permalink
Try and understand you idiot. It is because of people like you that real estate prices are at an all time high. U guys give in so easily to the realtors and this encourages them to charge. When the prices are down argue. Argue on the basis of the government value and doesnt look like u have any clue of the happening. Stop acting like a land shark u ass
RE:Boom IT is blasted.10 years count down.Other Sectors up specially Logistic.
by kumar on Dec 12, 2007 10:28 AM Permalink
i wish it stays for ever.... but ........ u also must e knowing that there are buts..... in between......