Total 311 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Bangalore VS Ahemdabad
by Pradeep Garg on Feb 02, 2009 06:10 PM  Permalink 

Hi,

I wanted to start bew business related to hardware material. But not able to choose the location, Should I start in bangalore or in Ahemdabad. I am from North India.
pls guide me.

The writter forgot Tamil Nadu
by Guest on Aug 02, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink 

It is most upcoming state in India in respect of evry thing, be it IT Park, SEZs of infra development. Palces like Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai are really growing. Even the State Govrnment is investing lots fot infra development in these areas. Also education level is very high in Tamil Nadu and whole of South India. It is the next big IT hub of India.

RE:Kolkata??? You Kidding me?
by RKT on Dec 15, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink
You had been to wrong areas then, like very city in India many area in Kolkata too has lush garden, lovely roads, excellent colonies...You went to dirty places only like Chandni Chowk, Kharibaoli & paharganj in Delhi or Dharavi & Malad in Mumbai etc. you went to wronng places...see good places also...

PUNE IT capital !!!???
by Sam on Dec 15, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some people are saying Pune is IT capital of world. I beg to differ. I have already seen enough of pathetic infrastructure in Pune and I do not want to do any business there....forget about Capital, try to be a city first.

RE:PUNE IT capital !!!???
by RKT on Dec 15, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
Pune is too polluted...raods in pathetic conditions..Only the software & biotech park is fine...rest Pune is too expansive...local travel bay bus is horrible. Auto rickshaw here I think most expansive in world...

RE:RE:PUNE IT capital !!!???
by arindam majumdar on Jul 28, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink
learn to spell your words correct first before blogging..it seems u r a delhite and talking nonsense about other cities..

other hot spots
by Aam Aadmi on Dec 15, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink 

Vadodara and Anand are other hot spots that this article forgot to mention.

RE:Pune is IT Capital for globe!!
by Sam on Dec 15, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink
What a creeping infrastructure in Pune. Pathetic roats, no power in evening, horrible airport....huh...wake up dude. It will be the biggest failure of all.

Come on guys
by rexberry on Dec 15, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kolkatta and ahmedabad is a part of india... let them become global cities.... only thing is infrastructure... not just in these cities but its all over india which needs a huge investment

RE:Come on guys
by Aam Aadmi on Dec 15, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
In Ahmedabad, there are wide roads with no potholes. There are no traffic problems. It is also connected to Vadodara with Express Way. So it doesn't make sense what infrastructure problems you are talking about.

by Aam Aadmi on Dec 15, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
In Ahmedabad, there are wide roads with no potholes. There are no traffic problems. It is also connected to Vadodara with Express Way. So it doesn't make sense what infrastructure problems you are talking about.

by ritesh shah on Feb 06, 2008 08:24 PM  Permalink
I believe Ahmedabad has the great potential to be a global hotspot. I don't see any infrastructure problems. I don't understand why our businessmen lack the ability to look at such cities for expanding business like IT industry. The one who stats his operation early in the city would benefit the highest.

Ahmedabad is a hot spot for chemical industry!
by Raji Swami on Dec 15, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The writer of this article appears to have no knowledge of India at all!

Ahmedabad, India is a hotspot for chemical industry.
There is no mention of this in the article.

Please make the necessary corrections!

RE:Ahmedabad is a hot spot for chemical industry!
by Sam on Dec 15, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink
Correct, also pharma and TEXTILE !!

commies
by Kasyap on Dec 15, 2007 07:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is a general feeling and idea among people who are not from Bengal/Calcutta that the commies are the root cause of all trouble in WB and if people of bengal defeat them in elections and throw them out then everything will be great for WB.
I am sure that they don't have any idea about the political reality in WB. I am not shouting for the commies or telling that they are great, but you can be rest assured that there is no credible opposition in WB and they are mildly saying a bunch of complete useless people. Its also very silly to say that commies didn't allow them to grow, what sort of a political party you are if you cannot fight your oponent.
So before making comments about WB Govt have a look at Trinommol, BJP etc in WB; you will surely say that, thank god that this opposition is not in power,however bad the commies may be this opposition is worst

RE:commies
by rajiv dutt on Dec 15, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink
i agree with you. one should see development from non-political perspective. history tells us cpm contributed big way in deindustrializing bengal. but now current cm is pragmatic, in fact he has been voted no.1 investor friendly cm in india and this is not cpim data. instead it is mamata-bjp and all others trying to create hurdles in industrialization. as apolitical person i am in favouring anybody who is in favour of development. furthermore, it is wrong to brand all communists bad. people such as mrinal sen are declared communists, but their contribution to society is beyond question. one might not believe in a particular ideoloy, but, it is foolish on part of a commoner to make statement condemning communists per se.

Kolkata, Bengal & rest of country
by RKT on Dec 15, 2007 07:27 PM  Permalink 

It is in common interest of every citizen that not only one part but whole country grow and prosper. For that it is our responsibility to creat an atmosphere where not only multinationals but indigenous companies. In fact more our indingenous companies and products grow, better for growth & respect of our country. We get recognition as global players. But for profit many big Indian companies still do trading. Big companies like Manhindra Intertrade, Reliace can invest a lot on R&D to develop own new indigenous technologies. But these companies are trading more (Reliance retails, Mahindra intertrade etc.). Once you develop an indigenous product comparable to international standards, the country gets recognition. We are proud to have Tatas which are overtaking companies in Euorpe & Americas. During recent visit to Europe (Netherlands) people there recognised me a person form land of TATAS, that was proud moment. This is what Indians should think, FDIs alongwith developing indigenous technologies and products. This will bring name and fame to country and its countrymen. The way to progress and prosperity will come automatically.....To do this there must be nice political atmosphere. The government officials must work honestly and create freidly one window approvals. etc. .........THE LAST TWO LINES ARE PRACTICALLY IMPOSSIBLE IN OUR COUNTRY

Total 311 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>