Total 107 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
what care should be taken while selecting term insurance
by on Dec 20, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi

my age is 28 and i want to select term insurance then what are key factor we need to take care.please suggest me.

sachin

Re: what care should be taken while selecting term insurance
by Deepak Kumar on Apr 11, 2009 05:44 PM  Permalink
give me your contact details, i will give you complete detailss,

i work for insurance company so i have all detail i can suggest you
my mb. No. 9820286849 (Deepak)

FIXED TERM ELSS
by Veeresh Kumar on Dec 16, 2007 01:59 PM  Permalink 

AM 24 MALE ,FARIDABAD, WANT TO HAVE A FIXED TERM ELSS.PLEASE GUIDE ME AT techmanveer@rediffmail.com

Death insurance
by MS on Dec 16, 2007 12:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Life insurance is a bogus term. The correct word is Death insurance. If you die, your dependendts are insured.If you live,they get diddlysquat. Ofcourse, nobody would buy a morbid sounding product called Death Insurance. Thats why we lull ourselves into accepting a nice sounding term called life insurance -which almost gives the impression that your life is insured!Human beings are so afraid of death,they dont even want to discuss it.

RE:Death insurance
by abhijit dalvi on Dec 16, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink
abosolutely correct -

by Ashok Kumar on Feb 06, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
Everything in this world will vanish one day. Every living soul must die and thats the universal truth about living and life. The Insurance, basically transfers the financial risk of caring for life of the family/dependent subject to a happening that could be demise during the term or caring after retirement age. Its mainly the care for the LIVING/SURVIVORS that we insure becasue life must move on whatever may happen is the reason we call it LIFE INSURANCE.

ASHOK K SHARMA
Delhi, India

by natraj tanjore on Dec 25, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
What profound understanding, what erudition, O noble soul! Love to hear more such toddler babblings! Please humour us!

partiality
by jeya prakash on Dec 16, 2007 12:31 PM  Permalink 

Why Rediff is promoting only few companies through this article? You need to give an unbiased view. You have to genuinely compare the products of all the insurance players.

long Investment
by UNIQUE PACKAGING on Dec 16, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pls advise i want to get a investment return of atleast Rs 2000000.00 by 2025 , which insurance plan will be better for me . The term would Be 18 years .

Re: long Investment
by Deepak Kumar on Apr 11, 2009 05:54 PM  Permalink
please provide me your contact detail so i will help you because i work for a broking firm we have tie up with all company so i can help you out
my contact no is 9820286849

RE:long Investment
by Proudly Indian on Dec 25, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
Select a unit linked investment insurance product with 100% in equity funds ( depends your age and risk appetite).A regular investment in these plans for 18 will definitely will give you the advantage of the " effect of compounding".12% annual growth is realistic projection.

RE:long Investment
by MS on Dec 16, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
which part of "insurance is not an investment" dont you understand?

Investment guidence
by Rajesh Jugran on Dec 16, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have purchased a home of worth 11.5 lakhs by home loan in bangalore. Please guide me how can I secure the EMIs and same time I get some kind of returns also from my investment by Insurance.

My loan period is for 20 years and my age is 36 years.

Regards,

Rajesh

RE:Investment guidence
by Proudly Indian on Dec 25, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink
Most of the banks now a days, ask the customer to take a term insurance equal to the loan amount and hypothecate to the Bank. This will protect bank as well as the dependence of the customer in case of the death or permanent disability to the customer. If your bank has not instructed this, take a term insurance equal or above the loan amount .For investment, take the options like equities (direct trading) and mutual funds.In your case, it is better not to mix. Insurance with investment.

False Report
by Joseph Fernendes on Dec 16, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink 

Cheapest plans / policies are from HDFS & RELIANCE.

These names are missing and instead you are promoting Metlife, etc, whose policies and services are just horrible.

Outlook series of magazines are not standard or good ones.

Term Plans
by MUKUL GARG on Dec 10, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink 

The compilation is incorrect. Tata AIG palns are cheapest followed by Reliance. The compilation is not backed by sufficient study and survey.

Reliance is cheapest
by on Dec 10, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Reliance is cheapest for term inssurance. I am paying 5345 for 30 years 15 5 lakhs(5 lakhs for accident)
>Its time to earn smart & white money from share market
For free Tips, guide, free lessons for beginners and advance traders you can visit to : share market plus . com

RE:Reliance is cheapest
by Amit Srivastava on Dec 16, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
Since how long you are using the services of Reliance. You will come to know very shorlty how is their services to customer very soon. We'll request you just take any mobile from Reliance, you will come to know very shortly. Reliance brothers are business man not industrialist like TATA, MITTAL, BIRLA, PREMJI.

Total 107 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >