Total 323 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:hey you gowdas and kannadigas
by sri kanth on Aug 09, 2007 10:55 PM  Permalink
your north indian mayawati, mulayam, laloo, rabri, deshmukh, bhujabl, pawar r even corrupt than devegouda... my point is corruption is every where whts the relation bet infy campus, corruption and politics???????????

RE:RE:RE:hey you gowdas and kannadigas
by rajan alakandy on Aug 10, 2007 05:12 AM  Permalink
pls do not have or show sympathy with these blood suckers.

RE:hey you gowdas and kannadigas
by Babloo on Aug 10, 2007 09:05 AM  Permalink
Abey Sanjay Agarwal dhakkan no. 1. Agar Deve Gowda corrupt hain toh kya Uttar Bharat ke sabhi netaayen sadhu sant mahatma hain??? What stupid things are you posting man. Just because Deve Gowda is also from Blore, should we stop feeling good that Infy is from Blore?

RE:Chiranjeevi is best
by wow aaha on Aug 09, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink
give him below job

RE:Chiranjeevi is best
by sri kanth on Aug 09, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
yawning.....

RE:hi
by asdf asdf on Aug 10, 2007 03:18 AM  Permalink
wow shahrokh reads this :)

Whats the use of such infrasturture?
by Vinit Sankhe on Aug 09, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Still infosys is an underpayer in indian IT market.

RE:Whats the use of such infrasturture?
by LaX Ray on Aug 09, 2007 10:07 PM  Permalink
how is that related to best campus.

by abhijit on Aug 10, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
to maintain the best campus they are paying lower to the infy employees. This is because they have to keep a margin of 30%.

by sunil mandowara on Aug 10, 2007 08:51 AM  Permalink
Infosys gets lend very cheap. an underpayer
= they have huge money

by vk on Aug 09, 2007 10:08 PM  Permalink
i would prefer they pay less but employ more. any company will help country's economy by creating more jobs THEN high paying jobs.
Offcourse quality need to be taken care BUT i believe 80-85% jobs (in any industry) can be done by anyone if one spends enough time in training and works hard
No hard feelings but there are well studied reports
Cheers

by dipu jose on Aug 11, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
When i started my career in this industry, I too though so - that this work can be done by anyone. And its true to some extent. However, the biggest variable would be quality. To deliver software with the same quality as Infy/TCS has done so far, we need "reasonably" good people. The argument that anybody can do 80- 85% of these jobs looks pretty weak to me.

who care!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
by farmer on Aug 09, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

let infy build a olympic stadium or any gignantic creation to recreate their employees..... my questoin is ... is infy a bankrupt company or company under loss...... if not y company has gathered so much acres of land on cheat rate and y they need a fertile land for their buildings cant it be a dry land and y for so much cheap cost, i remember when this question was raised by former prime minisnter deve gouda , in return infy accused of poor infrastructure in blore rather than giving answers to allegations, my problem is infy is making billions of dollars y they need land at low price and that too fertile land?????????????

RE:who care!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
by abhijit on Aug 09, 2007 09:38 PM  Permalink
I think infosys is un necessarily blocking so much land from the productive use. If agirculture is not profitable these land be used for other industry and providing housing at resaonable cost to poor and middle class. Infosys must show the coorelation between land and software revenue. I think cos like TCS, Cognozant, Accenture, IBM in enough indicator that infosys is a land grabber.

RE:RE:who care!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
by LaX Ray on Aug 09, 2007 10:18 PM  Permalink
Do you realize that these land were nothing before such companies were not there. The land at mysore was totally deserted, its only after such corporate offices were built land became valuable there and people started shifting there.

by sri kanth on Aug 09, 2007 10:30 PM  Permalink
land in mysore deserted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! u know where river cauvery flows and where is Krishna raj sagar dam is located..... dont give false assumptions.... yesss ur right people shifted from der agricultural land to no where....

by vk on Aug 09, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
amazing why all this thought coming now and still there is lots of land out there.
They have a good business strategy. Be proud of the fact what they are doing and doing it so well despite our system.
I wish them all the best
Creating over lakhs of direct/indirect jobs is no mean thing

by Ravi shankar on Aug 10, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
All the land given to soft ware can be given on government lease for 100 years- They can not sell but can make use of it as they wish

Ravi

by abhijit on Aug 10, 2007 08:21 AM  Permalink
So what? TCS, Cognizant, IBM, Accenture all of them created so many jobs with a fraction of land that infosys has grabbed so far.

Wats the use
by Kandeeban on Aug 09, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wats the use of such an attractive building? Jus more hype...

RE:Wats the use
by LaX Ray on Aug 09, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
its the way u see, if you think an Indian company is creating wonders across the country its a way, if you think its for hype, its also a way..

..best IT campus?
by Bodh Ramdeo on Aug 09, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

With land becoming such a scarcecommodity in this overpopulated, poverty-stricken land, why is Infy et al wasting so much land building low-rise structures, when a single hi-rise would have accomadated all their employees at this 'campus'.
Better yet, if efficiently utilized, this campus alone would have been able to house all of Infy employees, including the phoren-based ones.
It's incumbent on Govt to mandate that office-buildings and such, in all IT-SEZs, be hi-rises types between 25-50 stories to conserve as much of the land as possible.

RE:RE:..best IT campus?
by LaX Ray on Aug 09, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Do you realize that these land were nothing before such companies were not there. The land at mysore was totally deserted, its only after such corporate offices were built land became valuable there and people started shifting there.

RE:..best IT campus?
by LaX Ray on Aug 09, 2007 10:21 PM  Permalink

by KamsInteractive on Aug 09, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
u are absolutely right.. they are just 3-4 floors . .. its all wh*re sh*t

by IndiaN ParroT on Aug 09, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink
Yes you are right. Why dont we build another useless grey building saving space and live like rats in a gutter.

RE:RE:..best IT campus?
by KamsInteractive on Aug 09, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
u are definitely a parrot. .

Total 323 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>