What a person think is his personal wish.. I only think that what ever Infy does what ever it builds, just count the number of families which are dependent on it..
What would happen to them if there would have been no Infy (or Wipro or any It company) in India..
So Be happy that These companies are improving the currency....
RE:Truth
by oceans_eleven on Aug 10, 2007 12:10 PM Permalink
combining infy,wipro and tcs -close to 3.5 lakhs are directly emplyed by them and indirectly many more..
RE:Truth
by Remu Koul on Aug 10, 2007 09:45 AM Permalink
And really believe me its more that 1.5 Lakh families whoa re dependent directly on this very Infy../ and u can imagine how many families might be dependent in a way or other ../
RE:Infosys : No, 1 faltu company in the world !!!!
by The Game on Aug 12, 2007 04:27 AM Permalink
As long as ppl r there to work for those salaries I don't see any problem.
When u r in college, you dream of job....once in job u dream of high paying job and after the move to high paying company, you again dream of much better salary after 1yr....and again jump....NOTHING WRONG>>>>COMPANIES NEED YOU TO MAKE MONEY AND YOU NEED COMPANIES TO MAKE MONEY>>>>SO JUMP WHEN THERE IS OPPORTUNITY RATHER THAN BLAMING THE SALARY LEVELS>>>>THERE ARE HELL LOT OF PEOPLE WHO R READY TO REPLACE YOU FOR SAME OR EVEN LOW SALAY
RE:amazing!!!!!
by Anurag Shrivastava on Aug 10, 2007 10:31 AM Permalink
Infosys has done great things to bring into the world IT outsourcing map. No one can take that credit away. BUT much like most "nationalist" companies - they have indulged in blatant land grabbing with the help of politicians which makes this company more valuable as real estate player than as a software company. See - till tdy Infosys has relied completely on just having human resources to generate income ( say $ 50000 er employee ) and that will have diminishing returns going forward. Much like Arvind Mills - their value is the prime real estate they are sitting on .....
The gloss hides the not so glossy practices that went into making it happen, from land grabbing to slave shopping. The government did its bit by granting generous subsidies. Infosys is very much like the taj mahal - magnificent awe inspiring structure, but the result of a lot of not so magnificent practices.
RE:Free land and generous tax subsidies do the trick
by syam navuri on Aug 10, 2007 06:53 AM Permalink
you see the glass half empty man ,change ur attitude ,u try to become like one of them ,and see gov does it to u or not
Spending 41.1 crores on a building when millions in our country are sleeping on footpaths empty stomach. million others do not have drinking water. no electricity, no sanitation...so on and so forth... india is truly shining.
RE:Rs.41.1 crores
by sanjay agarwal on Aug 09, 2007 10:53 PM Permalink
hey david, it seems you know plight of India very well, well can you tell me if in your life yu helped one person of the lot you are talking to give him a shelter or teach one or let your toilet be used..practise before you preach
RE:hey you gowdas and kannadigas
by sri kanth on Aug 09, 2007 10:55 PM Permalink
your north indian mayawati, mulayam, laloo, rabri, deshmukh, bhujabl, pawar r even corrupt than devegouda... my point is corruption is every where whts the relation bet infy campus, corruption and politics???????????
RE:hey you gowdas and kannadigas
by Babloo on Aug 10, 2007 09:05 AM Permalink
Abey Sanjay Agarwal dhakkan no. 1. Agar Deve Gowda corrupt hain toh kya Uttar Bharat ke sabhi netaayen sadhu sant mahatma hain??? What stupid things are you posting man. Just because Deve Gowda is also from Blore, should we stop feeling good that Infy is from Blore?