Don't get fooled by the momentary upward movement of Jet's share price. Don't buy it. And I am not CEO but common sense says that the near future is not that bright for the company. And historically in long term airline shares do not return profit. So this is not a good buy for long term either.
How can you blame any one when the goverment itself given cleanchit to Jet Airways,I m sorry if I say that you are aslo linked with D group without any proof will you agree about it????
RE:hukum mil gaya hoga
by Steven on Apr 12, 2007 08:19 PM Permalink
my friend PATEL Dawood has more money in Share market than in airlines....Dawood wud be more intellent than u to invest in airlines...what say u guju bhai.
RE:RE:hukum mil gaya hoga
by hussain naqvi on Apr 13, 2007 01:26 AM Permalink
ab kya likhu neend lagi hai hamare ,kya likhu aap batao , likne ko hai par kya karu neend lagai hai plz sone do
NO - Sahara was not just a deal for Jet - It helped them becoming larger and larger capturing most of the routes and killing the competition from Sahara - now they will raise the fares of Sahara too, making the passengers no other choice, but to fly at the cost decided by Jet.
RE:sahara deal
by Anusha R on Apr 12, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
Shailesh - there are certain routes Sahara only caters to with low cost..that is what I meant
RE:sahara deal
by Sudeep M on Apr 12, 2007 10:52 PM Permalink
But, this deal will increase competation in internation routes, at least for the time being!
Jet was always done a good job in the aviation sector. Now i expect from the jet airways was that they will increase the sectors inside india and aswell as they will increase the frequncy of the flights. Because jet airways they are following the timings when at the airports, also services are also good in the inflight services. so after taking over all the shares of the air-sahara i hope that jet will give more benefits to the customers that they are having. Air-sahara is also doing a very good services in the aviation sector. but they are operating the services with 30 to 50% 0f passengers. so Taken the shares of the Air-sahara by jet airways was very useful to the aviation sector.
RE:RE:Jet Airways Special
by Kedar Wavde on Apr 12, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
Was it a real great move!!! Only time will tell us the true story because low cost airlines have allways been a big threat whether it be Kingfisher, Deccan or Southwest they just kill the market. However now Jet has acquired Air Sahara i think Jet should also try entering into some kind of alliance program which can give them a better edge like KLM did in 2001. Its an interesting move would love to follow the strategy of Jet now.
How can he run airlines? He is good for 'Cheat' Fund and Properties. He is not good for anything else. Shows himself off by sponsoring the hopeless Indian cricket team.
RE:Chit Fund specialist Subroto Roy
by Gautam Sinha on Apr 12, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
But Jet Airways staff are among the most hospitable. I have travelled on European and US airlines and am saying this. And I guess this customer experience matters.
Wanted to buy - gave advance - then did not like what he saw - so backed out - did not want to lose advance - the other guy meanwhile had probably dressed up the company - it kept going down - finally bought it at a lower than ori ginal price - impressive this got done in months and not in decades..
I guess it is a positive sign for Indian air players to buy another player..it is similar to Mittal acquiring others..In term it is good to have strong indian compnies in this sector also so that we can avoid any acquistion by outsiders. and i feel Jet is providing good service as compared to other airlines. The flights operated by Spice/Deccan are horrible.